LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped sleep shirt

Soft and cozy sleep shirt brightens chilly nights with its cheerful stripes and cute pocket. A warming choice in 100% Jersey cotton, this cozy favorite features long sleeves and a charming notched neckline with button accents.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped sleep shirt
Review 1 for Striped sleep shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweetie0226
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very good product very warm and soft
Date:January 30, 2014
even after washing same size and color very soft and easy to wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped sleep shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Likes Cute Stuff
Great Nightie!
Date:January 15, 2014
Cozy, cute, not too short but not too long. Love it, love the print. Soft and nice for winter, but not too warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped sleep shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grama
City: Maumee
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous purchase
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, color
I love the cut of the neckline on my night shirt. Also, it has the cutest little buttons marching down the chest of the shirt. These buttons are a real compliment to the darling small chest pocket.
I am pleased that the sleeves have plenty of length as does the body of the night shirt which covers my knees. I am so happy with my purchase in all its dazzling colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped sleep shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Andmcomb
Loved it the first time I wore it.
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, shrank
This night shirt was extremely comfortable the first time I wore it. Then I washed it. It shrank in the length and the arms. I put it on the second time and it looked like I grew four feet over night. I can still wear it but have to wear leggings with it and keep the arms pushed up. Over all very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped sleep shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
momabelle
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Not as cute I as thought
Date:December 2, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Despite getting a larger size so the sleep shirt would be roomy and sleepy, the sleeves were tight and the body was not as large as I expected. I was most disappointed in the feel of the material. It's a rough cotton and not great for cuddling up on a chilly night, which was my intention for this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped sleep shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momadison
City: Mount Vernon
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun and Comfy
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Fit, color, bustline
Cons: cuffs don't stretch
This nightshirt is very cute and just the right length and perfect cut on the neck, not constricting and not showing the girls! One thing to keep in mind, it is not stretchy, esp the cuffs, so don't think you will go doing the morning dishes, because you cannot push them up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped sleep shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eb 2015
City: Suitland
State: Maryland
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and cozy
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sleep dress is so cute, cozy, and comfortable. I'm tall so I worried about it being to short but it stops about knee length and isn't to clingy. I paired it with some blue fuzzy slipper sock and a cup of hot cocoa. This item is great for us divas who still want to look adorable even while lounging around the house. : )
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped sleep shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
motorcyclemomma
Really Cute
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, uses plastic in the shoulder seams
This Sleep Shirt is the perfect length and I love the colors and combed cotton, but Lane Bryant , I don't know why, has decided to use PLASTIC when sewing in seams for pajamas and shirts. I find this extremely uncomfortable. The only reason I didn't return it is because I turned it inside out and I am a seamstress. I can change the seams where the plastic is inserted and then sew it back together again. I am not happy about having to do this, however.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped sleep shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candiwoman
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pjs
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This night gown is so comfortable. It warms you up on a cold night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped sleep shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plus size gal
City: saint Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great buy
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this needing a new sleep shirt. I love it. Better then expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped sleep shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cblake
Super comfy
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped sleep shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aibabe3
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
The sleep shirt is very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped sleep shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LTinTexas
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, warm and comfortable
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I packed this for traveling to a conference, and it was perfect for wearing at a hotel where temperatures can be unpredictable and I felt comfortable knowing I'd be decent if I had to answer the door if our fellow travelers dropped by.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped sleep shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MS G
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very good fit and comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped sleep shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kawbodo
City: Enfield
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great fit and comfort. I love the banded sleeves, comfortable and keeps the sleeves from riding up when sleeping.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.