LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Metallic shaker sweater

Our shaker-stitch sweater shines up your chilly day ensemble with shimmering metallic threads woven throughout. Substantial knit wears well alone or layered, with a flattering scoop neck and 3/4 sleeves to finish the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
1
15 out of 24(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metallic shaker sweater
Review 1 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PLRC
Too Short
Date:March 21, 2014
I loved the fabric and the way the neck line was. I returned this only because the sweater was too short. The lenght was mid belly and not flattering at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeadChef1
City: Greenville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Good Purchase
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: picks easly
Love the fit, the weight, very nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
snazzydi
Date:March 12, 2014
Itchy, so I returned it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chubbybuddy
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 21, 2014
Extremely scratchy, tried to wear a cami under it and it didn't help. Returned it quick
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TVinOK
City: Norman, OK
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty, but scratchy
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I am short-waisted so this fit me just fine, but good grief is it scratchy. Probably the metallic thread. I got compliments on it at work, but I have to wear a turtleneck underneath it to make it bearable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyB
City: Simsbury
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Comfort
the quality is very good and the comfort is even better!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shopper1001
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
runs small
Date:January 13, 2014
Cons: Fit
It is disappointing that one can't rely on the sizes being consistent at Lane Bryant. but unfortunately you can't. The fit of clothing is inconsistent even among the same article of clothing. This top was too tight in forearm and bust. Not sure if they all run small but the one I got did. returned item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JMurph
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Scratchy and Short
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, scratchy
I really loved the look of this sweater and I did read the reviews when I bought it online, so I was surprised to be so disappointed in this sweater. I am 6 ft and when I pulled this sweater our of the package, I knew I was in trouble. It has a very short torso. I ordered the brown metallic color (which was a pretty color) but the metallic yarn was so scratchy that it made it unwearable. It was a pretty sweater but for me, unwearable. I returned it. You win some, you lose some.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7136
Beautiful festive sweater
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
i loved everything about the sweater except how easily it snagged. I took off my jewelry because it snags easy but I love the color and the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trillessa
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love everything but the Neckline
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is a great sweater, I love the bit of flash the metallic yarn gives it. That type of yarn is the only reason the comfort only got 3 starts.
My biggest complaint is that the neckline sits a little too wide at my shoulders. I find this happens more often than I would like. When it happens my bra straps keep peeking out. I really hate having to worry about that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PGIowa
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sparkly Snagging Sweater
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: snags easily
I bought this sweater specifically to wear to a winter evening wedding. I like the look of this sweater, but t snags REALLY easily! I hugged the bride... and my sleeve got caught on the beads of her gown. Then my friend's bracelet got snagged on it at dinner, and it went downhill from there. By the end of the night there were so many snags that it looked like an old sweater I just threw on. :-( Most are reparable blemishes, but who wants to stand 3 feet away from people at all times just to make sure your clothes don't unravel?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Suzzmn
City: Inver Grove Heights
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: itchy
This sweater was so beautiful but extremely short. I couldn't even wear it and it wouldn't stretch down. Also it is very itchy. I really wanted to like this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
giggles79
City: Holland
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but Scratchy
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
This sweater is really cute and sparkly. The fit is nice and it's true to size. My only complaint is that it's really scratchy, you will have to wear another shirt underneath it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jmhdz85
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: color
Cons: Fit, Comfort, itchy, short
This sweater was so beautiful but extremely short. Even with my petite size, I couldn't even wear it and it wouldn't stretch down. Also it is very very itchy. I really wanted to love this so much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WVSapphire1963
City: Weirton
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Its ok
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
It's pretty, fits nice, but the fabric was not comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teestyle2013
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great buy
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this sweater. likes how it hangs on me in all the right places.
nice fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beaniekins
Snags on everything!
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, snags immediately on everything
I liked this sweater, even though it is definitely scratchy if you wear it without a cami or tank under it. However, it snagged almost immediately and now, 2 days after getting it, it's not wearable anymore. Thankfully I bought it on sale but it's still $20 down the drain. It's a shame because I loved the style and the fit. Unless you're prepared to be careful about not touching ANYTHING while in this sweater, I would not recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VIC11
City: FAYETTEVILLE
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good price
VERY PLEASED WITH THIS ITEM.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
willywally5
State: South Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So pretty!
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is gorgeous! I got it in Pecan. The metallic thread is just shimmery and lovely!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Metallic shaker sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
olds
City: blythewood
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: easy to snag
Easy to snag
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>