LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sequin kabuki sweater

Our soft, sexy kabuki sweater goes glitzy this season with the addition of bold, paillette sequins. The curve-loving kabuki silhouette shows your shape to its advantage with a loose-fitting top that tapers to a wide, ribbed hem. Finished with dramatic, wide sleeves and a sexy scoop neckline, this beautiful sweater may be your most talked-about this year!
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
2
20 out of 30(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin kabuki sweater
Review 1 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seamtn
City: Divide
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lousy Workmanship
Date:April 18, 2014
the circle came off on the sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Minneaolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this shirt
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
It is really stylish and profession and looks great with a set of modern pearls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
greeneyed lady
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 3, 2014
Cons: poor fit poor quality
This sweater ran very small, was thinner than it appeared on line, and the flat beading was poorly sewn...will be returning this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stilled
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Weird Embellishments
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
The sweater fits well and is comfortable, but the little disc embellishments are impossible to wrangle. They all stick up in different directions and you have to spent forever flipping them around, or walk around looking like you have scales. Returning this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gizmo76
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Ok, for the money
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Runs a bit small and hard to get the shimmies to go all in the same direction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous20
Disppointing Purchase
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the kabuki sweaters, but this one was disappointing. It fits at least a size smaller than marked. I also disliked the embelishments because they are bound to fall off quickly. I returned it and bought a different style of kabuki sweater, which I love.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GwenBo
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Embelishments poorly done
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described, poor quality
Sweater is quite thin, but fits well. The reason for the low rating is because the small fabric discs that are sewn onto the sweater were all flipped upwards, you have to spend forever turning them all around to face the right direction, and as soon as you pull it over your head, you have to start all over! I have noticed most LB items with embellishments are poorly done, just glued on and they fall off easily, or hanging by one tiny thread and break off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wend over
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sweater I love
Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I think it is a great sweater for work or play. Loved it so I bought 2 in different colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbi
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you have more around your middle than you would like, this is the perfect top for you. It hides just enough. It's very comfortable & looks great with jeans for a casual look or dressy enough for a night out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dotb
City: spartanburg
State: South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
good fit love the color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovedoll
City: Opelousas
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Stylish
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: sequins are not exactly what i expected
Just bought this sweater. I haven't wore it yet..but it is very comfortable when i tried it on. The slightest problem but not a big deal is the little so say sequins. They are not sequins but more of a cloth like feel. The do not stay in place then tend to turn in another way. Its not big of a deal. I bought this is blue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Plainfield
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved my curves!
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This blouse is not only beautiful and comfortable BUT sexy! It definitely accentuated my curves (hips). Highly recommended purchase! The only issue I found is that it was a little too "blousy" for my smaller chest!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winola
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried this out on a whim and fell in love. The material is super soft and comfy. Can't wait to wear it to work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spikeheeledlark
Disappointed
Date:December 9, 2013
I bought this sweater on-line, and when I opened the packaging, I could see the embellishments were little discs of vinyl or leather. About half of the discs had gotten bent during packaging,. The material is much thinner than it appears in print. My basic problem is the garment is way too expensive given the low quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nursrose3
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: hand wash only
great top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stlyingirl88
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Prettier On
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of those tops that doesn't look like much on a hanger. Concern was with that big band around the bottom and where it would hit on the body. Once on, it fit like a dream, draping nicely and accentuating curves instead of enhancing them. Excellent!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chellebell
City: Gilbert
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
love lane bryant
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I can always find something at LB! Love the selections, they are totally stylin!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tiffanyrjohnston
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The product fits great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessJuanita
City: Fort Mitchell
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I received somewhere in the neighborhood of 10 compliments when I wore this! Nice job LB
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sequin kabuki sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JuanitaAustinTX
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Returned it, Material Too thin, Sequins missing
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: thin material paper sequins?
I was very disappointed in this purchase, I ordered it online. It was very thin material, I don't know why they called it a sweater. The sequins appeared to be paper although I'm sure it might have been some other flimsy material but it sure felt like paper and some of them were already off the top. I returned it and wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless you are looking for a one wear throw away top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>