LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace shark bite tank

The rich contrast of floral lace atop a brightly-colored liner makes this tank a feminine choice with plenty of fashion cred. The flattering silhouette highlights curves in all the right places with an embellished scoop neckline and sweeping shark-bite hem. Lovely alone or layered, dressed up or down!
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace shark bite tank
Review 1 for Lace shark bite tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ninimo
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fun top
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I purchased this top a few days ago to wear to a function. It was fun and absolutely cute with my black leggings and tall boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace shark bite tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lawilliamson2012
Love it
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great tank top, very pretty,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace shark bite tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kristy79
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
uncomfortable
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I loved the two layer look but the teal layer was very short. I wear a size 18 and had to keep trying to pull it down and when I put another shirt under it , it looked weird so I returned the item to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace shark bite tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrcdale
City: Carbondale
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
The fit of this garment is perfect. I just didn't care for the cheep bling paired with the lace...just looked too cheap for me so I returned it in store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace shark bite tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charclick
City: Dublin
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Such a cute top
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't usually wear this color, but I couldn't take my eyes of this top as I was shopping. It fits beautifully and is absolutely gorgeous on. Looks great under a sweater or jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace shark bite tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewportLaura
Very Cute!
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
My daughter loved this tank. It fit true to size and was very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace shark bite tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sammie Lynn
City: Pulaski
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE!
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, beautiful, perfect for anything!
Cons: lining is a little short
I love this top! It's perfect for any occasion. My only problem is the lining was a little shorter than I prefer, but I will still continue to rock it!! :) I get so many compliments on this top any time I wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace shark bite tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Cal Wifey
City: So Cal
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best purchase of the year!
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: hand wash it!
This is seriously my favorite purchase! I saw this hanging on the rack in the store and I thought I'd try it on. It's not something I would normally pick out and I don't have anything green in color so I figured I would try it. I was surprised by how much I loved it once I looked in the mirror. I have received many compliments on this top, from all the women in the store, to my friends and family. It is very flattering, and accentuates all the right areas and hides the trouble zones, and the liner material is very soft. I was also surprised at how comfortable this top is. I wouldn't dream of putting this in the washer, hand wash only!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace shark bite tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dutchie8
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
So Cute!!
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top and can't wait to wear it! I don't know how it will do in the wash or after several wears, but so far I love it. The colored liner is very soft material and fits great. The lace overtop flows nicely, and because it's a little bit longer than the colored liner, it's very flattering. I'm excited to be wearing this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace shark bite tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great look for a holiday party! even prettier than I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace shark bite tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bushland82
Date:December 4, 2013
I bought this shirt. Absolutely loved it BUT the 1st time I washed it the beading came off the top and I had to return it. Was very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace shark bite tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sugarbat
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great in a pinch
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Needed something last minute for a party and this worked perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace shark bite tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yalonda
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Style
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt from the moment I bought it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace shark bite tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debcar65
City: Lake Stevens
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stunning
I LOVE LOVE LOVE t his top! I can wear it dressed down with jeans and a cardigan or dress it up with black slacks. Its turquoise color is vivid and makes my blue eyes sparkle. Like I said...I LOVE LOVE LOVE this top!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace shark bite tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
c3po
City: omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
pretty
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: cheap looking jewels and lace
This is a pretty top,a little pricey for what it is which is a few wearings only. Lace cover and jeweled neck are aawe fully low end. But will be good for a few holiday outings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.