LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Studded envelope clutch by Lane Bryant

Oversized for maximum statement-making, this studded envelope clutch takes you from day to night in chic, effortless style. Three great bags in one, it includes both a clip-on shoulder strap and wristlet strap so you can change the look to match the occasion. Roomy, zip-top interior is fully lined and features one technology pocket, with fold-over snap closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Studded envelope clutch by Lane Bryant
Review 1 for Studded envelope clutch by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubybeth
City: Fall River
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
rubybeth
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Studded envelope clutch by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
schardy09
City: Grove City
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the Purse
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's a nice, small purse to carry around when you're on the go. This purse is comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Studded envelope clutch by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AGW123
Nice Purse
Date:March 3, 2014
This is a nice purse. It has sort of a retro look (90's) and is large enough to carry quite a bit of stuff. Wish it had another zipper pocket, but it was in the description that it was one pocket, and a cell-phone pocket in lining. Wore it to church and loved it. Really nice when purchased on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Studded envelope clutch by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ProBuyer
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good idea, but quality lacking.
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: sale price, versatility
Cons: quality, durability
This purse came with 2 straps: a metallic chain one and a black rope one. I like the versatility. The closure functioned well and was easy to use. However, when I bought the purse, several of the "studs" were already missing--they'd fallen off. In addition, there was actual, visually perceptible rust on the metal parts of the purse. I bought it anyway because it was on sale, and the straps were detachable and I could use them for something else and my daughter would still think the clutch purse was fun for play, but I would never actually purchase this item for myself at full price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Studded envelope clutch by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VIKKITEN
City: marietta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
great buy
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the bag, just the right size, great for travel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Studded envelope clutch by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cara Noel
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great multi-functional product
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style
I love this bag it is perfect for going out an d travel. Has a long strap that is detachable strap that can be worn cross body. This bag also has a detachable wristlet strap and can be worn simply as a clutch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Studded envelope clutch by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Settled13
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Stylish Clutch
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, lots of room
Love this clutch and received lots of compliments when I used it this holiday season. It comes with a strap but I didn't use it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Studded envelope clutch by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Perfecttan
City: Hamilton
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 19, 2013
Cons: cheaply made for price
Purse was too big and the some of the studs on the purse were loose and going to eventually fall off. For the price of 39.99 it just wasn't worth it. Cheaply made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Studded envelope clutch by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glamchic
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Studded envelope clutch by Lane Bryant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RLKH
State: Indiana
Shopping Preference: Online
NICE PURSE
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: snapt closure
I LOVE THE ZIP TOP, ONLY THING WRONG IS THE SNAP CLOSURE IS KIND OF HARD TO FASTEN...STILL A VERY NICE EVENING BAG.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.