LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Colorblock shirt dress

Our soft, crepe shirt dress plays up your modern mentality with dramatic colorblocking and edgy zipper accents. Curves look fierce in this flattering silhouette with a buttoned V-neck and self-tie belt to define your shape beautifully. Wear sleeves long or rolled with tab & button closure to change up the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.132 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
32 out of 38(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock shirt dress
Review 1 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sherryl in cali
City: los angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute dress...but
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Runs a tad bit small and a little short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurvyAndSexyInFL
City: Fort Lauderdale
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am absolutely in love with this dress! It's flattering, and is the perfect length and it doesn't ride up when i raise my arms up or anything like that (I have larger boobs so a lot of dresses tend to look wonky on me sometimes). I got SOOOOOO many compliments when I wore this. I recommend EVERYONE buy it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mstee1968
City: Union City
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Lots of Compliments
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased the wine and black version of this and paired it with black leggings and tall black boots. I received numerous compliments on it and it was very comfortable. And I got it at 50%!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenna Marie
City: Newark
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE IT
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this dress, it was extremely comfortable. Im about 5'3 and have the spare tire going on around the middle and it did so much to not enhance that. I wore it to a baptism and recieved a ton of compliments. Even my boyfriend who never says anything said it looked great on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tee for me
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great purchase
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Got a lot of great comments when I wore the dress . Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dont have one
City: Okla City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very stylish
Date:December 16, 2013
The dress was so soft and comfortable. For the price I paid I think that was a wise choice. I liked the color, the style and fit of the outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terry0
City: Norton Shores
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It was a sale item that I liked.
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: sleeves
Its is a short dress that I am wearing with above the knee boots that works pretty good together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Krissy76
Nice Dress
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I really like this dress, especially the way the shoulders are shaped. I did have a few problems with the fit but nothing that wasn't fixable. The top was constrictive so I had to go up a size bigger than usual but I am busty and I have thicker arms. Also I do think the length is a little short but I am tall (5' 10") so that would not be a problem on everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashley Jewell
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought the red/black colorblock dress and am SO in love with it. It could compliment anyone's skin tone, and the gold zippers add that little extra umph. The sizing is a little strange. I actually went a size up and the midsection is still somewhat smaller than what I expected. It's in no way unflattering, just not what I had been expecting!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safire1908
City: Florence
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Cute Dress
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is awesome! I have it in brown. Very nice fit; I purchased it in the size I normally wear in dresses. I'm planning to pair it with some cute tights. Can't wait to wear it for Thanksgiving.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missy R
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Favorite Shirt Dress
Date:November 26, 2013
This one is so awesome that I bought it in two colors. I love it with leggings and knee high boats. The material is breathable and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marney
City: Saint Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice dress, comfortable
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am short 5'1", have a large bust, and a large bottom. The dress isn't form fitting, but it allows my natural shape to shine through in a flattering way. It's good for a professional setting.
I like it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vicsgirl
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love this dress. It is very comfortable, and can be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenjer
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fabulous!
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is absolutely fabulous! The fabric is beautiful, the design is beautiful, and the style is extremely figure flattering. Very sophisticated, clean, classic lines. I bought it in both colors and wish there were even more. Received compliments from coworkers and strangers when I wore them :) Perhaps my favorite Lane Bryant purchase ever!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redwolfgirl
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sassy Yet Classy
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I had been looking for the perfect graduation dress and luckily came across this. The tan and black is absolutely gorgeous. The only down side is that it does not fit true to size. I usually wear 22/24 but had to get a size 28 in this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auntsis
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress with leggings
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeslyn22
City: San Tan Valley
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lots of compliments!
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style
I first purchased this dress in the red color and loved it so much that I purchased the tan as well! I get so many compliments and feel great when I wear this dress. Wonderful for work or the weekend. Two thumbs up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leah4
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great purchase
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great dress looks good with boots or shoes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tree2
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Versatile
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress!
It's professional enough to wear to work and fun enough to wear out.
It fits very nicely and covers my chest well when buttoned.
The black on the sides is flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Colorblock shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jessyluvsu
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Super cute fun and stylish....wear out for drinks or dinner...love with my LB knee length boots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>