LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

French balconette bra with piping

Get luscious lift and sizzling style from this stunning French balconette bra. Detailed with piping and bows, this gorgeous underwire bras offers amazing support with partially-lined underwire cups featuring sheer lace tops so your natural curves steal the show. Adjustable straps and sheer back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for French balconette bra with piping
Review 1 for French balconette bra with piping
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
batmomma
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Very sexy fits nice all around happy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for French balconette bra with piping
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
s0073123
Date:July 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra it is comfortable and makes me feel sexy which is a large bonus to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for French balconette bra with piping
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peaches0504
City: Douglasville
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:May 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Bra is great but not for everyday type use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for French balconette bra with piping
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ClaireB
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable, but not a bra for everyday wear
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: practicality, wearability (showing through clothes)
I really liked the look and fit of this bra. It definitely makes the most of your assets. But the boning on the front and the little bows show through every top, giving a weird, bumpy look. I also thought that all of the bows were a bit much, so I removed them. I would recommend this if you were looking for cute lingerie, not so much if you were looking for something to get a lot of wear out of.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for French balconette bra with piping
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
photogyrl
Sexy but not practical
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, sexy
Cons: not practical
Love the looks of this bra. It keeps the girls up very high and makes me look thinner however you cannot wear this under just anything. the boys and piping show through. I have to wear layers when wearing this bra but it is very cute to wear with the hot pink boy short panties and the hubby loves the look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for French balconette bra with piping
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kristenlea47
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Gorgeous
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not practical
This bra is so gorgeous. However, it is definitely something you want to look sexy for your partner. I put it on and then put a shirt over it and it looked like my nipples were sticking out, but it was the bows. It's definitely one to wear when you want someone to see it. Not really for day to day wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for French balconette bra with piping
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Goddess
City: Kenmore
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Kick it up a notch
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Very cute sexy bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for French balconette bra with piping
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kangaroomaria
so cute and sexy
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I love this Bra it fits great, no alot of padding but really hold the girls up, Probably not good under a t-shirt, I lovewearing it under a light black wrap rode, and it peeks very nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for French balconette bra with piping
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hubby
Does the trick
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought it for my wife solely on looks.. This bra looks hot. It looks even hotter on her. The fact that she looks the way it fits and holds her up was a plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for French balconette bra with piping
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
emsrose
City: Klamath Falls
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Doesn't look like the picutre
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is super pretty and I was the most excited about this bra. But, when I got it just didn't fit right so I had to take it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for French balconette bra with piping
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crystalds79
City: Burnsville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I was unsure of this at first but took a chance. The amount of bows are a little much but it is rather adorable. The fit and feel are very nice. Overall it is a cute and sweet bra that I will wear on special occasions. (I'm afraid to lose a bow otherwise.)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for French balconette bra with piping
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
breanna
City: Glencoe
State: Alabama
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
have to wait and see
Date:February 14, 2014
Have bought lots of bras and in 2 to 3 months wire around cup comes out .this is my last bra PURCHASE if this happens again .Bras are hand washed and hang dry.Dont know what the problem is!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for French balconette bra with piping
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cakegirl
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is a tru fit, very comfortable and very sexy! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for French balconette bra with piping
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
md2543
va va va voom!!
Date:January 30, 2014
holy smokes this may be the best bra i have ever purchased. the girls were standing up and saluting. the boning in the front of the bra really offered me the support i needed, i love it, and not only is the support great the style/colors are amazing. thanks LB
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 31, 2014
Thank you! Enjoy that fabulous bra!
Review 15 for French balconette bra with piping
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TexasCurves
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wowza!
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am sprucing up my bra collection and took advantage of the amazing Buy 2 Get 2 Free sale. This bra is amazing. I am a 44 DD, the band fits true to size, the cups are true as well. It fits a little lower than a regular balconette. I have not worn this under any clothes yet and may not be able to beacuse of the bows.
It was a great purchase and very very sexy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.