LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Faux wrap sweater dress

Our style-savvy sweater dress is a feminine addition to your cold weather wardrobe with its fashionable faux wrap silhouette and cute buckle detail. The perfect length for wearing alone or paired with your favorite tights, it features long sleeves and a flattering V-neckline with a ribbed collar.
Average Customer Rating:
4.128 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
38 out of 47(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux wrap sweater dress
Review 1 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gking
City: Rogers
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great with leggings and Black Boots
Date:February 14, 2014
Especially the Red
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shop4
Date:January 22, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style
Do not buy this dress if you are taller than 5' 5"; otherwise it will be too short. The dress also seems to assume you are short waisted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chase
City: Mount Prospect
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I like the look of this dress
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
I like the fact that the hem is not so wide at the bottom. If the hem is too big the entire dress looks too bulky at the hem lime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zewe
City: Charleston,
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress has a perfect fit and so flattering. I got the purple and wear it with my black boots. I get compliments every time I wear this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OklahomaMomma
City: OKC
State: Oklahoma
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Really comfortable and super cute. I did have to buy a size large than I normally do to get the right look but it sure is cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susie Cute
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not As Expected
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It looked nicer on the hanger and didn't fit as well as expected. Was not true to size, lots of gap in back. I loved the style, will probably have a seamstress make it shorter and wear as a "longer length" blouse rather than a dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smith003
City: Bowie
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Little Red Dress.
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Cons: stretched a little too much out of shape.
This dress was the perfect dress for my birthday celebration! I used my online coupon and along with it being on sale I got it for a steal. I would recommend it for and lady who wants to look her best on a special day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gumpbowl
Date:December 27, 2013
This fits my wife great. She looked even better in it after wearing it all day than she did when trying it on at the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leela
City: Midland
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I Love this sweater dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LillyBelle
City: Burlington
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this dress!!!!
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
What a comfortable knit dress! Very flattering as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jen381
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
it was ok....
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
it was comfortable but a bit too big
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jazzylibra
City: Mitchellville
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Dress is Too Short
Date:December 18, 2013
Cons: Fit
The length of this dress is only appropriate for a teenager or with pants!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pouting in Pasadena
City: rock island
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 18, 2013
This dress is very comfortable to wear and fits perfectly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YORO
City: Middletown
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely stylish
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Was kind of short on me. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
11863KFC
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really soft and cute
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The sweater dress is very soft. Its a little thick, which id great for the season but maybe wear a belt or something with it. Mine was a bit big and made my middle look bigger because of it. Still love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zoedog
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute on
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The dress is very flattering - it's shaped, yet does not cling. The fabric is a soft knit and more of a light sweater weight than a heavier one. I'm 5'4" and it comes to just above my knee. It's a little shorter than I expected to wear as a dress, but will work great over leggings or as a tunic sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donelle
City: Lake Forest
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Sweater dress
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: whole in side seam
This is a great addition to anyone's wardrobe. Was a little disappointed. Care with the side seam not sewn in one area. Was hoping to wear it immediately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MDlady211
Faux Wrap
Date:December 7, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
The dress was cheaply made and the fabric extremely thin. Because I am a bit tall (5'10") the bottom of the dress barely covered the upper portion of my thigh. The wrap portion also hit me well above my natural waist. Based upon that I decided to return the item. Had the dress not been of such poor quality, I may have tried the next size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms A
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The Faux wrap sweater dress is Classic. I have this item in two colors. Black and what I call Hoiday Green. The black dress I have in my regular size and wear with tights and boots because of the short length. The Green dress I bought a size larger for a longer length to wear with booth or pumps. The dress is really form fitting, which I like. Very flattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Faux wrap sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KERSNI
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Confort
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
For a large gal 22/24 I am surprised how confident I am wearing this, I thought that it would show every lump and bump, It doesn't.
I have worn this with a thick tight and LB boots and I am ready to go, work, brunch, shopping, to a movie, It can be worn anywhere.
Looking into buying more colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>