LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denim shirt

Darling alone or layered as an overpiece, the perfect-fitting denim shirt is a fundamental building block of a fashionable wardrobe. The classic cut gives it great structure, with a shoulder yoke, pointed collar, pearlized snap front closure and flapped chest pockets. Wear the sleeves long or rolled with tab & button closure to change up your look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.04 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denim shirt
Review 1 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RCB1913
City: Morristown
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Denim Shirt
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It is a nice shirt. Love the lightweight material but it is not true to size. You may need to get a size larger for comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kaas
City: Twin Cities
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally a shirt that is not boxy!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way that this shirt is more fitted and shaped to my body. I generally wear an 18/20. This was true to size for me without being snug. The faded coloring is what attracted me to this shirt. I also like the subtle sheen of the fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdl36
City: Shreveport
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Southern Comfort
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This adorable denim shirt looks great with a pair of white skinny jeans and a pair of heals. It is so comfortable and easy to wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babyvane
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super comfortable shirt
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I Love this shirt, super comfortable and fit perfet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JaneMC
City: Lafayette
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not true to size....
Date:February 27, 2014
Cons: Fit
This item was returned. I was told that this shirt runs very small. No kidding! I had to go up three dress sizes to find one that worked . However, it is a pretty shirt, just be ready to look at a bigger size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrystalDuf
City: Los Alamos
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
My husband choose this shirt
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: what pants do you wear with a denim shirt?
My husband asked me to try this on, so I did. It fits well around all the curves. It is slightly tapered to give you a waist and flares at the end to cover tummy bulge and look cute. I never would have chosen this myself, but I'm glad I got it. the denim is very thin, which will be good if I decide to layer it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantFebruary 24, 2014
Your husband has great taste (but you already knew that - he picked you)!
We're pleased this one was a winner for you. To answer your question - you can wear a denim shirt with practically anything! Khakis, ponte leggings, flirty Spring dresses, and yes even jeans - the denim-with-denim look is hot this season.
I hope that helps!
Review 7 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
magslovesshopping
City: new Albany
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
runs very small
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I sized up based on the reviews but honestly as a busty gal I think I need to size up two more times. I am disappointed because it's cute but just doesn't fit right.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
it fits very well and shows off all your curves
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEXY GIRL
Date:February 20, 2014
I REALLY LOVE THIS SHIRT. YOU CAN BUTTON OR LEAVE OPEN. EITHER WAY IT IS VERY STYLISH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Latte Liz
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Good shirt, but do size up.
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It's not you, it's the shirt.
I'm usually a size 22 right now, and when I tried this on in the store, I ended up torn between whether to buy this in 24 or a 26.
(I got the 24 because it looked a little more form fitting, but the 26 was admittedly better in the bust and shoulders. )
The stretch means it is fairly forgiving. Just like a pair of jeans, it will shrink in the wash and then loosen up again as you wear it.
I would recommend that everyone size up at least once. Size up twice if you want a looser look or if you have broad shoulders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marie14
City: Hillsboro
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this shirt. I especially like the type of buttons that are used on this jean shirt. It is unlike any other jean shirt I have had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LBFanSC
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I like the look of shirt, but actual fit is not true to size and found the arms to be very tight, had to go up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greenwoodlady
Date:January 4, 2014
Shirt was small to size but was cute when paired with camisole
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PxDx
So So Blouse
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I needed a denim blouse and could only find one style at Lane Bryant. I normally wear 14/16, but I had to buy this blouse in size 22. The reason is that the blouse is so tailored (two seams in front and two in back ) for the torso and waist. Since I had to buy the blouse in a larger size, the seams at the shoulders hang over my shoulders. It isn't the best fit, but the blouse is comfortable to wear because the fabric has a bit of stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Denim Shirt
City: Allen
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Denim Review
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love, love, love this denim shirt. It's a great fit, but I had to go up two sizes to button it comfortably. I don't like my buttons having stress on them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 30, 2013
Thanks for stopping by to share your feedback on the fit. Enjoy your fabulous denim shirt!
Review 16 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beandip0204
City: Tyler
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Shirt...Order Big
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love this shirt....ordered big because of previous reviews and did the right thing! I normally wear the 14/16 size shirts...ordered this in a 20 and it fits perfect. Great with tights!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen19
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 19, 2013
love this shirt great trend but I can still wear it to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ggaynor
City: NY
State: New York
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice, but runs small
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I am always a 18 in LB shirts but with this shirt, I had to go up to a 22 because the shirt runs small and there is no stretch at all. I have a large chest and back with belly. I could not close an 18 size, so back to the store it went. A 22 has more room, even though I am wearing the shirt opened with a gray sleeveless t-shirt underneath. At size 22 I still can't close it all the way, going up would make this shirt too big on me. It is still a beautiful shirt though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mcabell
City: Wallingford
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs very small
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased one size up from my normal size and I still wasn't able to button it up. Ended up returning to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sasha351
City: hondo
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
best purchase ever
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Comfort
best purchase ever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>