LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

The Soft Shirt

Our best-loved Soft Shirt gets a great new look for the season with sophisticated colorblocking and zipper-trimmed pockets for added edge. Designed to fit and flatter feminine curves with bust darts, back yoke and a shirt tail hem, this silky pullover features a covered partial placket with button closure, plus tab & button sleeves you can wear long or rolled. Workday to weekend, this is your go-to shirt for classy comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 30(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Soft Shirt
Review 1 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaLa
City: Smithville
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very versatile
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
extremely confortable, really cute and flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happyjack
City: Lancaster
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love my new shirt everyone at work loved it to can't wait to show my mom it thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xfildchild
City: Landing
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I get compliments every time I wear this
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wrinkle resistant fabric
I get compliments from friends, co-workers, and even strangers every time I wear this shirt. It makes looking stylish and put-together easy and simple. Just throw this shirt on over some nice jeans or work pants and add a big necklace. Instant awesome! The shirt is very comfortable, and fits my larger chest with no annoying gap in the front. It lays very nice, and completely camouflages my back rolls. I always look professional and stylish when I wear this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glamchick
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Desh
City: Perth Amboy
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit is great, it hides all the right things. Shows all the right things and the colors are great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dree
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 6, 2013
Cute blouse. Soft and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
morse89
Pleasant Surprise
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was blown away by the fit, style and comfort. I wouldn't have tried it on by looking at it on the hangar but was talked into it. Glad I did!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PICCHIC
City: Evanston
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
GREAT SHIRT
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Just didn't like the fit on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sarakip01
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but...
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
This shirt is very cute and stylish, but I should know better than to buy these kinds of shirts. I feel like I am constantly pulling it down. Every time I move, it rises. I have another similar shirt that does the same thing so I should have figured!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WammyDoodles
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this shirt! Looked very nice and flattering. Wore to see Rodney Carrington and got to meet him, so cool. Received many compliments, including one from him!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
biggirl48
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it but....
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love the style. This runs small at the hip compared to all of the other tops I have purchased from LB. :( Super static material....bring static guard in your bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunshineK
Age: 35-44
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this shirt...everything about it was great. I read other reviews and I can see how it may be snug in the bust for some but for me it was perfect. I ordered a 14/16 and have a 40C bust. After wearing it I went to order the white but they didn't have my size. I absolutely love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GIGI917
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
A new go to piece!
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Runs a little small but still a great shirt. Great with leggings or jeans, easy and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrystaltheDiva
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Oh. Em. Gee.!!!!!!
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, just overall cute!!!
The absolute best top ever!!!!! Super cute, love the color because it can be paired with absolutely ANYTHING! I wore it with red straight leg pants and I got compliments the WHOLE night!! I bought it one size up because the material has absolutely NO STRETCH and I'm busty.... I want to go back and get the other color too... Love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heather McMasters
Great top but DON'T PAY FULL PRICE!!!!!!!
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, well placed lines
Cons: very poor quality, cheap finishes, too expensive
This review may seem confusing because I gave it 5 stars on style and fit and high regards on comfort but only 3 overall, well it gets the 3 overall because I think for the price I paid (I bought both colors) they should have been a little better quality and there is no star rating for that or for the finishes on the garment or it would have gotten only 2 stars perhaps 1. This is a beautifully designed shirt but the zippers on the bust are cheap and they do take away somewhat. I almost didn't buy it because of that. However the fit was amazing. When you are a plus size woman anything that looks this great on must be bought!! So that helped to make me forget about the cheap zippers on the bust. Then I found several of these tops had loose threads sticking out of seams every where and the buttons on the arm were very poorly sewn on. I have washed the black one once and had to replace the button on the left sleeve. I have repaired one hole in the seam of the garment. It may sound like I don't know how to do laundry but I certainly cannot afford to buy these things over and over so I follow instructions and NEVER DRY ANY LB TOPS!!!! Don't be a sucker and pay full price for this because it makes you look great. BUY IT ON SALE….if you want to spend the money at all!!!!! I haven't worn the white one yet I am afraid to I don't know what will happen to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaryannT
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great versatile top
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: needs a cami
Dressy and casual. Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
copperterra
City: avon
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
pooly made
Date:November 14, 2013
This shirt is so cute. Maybe I washed it wrong. I work full time and have 2 kids, a husband and a house to take care of so I don't wash delicates separate from everything else. The arm where the black meets the white has already frayed. I've worn it once. It was super cute. Very flattering. Just not sturdy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJQutie
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Shirt!
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt fit me true to size and was very comfortable to wear. I love the style of it as well. I have large breasts, 40H and I purchased this in a size 14/16 in both the black and white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ohiobuyer
City: columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought both the white and black and the black and gold. I have gotten many compliments on both shirts!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Soft Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
memememememem
City: Decatur
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I like it
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This top is slimming and comfortable. The gold accents are nice too. Busty girls beware, there is no give to this shirt, and it may pull in the chest area. I have just a little pulling, but sizing up made the top too baggy. So I will wear it unbuttoned with a tank underneath. Very stylish and on trend this season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>