LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Printed shirt dress with zipper

We've perked up the classic shirt dress with playful polka dots and a zippered front for a modern aesthetic that takes you anywhere. Sleek crepe construction and a waist-defining patent skinny belt keep the look sophisticated. Designed to flatter curves with a V-neckline, 3/4 sleeves and rounded shirttail hem, this sexy shirt dress is a seasonless favorite you'll reach for again and again.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
17 out of 24(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Review 1 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Church Stylist
Wrong Size :(
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Unfortunately, I have to return this dress because I mistakenly bought a size 20 and I am a size 16. The dress is gorgeous however.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SamRox3
City: Muskegon
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute but not comfortable
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The dress is really cute, but that is with going 2 sizes larger to get the desired look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garden of Eden
Stylish Polk a dot dress
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is comfortable , it is fabric that doesn't cling to the body. It looks great with color changes like bright shoes and accesories
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jjkk
City: pgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
ill fitting
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
i took it back--that says it all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prett
City: Albany
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So happy with this dress...can wear for many occasions...wore with black tights, looks good...very comfortable, not tight fitting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KatPhilly
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute!
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: a bit short for taller ladies
I'm quite tall (5'11") so as with most things this is a bit short on me. But I paired it with black leggings which made me feel more comfortable wearing it. Easy to wear. I love the details (zipper front, gold buttons on the cuffs and shoulders). I wasn't quite sure about it at first because of the length but I'm glad I got it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MetalGirl
City: Whittier
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Awkward but Pretty Looking Dress
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style, pattern
Cons: Fit, Comfort
When I received this dress I was excited and loved the pattern. Material is polyester and feels pretty durable. When I tried this on, belted area goes way too high under my bust and felt really uncomfortable.. I took the belt off, didn't use the loops and put it back on...it felt and looked better. Some women might have a hard time with the bust area being too tight. I usually wear a 14 but instead got a 16 because that's all that was left...glad I did, the bust area fit me about right. FYI The hem on the sides go up slightly like a shirt...I know it doesn't show a pic on here. I'm 5'6" and front/back hem is slighty below my knees. I might just get some hemming done and make it all even above my knees. Overall it looks okay as long as you wear a belt to show your curves, if not...it will look like a gown/mumu.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
UniversalSizePlease
Arms and Shoulders
Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I am a size 18-20 usually, so I bought the size 20 simply for the fact that I have broader shoulders. I try on the dress and it fits my body well, but my arms can't move and I can't lift them out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shearae
City: st. louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
very flatterinng dress
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was nervous about how this dress would look with the belt and my body style. It looks great! I am very very pleased. I am happy I decided to try this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TattooedMuneca
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not my Favorite Fit
Date:December 12, 2013
I have bought many LB dresses, like those I thought this print was amazing. Unfortunately the fit on this dress was off for me. I wear 16/18 with no problem. I do have large breast but it hasn't been a problem with LB dresses before. The belt/waist line sat REALLY high. It didn't even fit under my breast but on them. The material was great the length too but that belt/waistline was awful. I was sad about having to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littleqrious
City: Racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Comfy
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
I liked this dress because of the lightweight material. I tried it on and looks and feels great. The size is perfect. However, it is a little shorter than I am used to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoniC72
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the Dress/Hate the Belt
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The dress is stylish, comfortable and true to size. The belt is cute but just too high above the waist. I just took it off and wore the dress alone. Still loved it though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HOVENWEEP
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute dress purchase,
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this dress as it is, but had it slightly altered to make it fit my broader than normal shoulders. The alterations are a normal thing and I except to do that to most of my clothes,
I will proudly strut my stuff in it when I go out to party.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carebear Romo
City: Ankeny
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Flattering
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved this dress! Wore it to a wedding with a red scarf (purchased from LB) and some black boots (purchased from LB) and it was so hot! It was also very comfortable to be in all day and night. It was a figure flattering dress as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mother of Giants
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 30, 2013
The first time I wore this I received many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brenda17
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fits very well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenjer
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!!
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love the material
Wonderful in every way. The material is very nice, the construction is excellent. It's very comfortable and chic at the same time. I got compliments from 4 people the first day I wore it. Would definitely recommend it. Only complaint is that it doesn't come in other patterns. If it did, I would buy them all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
westgagirl
City: West of Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
sassy
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this even though the belt hit right below the bust. I took the belt off and it looked better immediately. More colors, please!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OliveOil314
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun dress for night out
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: should try on first
I really like this dress, I am a 40DD and usually wear 18/20 and it fit me well. The belt does hit right under the bustline which I prefer to hide my "baby bump". Paired it with black tights and little boots, and a faux leather jacket. Yes, the arm cuffs were a little annoying, so I undid the buttons and it was fine. I received many, many compliments from everyone the day I wore it to a retirement party.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Printed shirt dress with zipper
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marysbaby47
Great Dress
Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE DRESS!!! Closer to 14 than 16 (tag said 16) and belt hoops too high so had to use another belt closer to waistline, but no one could tell because print hid actual belt loops. Other than that, awesome dress. Would purchase more of the same style!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>