LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sweater tunic with chiffon hem

The chiffon hem adds a flirty finish to our marled sweater tunic. A natural partner to your favorite slim-fitting bottoms, this easy-wearing tunic takes you from work to weekend effortlessly and in style. Long sleeves and flattering boat neckline.
Average Customer Rating:
3.522 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
15 out of 23(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Review 1 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shana K
Date:January 31, 2014
I love everything about it. It loose but form fitting to size which is how i like my clothes if you want it baggy then go up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bankergirl
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful, but snags easily
Date:January 18, 2014
Cons: snags too easily
This sweater looks so nice with black dress pants, or with jeans. My only problem............ it snags soooo easily! I've worn it 3 times, and each time it gets worse. Black strings hanging all over the place. It's starting to look tacky. The first time I wore it, I received so many compliments, but now I am very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
candycane51
City: san bernardino
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sweater
Date:December 9, 2013
Cons: Fit
Unfortunetly for me, I didnt like this sweater, it looked to sloppy on the top; and the fit around the "hip" area, pretty much clinged to your figure, which is something I dont like to show.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thedaily
If you know better you must buy this sweater!
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, doesn't itch.
This sweater makes you feel like a baby wrapped in a warm blanket. It's comfortable, sized perfectly, and it doesn't itch. Most of all, it looks great with jeans or a skirt. The cut off crew neck lays well and gives you a sophisticated look in a relaxing way. Hurry before their all gone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamena
City: Flemington
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Hang nice
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm 6'2" and this fits me wonderfully. It hangs nice, moves well, is comfortable and looks good on. It's not a "too warm" sweater so even at work I'm not overheating in it
it has an open weave to it though and does snag easily if you're not careful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christy7777
City: LaCrosse
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Liked it
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the top, can dress it up or down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HHHH
City: LOS ANGELES
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
WONDERFUL
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
SO FLATTERING AND COMFORTABLE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boozy McLiverdamage
City: DeSoto
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieG77
City: Warwick
State: Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice sweater but beware....
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit and style of this sweater but don't plan to wear any jewelry while wearing it! I have tons of pulls and snags from my bracelets and rings. It's not a heavy knit just so you are aware! Breezy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAS35
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy and Stylish
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
This sweater is very comfy and I wear it looks great with jeans. It can be thrown on for a casual trip out, or dressed up for work. My only complaint is that on the model it looks longer than it actually is. I was hoping to wear this sweater with leggings, but it was too short. However, I still love this sweater - I wished it came in more color combos!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meadows Mom
City: Fairfax
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dress up/dress down
Date:November 26, 2013
This is a great top to wear for casual or semi-casual get togethers. I paired this top with a scarf to "dress it up" a bit for a meet and greet that my husband and I recently attended. I think it can also be worn with a shirt underneath to give it another look. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ddMiami
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish!
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: thin material
I love the sweater, not as heavy as I thought it would be. Definitely not for warmth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spdiaz
City: Chino Hills
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
sprakly sweater
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: snags easily
This sweater is light and really flattering. I received lots of compliments when I wore it yesterday. it fits like a dream and made me look slimmer. careful because it snags really easily.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mariamic
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, no shape
The sweater in my regular size was to tight and short on my torso. I bought the sweater a few sizes bigger figuring I could wear it over a pair of legging for weekend comfort; but it was unflattering and boxy. Not a great item..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lorino
City: olympia
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: not quality sweater but expensive
Fell apart 2 nd time I wore it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amy from New Jersey
City: Lumberton
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the look wasnt thrilled with quality
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: sweater fraying
Sweater is very thin and was already fraying when I got it. After one washing it was already unraveling... not a good buy ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stillwhitt
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Good fit and nice style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jcmscuba11
City: Iowa
State: Iowa
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Not what I was expecting
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The shirt is knitted, and I wasn't expecting all the little holes throughout the shirt. It's a little itchy and the neckline as a bit broader than I expected. Still cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MLB2
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Went back
Date:November 12, 2013
Cons: Fit
did not fit in the hips at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sweater tunic with chiffon hem
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIDDY917
City: EVANSVILLE
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
TUNIC SWEATER
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL SWEATER. A LITTLE BIG BUT NOT TOO BIG. COULD PROBABLY HAS USED A SIZE SMALLER.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>