LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Foiled ribbed tank

Our essential ribbed tank goes glam for the season with a subtle foil gleam and flattering scoop neckline. Add some sparkle to your layered look, or wear it alone for casual day - either way you'll shine!
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Foiled ribbed tank
Review 1 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellasmama
City: Morgantown
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
New Favorite Tank
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The bit of metallic sparkle in this tank makes it feminine without being gaudy. I really love the shirt. Very flattering. Can be worn with anything! Love it. My new go to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Sesxi
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best tanks I've purchased. The fit is good,the quality is good. They come in lots of awesome colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duch3ssA
City: Savannah
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great tank!!!
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this tank so much in black that I had to get the cream one as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tanganyika
City: Winston Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect!!
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just love this top!! Great fit, looks great with jeans or linen pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleopatra22
City: Jersey Shore
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Basic tank upgrade
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great way to upgrade from the basic cotton ribbed tank.. Just a bit of subtle sparkle , and still the comfort of cotton.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lane Bryant Shopper
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Foiled Ribbed Tank
Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this foiled ribbed tank in both the cream and black version to wear under a few sweaters that I purchased during the holidays. So far, so good - but I've only worn them a couple of times. They appear to wash ok and give that little extra sparkle detail around the neckline and/or the hem below my sweaters. They aren't so thin that you would feel self conscious about wearing them alone as the model in the picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maeree7578
City: Murphysboro
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A little glitz with comfort
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This tank is so comfortable. I wore it yesterday with a cranberry colored cardigan to work. I love the silver gleam throughout the shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sammy 61
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not sure..
Date:December 31, 2013
not as soft as the regular colors, I don't know if it would be a con, as it has not been washed yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenH19
City: Kingston
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: quality
Cheap workmanship. I have bought several of these , but every time I do the bottom hem always falls apart. YES, they are hand washed and are air dried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M2ONE
City: GREENSBORO
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THIS TANK
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE THE FIT AND COLOR....HAS A NICE SHIMMER TO DRESS UP MY FAVORITE JACKET AND JEANS. EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE. I LIKE LONGER TOPS TO HIDE THE "POOCH". THIS COVERS NICELY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weeez
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is very cute, gives you sparkle without sequins. You can dress it up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ramiller
City: Sand Springs
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Super cute with a little bit of shimmer !
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Tank fits well and is a great length even after washing and drying!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seli
City: aurora
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
loved the little bit of sparkle in this one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steen
City: Northport
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TOO LONG
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This shirt is comfortable and has some nice sparkle to it the only problem is it is incredibly long and it runs larger then the usual tank tops that I get at Lane Bryant I love the waffle tanks but this one didn't really fit the bill I am returning the other one I bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iris atlanta
love this
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style
I love the subtle shimmer this has - it dresses up a basic tank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weaser
City: Granville
State: Ohio
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great purchase
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This item can be worn dressy or casual. Great for the holidays, or to just dress up jeans for a dinner out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LHoover
City: Middle of Nowhere
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Something I took out of long term storage
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
I bought the white version of this so called Foiled Ribbed Tank. It looks and feels like something I took out of long term storage that got discolored and age stiffened the fabric. There's a tiny bit of sparkle but it's so slight you'd have to be staring at it with your eye pressed up against it in very strong light to even get a glimpse of it. So people walking by or just happening to see me are just going to think I am too lazy/cheap/etc to pull a good shirt on that morning. I'm thinking it's fine for working out in the backyard, though., as it is a perfectly good tank top to work up a sweat in.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Foiled ribbed tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prescious29
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Tank!!
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in black and the shimmer sparkles so pretty in the light. Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.