LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Polka dot popover shirt

In cool poplin for anytime comfort and style, our playful polka dot popover shirt features a classic collared design, with partial button placket for a versatile look that layers or wears well on its own. Contoured seaming and shoulder yoke with contrasting stripes flatter a curvy figure. Long sleeves with buttoned cuffs and chest pocket complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polka dot popover shirt
Review 1 for Polka dot popover shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Violet23
City: Wakefield
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish and slimming
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this trendy polka dot shirt and the vertical seams give it structure for a very slimming look. It's so versatile that you can wear it with leggings or dress it up with black slacks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Polka dot popover shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShellBird
City: York
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A comfortable yet stylish shirt for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Polka dot popover shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meanest mom
Date:January 21, 2014
Cons: Fit
This shirt is not as "blousy" as I thought it would be and as the picture shows. Unless you have a flat stomach I wouldn't recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Polka dot popover shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCStyleDiva
City: Panama City Beach
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Polika Shirt
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm in LOVE with this polka dot shirt!! I've worn it under every sweater and sweater vest I can find. It gives that extra splash of style my wardrobe was lacking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Polka dot popover shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KFrenchie
City: Woodland
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Polka Splots
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: polka dots leaked
I washed the blouse for the first time. I washed it on cold (as stated to do) and I even washed it completely alone. The polka dots leaked black ink onto the white sections of teh blouse. I was sad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Polka dot popover shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anna74
City: Ocala
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
A fun shirt
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This is a fun shirt to get you through the winter doldrums. The fit isn't the best and it's not as comfortable as I might like, but it's good enough and I do like it anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Polka dot popover shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2deb
City: san Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beauty
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great and comfortable shirt! after losing 85lbs I feel confident in my new shirt. It shows off my curves! I love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Polka dot popover shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
drrosiefrankfurter
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this shirt. Its just a bit short for my long torso.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Polka dot popover shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ebony Libra
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
top to tight !
Date:December 17, 2013
I bought a 18/20 and it was almost too small I ware a size 18 and I wasent able to try it on before I bought it so once I got it home ...it was really too tight but cant take it back now and Im scared to wash it and for suer cant dry it lol so I will just give to my daugther as a regift
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Polka dot popover shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hazel eyed girl
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love this top and love it is 100% cotton. However, it does run small so size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Polka dot popover shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindita
Date:December 10, 2013
Pretty blouse that can be worn with different color sweaters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Polka dot popover shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ramiller
City: Sand Springs
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great fitted shirt!
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super cute trendy shirt that was fitted in just the right places. I paired it with the black shimmery tank. Recieved many compliments that day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Polka dot popover shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Courie969
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but not really true to size
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I ordered this shirt and got it today.. The shirt is super cute and it's really comfy but the one button across my chest (I'm a DDD) pulls a little bit. The sleeves are a bit shorter than what I was hoping for as well, but these two things aren't enough to make me want to pay to ship it back.
Also, the shirt is a bit more see-through than I had thought, so I'll be wearing a black cami under it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.