LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace illusion dress

Make that entrance count in our sultry lace illusion dress. Femme, sheer lace is a sophisticated choice for any occasion, with a silky lining so you feel as good as you look. The fit flatters any body type with a seamed waist and body-contouring darts, plus that perfect knee length to show off a little leg. Scoop neck and 3/4 sleeves complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
44 out of 49(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace illusion dress
Review 1 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awatson
City: Cheyenne
State: Wyoming
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Such a gorgeous dress
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Wasn't sure about the fit of this dress when I saw it on the hanger but decided to try it on anyway. It's definitely a form fitting dress but it hugs my curves in all the right places. I feel absolutely beautiful when I put this dress on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dutchess 24
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice dress
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice dress. Bought it for special night out with husband. Nice fit. Wear proper shapewear under dress for best fit as dress is a snug fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tflores
City: Rowlett
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I never wear dresses!
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wanted to do a different more classy look for NYE and this was a winner! I got tons of compliments and the dress was super comfortable and the fit was great. I was happy with the decision to dress it up a little :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LIZLER
City: MENTOR
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
THIS WAS A PERFECT LBD
VERY FLATTERING AND I TEND TO HOLD MY WEIGHT IN MY HIPS AND LOWER STOMACH BUT WITH SPANKS I FELT YOU FOCUSED MORE ON THE CURVES BECAUSE THE LACE HELPS TO HIDE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aprilsky
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store
Lace dress
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is very flattering. I got so many complement s on it. It really slimmed me down and was gorgeous on me,. Te plus was is was also very comfortable . You don't want to pass this dress up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shay28
City: Lake City
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
This dress is cut really smaller than the size my frien has this dress she is in a size 18 and had to get a 26 and I wear 22 and had to get a 28 .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MammaA
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really enjoyed wearing this item.....I was looking for a dress with some sort of sleeve .....which is hard to find nowadays......this was perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
angelica maria
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Not true to size took no size lager
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Took one size lager because of my hips
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RiccioliDoro
So Happy it came back!
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress sold out in a heartbeat when it first came out. I am so happy that they made more - it is so comfortable, shows off enough skin to be sexy without being revealing and is officially a part of my nice-occasion dresses!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedgie
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
lace dress
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Recommended to try it on by staff. Loved it, great fit, looked fantastic on. Looks better on, than on the rack.. I now have my 'little black dress' for all occasions at a great price !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countrychic12
Stylish Sexy Cocktail Dress
Date:November 23, 2013
I loved this dress when I first tried it on, didn't buy it and then went back and bought it. I love how it fits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raelae
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went in to find something to wear for my b-day party (last year in my 20's!) I was originally looking for something totally opposite of what I thought I wanted. I left the store with this and I love it. I have already thought a few other events over the next few months that I will be wearing it to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ninak
perfect dress
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I purchased this dress for a dinner auction I was attending and LOVED it! I received many compliments and was extremely comfortable all evening! I love that this dress can be worn for many different occasions! Highly recommend it. It does run a tad small so you may need to buy 1 size up and if anything have it tailored to fit you even better!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freddi
City: Addison
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Comfortable Dress
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I enjoyed wearing the dress, It moved with me and felt very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momwithstyle77
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this dress!
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: runs small
This dress was comfortable and extremely flattering. I had to go 1 size larger than I normally wear. I highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nasto
City: green bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 19, 2013
Cons: bad lace
Looks better in catalog, lace gets pulled very easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EReed
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:November 18, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
This dress does not look anything like the picture when you see it in person. I am VERY GLAD I had my order sent to the store so I could return it IMMEDIATELY!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FMTM
City: Henderson
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 17, 2013
Love the fit of this dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: bremerton
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome dress any occasion
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very sexy dress, Perfect for all occasions .paired with black
tights in cooler evenings,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace illusion dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrsliberty5
City: Dover
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 16, 2013
Looks very stylish on, but is really just comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>