LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sweater tunic with pocket

Our medium-weight sweater tunic warms up your look in a fashionable marled knit with a petite pocket detail. The perfect partner to your favorite leggings or skinny jeans, this comfy, cozy classic offers a flattering scoop neckline and 3/4 sleeves with ribbed trim.
Average Customer Rating:
2.65 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
5
8 out of 20(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweater tunic with pocket
Review 1 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nerce
strange fit
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
dolman sleeves did not fit that great.....did not like that......do like longer length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NewportLaura
Nothing cute about this...
Date:January 5, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
This sweater looked great on the model online. In reality, it was poorly shaped - not flattering on my daughter's figure at all. The material was not comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pirate2014
City: VA Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Sweater
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it but it picks terribly. i have had to pull several picks back through and decided I can't wear bracelets with this particular sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizaMarie
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Feels good looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tjatwa
City: Fargo
State: North Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Terrible Quality
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: craftmanship
I would not recommend this sweater to anyone! Snags on EVERYTHING!!! I wore it for one hour and had 5 snags! Looks great, feels great, but would never buy again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bumba
City: Chicago Illinois
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
sweater tunic with pocket
Date:December 6, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, poor quality. !
WHAT A NIGHTMARE !!! THIS SWEATER IS A JOKE !!!! AS SOON AS I PUT SWEATER ON THE PAPER THIN MATERIAL RAVEL APART ! I WAS LATED FOR WORK ! BECAUSE I HAD TO CHANGE MY TOP ; !! I WAS FUMING I WAS SO ANGRY !!! I PAID $ 70 FOR A SWEATER THAT I DIDN'T EVEN MAKE IT TO MY FRONT DOOR BEFORE PAPER SWEATER FELL I'mAPART !!!!!! large hole on back of sweater !!!! accourse it was returned to store for revund !!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Henderson
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fits well and is long enough to wear with leggings. Very comfortable and is true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Designasaurs
Good for comfort
Date:November 23, 2013
Bought it 1 size larger, but it fits like it's my size. Good to wear with skinny pants and tights. Pocket is best used for just a few papers. Tried to tuck my cellphone in there and it makes the entire sweater sag down your front. Thin material, very easily snagged. Comfortable and good for weekends.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
coffee
City: Mitchell
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
one wash thats all!
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
sweather is great the first time you wear it, but after one hand wash and lay flat to dry.. its didnt look the same at all,,, lost all of it shape.. hoping lane bryant will take it back.. to much money to waste...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
lorino
City: olympia
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: color dull
Returned becsuse other sweater I bought in ssme line fell apart during 2nd wear and colors were to bland
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhyllMil
City: Chicago
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style
I haven't worn this yet. A little too heavy for current weather. Love the grey & taupe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momma k
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I purchased this to wear with leggings & it looked very cute but when I went to put it on to wear I realized it had a lot of snags in it so either it came that way or someone else had worn it so I returned & did not get another .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cubsgirl
City: Bentonville
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I recieved many compliments on my sweater the first day I wore it. I did have to wear a tank underneath since it was so thin but it was very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ar Girl
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Weekend wear!
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Cute sweater and great coverage with the length; arm length seemed a bit off but overall a cute sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pyo13
City: Amrillo
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Delicate
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: too delicate
When I purchased this item I looked to make sure it did not have and snags on the outside of the sweater and it all looked good. I wore it once and it felt strange. When I got home I took it off and I noticed it was snagged on the inside of the sweater. This is apparently a very delicate sweater or it is poorly made. I did call the store and they said I could return it for another one which I will because of how much it cost. If I could just get something else I would be fine. The price is too high for such a delicate peice of clothing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AvaD
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 14, 2013
Love this sweater....several compliments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JSP04
Very Disappointing
Date:November 14, 2013
Cons: fell apart
I was really excited when I bought this sweater because it is super cute and comfy. Then I wore it. After one day of wearing it is completely ruined. There are snags everywhere and a huge hole right at the bottom center. I didn't catch it on anything that I felt or noticed, it's just what happened after a normal day of wearing. It never even went through the wash. Total waste of money and I'm so disappointed in this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXFashionista
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wear with caution
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: quality & construction
This is a very beautiful and comfortable sweater but wear with caution. The open weave is prone to get caught on everything. If you get close, it gets caught. I got a terrible snag. that could not be corrected by stretching. Fortunately, I was able to pull it to the inside and knot but it then left the hem uneven. As a previous, review indicated, the pocket is not attached very well. I can visibly see the knot and extra thread where it was attached. There is no resolution but to wear as is. I have not laundered so I can’t attest to the quality after washing. Wish me luck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ms Jannie
City: Piscataway
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Snagged Very Quickly
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: snagged easily
The style and fit were great---BUT it snagged on everything I walked by...also you have to wear another shirt underneath...the knit is very loose (slighly see through). I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sweater tunic with pocket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BotonMelissa
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Fell apart after one wear and a HAND wash
Date:November 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
Loved it when it arrived, comfy, warm and flattering. The front pocket is cute, but it unravelled while I hand washed it. One small thread took out half the seam and it hadn't even snagged anything, it was just being soaked in a sink. Poor quality, beware!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantNovember 13, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear you had a quality issue with your gorgeous new sweater! Please give Customer Service a call at 866-886-4731 so we can help make things right.