LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Essential V long sleeve tee

Your wardrobe essential for easy outfitting in chilly weather, our long sleeve, V-neck tee is ready for action. Available in all the season's best-loved colors, so why stop at just one?
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
68 out of 78(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential V long sleeve tee
Review 1 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fishinlovingal
City: Belleve
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Value
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I really liked this shirt. I wear a 22/24 or a 26/28 depending on style of the shirt. I bought a 22/24 and it fit well. The fabric is stretchy and not too thin like a lot of Lane Bryant clothes these days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
egaiter
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
FASHIONABLE VALUE
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way this blouse fits and it's long enough to drape in the right places.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamabearca
City: Chino Hills
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great casual long sleeve shirt
Date:April 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
Love the bright colors and the forgiving fabric. The vivid colors can be dressed up or layered for an casual evening out..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherriL
City: Birmingham
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great t-shirt
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
This is a very comfy long sleeve t-shirt. The color is more yellow than green, but I still love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Peacock
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This was not the one!
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: color
Cons: Fit
Runs large and is uncomfortable. Not the most attractive fit . I needed a white sweater asap and did not have time to shop for another. If time was not of the essence, this sweater would have gone back to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luby
comfortable to wear
Date:March 20, 2014
i have several of these and i like them a lot. very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatpyrlover
great T
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I'm tall, and this fits long. Not form fitting, not sheer. Just enough to wear under a sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilswoop
City: Friendswood
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Shirt
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The shirt is excellent in every way with the exception of the shoulders they gap and buckle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nbunn
Age: 25-34
Great shirt!
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
This shirt is soo soft and comfortable!! I'm usually not a fan of long sleeve shirts because the sleeve length is usually too short but this one is perfect! I also usually have to wear a tank under shirts to add length but I didn't have to do that either with this shirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deutschland
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just received this T-shirt, nice pretty orange color, bright and vibrant. It is soft to the skin, very comfortable. Lane Bryant should ask for a review after about a month, that way I can give a fair review. But for now I like the soft touch and color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marladear
Date:March 8, 2014
orange is the new red for me!! love the feel..the fit..the color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TinkerBat
State: California
Not like the original
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, tight sleeves, thin material
I love long sleeves and 3/4 sleeve shirts. I have purchased multiple tops from Lane Bryant over the years and it seems their quality has something to be desired lately. The style of this shirt is still great, but VERY lightweight, almost see-thru and the sleeves have NO stretch to them. I like to push up my sleeves sometimes and there is no give at the end (near the wrist). I nearly ripped the thread out pushing the sleeves up. The material is much thinner than the long sleeve V-neck shirts they used to carry, but still quite comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firebrand
City: Clarksville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Long Sleeve Ts
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought all the bright colors because I do a lot of walking and wanted something that stood out so drivers can see me and not run me over. LOL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparkyschroeder
City: new buffalo
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 20, 2014
I wear these long sleeves tees for work every day. They wash well, wear well, retain their color well (except the black) and hold their shape. I buy them in multiples. No other brand comes close to this quality for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Infancy
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great casual tee
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great for layering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brycie
City: Harker Heights
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the color!
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, color
Fits a litle large, but it is cotton and I will be washing and drying it a lot because I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SConlink
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Shirt
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love these tshirts. The are comfortable and most importantly they are long . Even after washing the shape remained.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDAILEY55
City: Carbondale
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Good layering piece.
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love a v neck tee. I wear a lace cami under because the v is a little too deep for me. It is a good weight also. I have several!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beatle
Love This!!!!
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great length, washes well
Finally< someone got it right ! Great tee shirt with a bit of length instead of these tees that are too short. What plus size woman wants a tee that is too short and not covering her middle??? None This shirt washes great, and feels so comfortable. Great...Great..Great
PS, thank you for not blinging them out! so very sick of all the "embellished" shirts!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Essential V long sleeve tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gran4Cam
City: Corpus Christi
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is a very comfortable T-shirt. I paired it a cute scarf and it worked perfectly for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>