LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Denim shirt

Darling alone or layered as an overpiece, the perfect-fitting denim shirt is a fundamental building block of a fashionable wardrobe. The classic cut gives it great structure, with a shoulder yoke, pointed collar, pearlized snap front closure and flapped chest pockets. Wear the sleeves long or rolled with tab & button closure to change up your look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.03 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 33(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denim shirt
Review 1 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ange427
Good Purchase
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Fit is a little smaller than normal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
berberpery
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Not happy
Date:August 22, 2014
Cons: hugh hole in elbow
I spent $59.99 dollars on this shirt! Now I have a HUGH hole in the elbow!
For the amount of money I pay for the clothing, I "want" my clothing to last !
Sorry Lane Bryant! Another customer you lost!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sanddollar
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
unexpected purchase
Date:August 7, 2014
I went to the Lane Bryant store with something else in mind. This shirt was on the clearance rack and I thought it was cute. I tried it on and fell in love with it. My aunt was with me and said that I had to have it! It is one of my favorites.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emily H
Date:July 6, 2014
I love all the button down shirts from LB!! Always true to size and excellent fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LDQuilter
City: Ridgecrest
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
classic, beautiful
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colorfast
I bought this denim blouse for my daughter several months ago and it quickly became her favorite! It washes like a dream and still looks brand new. So when I found it on sale and in my size, I didn't hesitate!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fooshiecat
Date:June 10, 2014
Size 26 shirt fits great until last two buttons. Tapered so it narrows around the hips and have to let last buttons stay undone.
Looks great with a pair of black cropped pants and sandals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LilLady
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Shapely...
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This shirt is cut perfect for the female body. I have to agree with another post; finally a denim shirt that is not boxy. This shirt is not true to size and very small in the bust and ribs. I typically wear this shirt open and because of the cut it doesn't make you look wide. This shirt should definitely be ordered in a larger size, but worth the purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
duckstar
Small in bust/ribs
Date:May 1, 2014
This is a cute shirt and the fabric is good quality. I am a size 20 with a size 18 bust so I was bummed when this size 20 fit great with the exception of the bust.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RCB1913
City: Morristown
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Denim Shirt
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It is a nice shirt. Love the lightweight material but it is not true to size. You may need to get a size larger for comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaas
City: Twin Cities
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally a shirt that is not boxy!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way that this shirt is more fitted and shaped to my body. I generally wear an 18/20. This was true to size for me without being snug. The faded coloring is what attracted me to this shirt. I also like the subtle sheen of the fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdl36
City: Shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Southern Comfort
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This adorable denim shirt looks great with a pair of white skinny jeans and a pair of heals. It is so comfortable and easy to wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babyvane
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super comfortable shirt
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I Love this shirt, super comfortable and fit perfet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JaneMC
City: Lafayette
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not true to size....
Date:February 27, 2014
Cons: Fit
This item was returned. I was told that this shirt runs very small. No kidding! I had to go up three dress sizes to find one that worked . However, it is a pretty shirt, just be ready to look at a bigger size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrystalDuf
City: Los Alamos
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
My husband choose this shirt
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: what pants do you wear with a denim shirt?
My husband asked me to try this on, so I did. It fits well around all the curves. It is slightly tapered to give you a waist and flares at the end to cover tummy bulge and look cute. I never would have chosen this myself, but I'm glad I got it. the denim is very thin, which will be good if I decide to layer it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantFebruary 24, 2014
Your husband has great taste (but you already knew that - he picked you)!
We're pleased this one was a winner for you. To answer your question - you can wear a denim shirt with practically anything! Khakis, ponte leggings, flirty Spring dresses, and yes even jeans - the denim-with-denim look is hot this season.
I hope that helps!
Review 15 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
magslovesshopping
City: new Albany
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
runs very small
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I sized up based on the reviews but honestly as a busty gal I think I need to size up two more times. I am disappointed because it's cute but just doesn't fit right.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
it fits very well and shows off all your curves
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEXY GIRL
Date:February 20, 2014
I REALLY LOVE THIS SHIRT. YOU CAN BUTTON OR LEAVE OPEN. EITHER WAY IT IS VERY STYLISH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Latte Liz
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Good shirt, but do size up.
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It's not you, it's the shirt.
I'm usually a size 22 right now, and when I tried this on in the store, I ended up torn between whether to buy this in 24 or a 26.
(I got the 24 because it looked a little more form fitting, but the 26 was admittedly better in the bust and shoulders. )
The stretch means it is fairly forgiving. Just like a pair of jeans, it will shrink in the wash and then loosen up again as you wear it.
I would recommend that everyone size up at least once. Size up twice if you want a looser look or if you have broad shoulders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marie14
City: Hillsboro
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this shirt. I especially like the type of buttons that are used on this jean shirt. It is unlike any other jean shirt I have had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LBFanSC
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I like the look of shirt, but actual fit is not true to size and found the arms to be very tight, had to go up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>