LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Plaited cardigan

Detailed with plaited seaming and a charming marled knit, this medium-weight cardigan is a cozy topper to everything from PJs to jeans. Ribbed trim accents the placket, cuffs and hem. Button-front closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plaited cardigan
Review 1 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaligirl
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love It, very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoulders328
City: Round Rock,
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this sweater!
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Everyone who has seen and felt it, really liked it. It is soft but still nice and thick so it is warm. The slits on the side also make it very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Momof3p
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Like My Purchase
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I Just purchase the gray one and worn it once. So far I like it, will no more when I wash it. Fits great (a little loose on the neck) and looks good with my jeans. I needed more causal tops you can just throw on and still look good, which this does.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Juliee
Nice sweater
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I got the pink color and it's really pretty. This sweater is longer than I like to wear and side slits seem to widen the look of my hips but wearing unbuttoned helps. It is good quality and warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellis
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, heavy weight. love that
Cons: need more color selection
Wish you had this in darker colors, black, brown, navy, purple. Would have gotten three. Nice thick sweater. Keeps me warm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vagirl23456
City: Virginia Beach, VA
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color i wanted was not available
I actually sent this sweater back but only because I could not find the pink tee shirt I wanted to match it. I wanted the gray sweater and would have kept it but they were all out of my size. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taz1024
City: Trenton
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sweater
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater! Can be easily paired with a pair of jeans or dress pants.. Perfect length. Have to get it all colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winona
Just what I wanted
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I ordered this sweater for a comfortable but stylish outfit to wear around the house on the weekends. I love it. My daughter seen mine and had me order one for her. Great purchase. True to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clarquita
City: Saint Cloud
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Soft and Cozy
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This weater is sot, comfy and I love the colors. I bought the blue and pink ones. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
morgyd13
City: Miami Gardens
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
JamQueen
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This so soft and comfortable, it is fantistic item that can go from casual to dressy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zeke
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Just a tad disappointed
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This is beautiful, and will be warm. I was just a little disappointed that it wasn't softer. It's a little thick and rough......not bad, but just not quite what I was expecting from the photo online. I think I'll get a lot of use out of it, though, and it will be warm and snuggly this winter!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jolo
City: Kearney
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
the style and colors caught my attention
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
could buy another one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crispy921
City: Beloit
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 4, 2013
Love It, defintely reccomend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the beach lady
great for relaxing
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great sweater that can be dressed up or down. I liked the fit and it is quite flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jcmscuba11
City: Iowa
State: Iowa
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Blissful in Blue
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A must have for winter-time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crstasak
State: Michigan
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great sweater. Very cozy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OhioLBFan
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute & Comfy!
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile staple piece
I love this sweater so much I used my RWD to buy one in 3 different colors! Goes w/ anything, is versatile, yet feels incredibly comfortable all day long. Great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunflower22
City: Buffalo,
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft ,Comfortable and Cozy
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slenderizing
I like the fresh colors for winter in this sweater. It looks expensive on and the seaming slenderizes.
I would like to have this in a pullover as well. I would buy a dozen if I could.
Nice work LB in quality and style. When I want something different yet trendy know I can rely on LB
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
twinglesmama
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Itchy and heavy
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, made with itchy angora
What the product description does not tell you is that this sweater is made with Angora Rabbit. -- not just "Cotton/Acrylic." I knew something was wrong from the second I put it on and started itching. When I checked the tag, I saw what the problem was, as I cannot wear Angora. It is also a very long sweater -- too long for my 5'4" frame--and very heavy, in a weigh-you-down kind of way.
The color is beautiful; I got the aqua. But this will be going back ASAP. I am very disappointed in the lack of disclosure about the fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plaited cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyMF
City: Texas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought the blue one (paired with the white tank with rhinestones around the neck) and love it. My fit is not as "smooth" as the models but it wasn't bad enough for me to not want it anyway. My husband, who rarely comments on my shopping sprees, actually liked this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.