LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean

Distressed for a cool, casual vibe, our straight leg jean harnesses Genius Fit technology to rock your curves! Our powerful LYCRA® dualFX denim provides a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Medium rise with button & zip fly closure and belt loops. In Petite and Tall sizes, too. \r\n \r\n LYCRA® dualFX denim is a Lane Bryant exclusive! 
Average Customer Rating:
4.03 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
0
1 star
1
26 out of 33(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auburnam54
City: Kansas City
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fantastic Fit
Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I was trying on sizes to find the right style and fit and these were perfect. I don't actually like the rips, even though they are supposed to be stylish, but the fit was so good I had to get them anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bonniecake
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Liked the Jean
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
The only negative was the distressed areas are so thin you can put your fingers right thru them. Afraid with long term wear, may be huge hole.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DEEDEEandy
City: Dothan
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Jeans
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric
The jeans had a scuffed appearance but the minimal tears in the fabric tore significantly after only having them on for about an hour.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Girls night
City: Ft.Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice jeans
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: the fit was not as perfect as i wanted
These jeans were a quick purchase before going out with friends for the evening. I was trying to find jeans that were close to the "yellow tagged" jeans that Lane Bryant carried before. These comfortable, modern jeans were quite close. I was looking for something without the rips - I'm a little older than the young-hip crowd and I didn't believe that the rips were for me. However, this is what the store had and it worked! I had a great evening with friends while staying comfy in my new jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ali M
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
The distressed portion on the knee was way too low to be appealing. The Regular length was too short, so I ordered a Tall, but they were too long even for me and I am 6 feet tall. I was very confused by the design placement and the length. I would not recommend these. Stick with the Deconstructed Bootcut instead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gerij
City: Ebensburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute casual jean
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the distressing & the color. The cut in the crotch area leaves a little to be desired...it's rather loose. But all in all a pretty decent pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sixela47
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable, they don't stretch out too much and are true to fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shawny71
City: Detroi
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Hard to Find in store
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I wanted these jeans for so long but they were very difficult to find in the store.I finally found them and tried them on. The fit was flattering and comfortable. I needed a size 16 and the fit seemed a little big but I figured after a wash they would be perfect. Got them home snatched off the tags and wore them. They were falling off by the end of the night. went to wash them and the inside label said an 18. Could not exchange because the tags were gone. Bad labeling, otherwise I like them. Bought a new pair in the right size but again could not find the distressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clt723
City: grand rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
stylish and comfortable
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: slightly long
loved these jeans fit well seems true to size. Only issue is they are a little longer than usual but nothing to extreme.. Very comfortable. I would reccomend them to a freind
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maricela
City: Lynwood
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 31, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Just not a right fit. I like when the top goes high and holds in the right places.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMarch 31, 2014
Maricela, I'm sorry to hear these weren't to your taste. Give our T3 jeans a try! They have a higher rise for a smooth silhouette through the midsection.

If you need help with your return or exchange, feel free to contact Customer Service at 866-886-4731.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkpretzel
City: small town
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great pair of jeans!
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these jeans! and yes, like other reviews have said, keep watch of your toes when going in the one leg so you don't rip the whole any bigger. But other than that, they fit perfect! So great that I ordered 2 more pairs of them! they are a tad long for me, but I'm not complaining. I am 5'6" and they must be about 2" longer than I prefer, but I just rolled them up and they were fine and still very cute!. Overall, great pair of jeans!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babers
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pour into these!!! LOVE them!
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit is FAB! They fit like a glove. Hug your every curve and do not bag out after wearing. I was curious about their fit claims and they are true to their word. LOVE these and will buy again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mysheriamour
City: Daytona Beach
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love it
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the straight leg jeans. They fit so well and are extremely comfortable. In the past i have had difficulty finding jeans that are comfortable, stylish, and fit my body. Finally a perfect match!!!!! I can dress the jeans up or down for whatever the occassion may be. And did i mention how comfortable they are. Im in heaven
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsjones625
City: Kelso
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit and very flattering
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these jeans. I was little wary to buy straight leg jeans as I thought they would be too much like Mom jeans but the fit is great and they look very stylish. I would buy another pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jfurby
City: phila,
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
love love love!!!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are great!! im tall and its hard to find pants that fit but these do and well. they are also very comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsTea42
City: Texarkana
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Have not worn yet, but tried on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marieo
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved the fit and style of these jeans!!! Very comfortable. I would say perfect in every way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nathansmom
Poor Fit
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I tried numerous pairs of jeans on while in the store, and although they fit fine in the waist - they were all too long and I am an average height (5'6"). When I mentioned this to the store employee, she did not offer any suggestions , and only said they did not offer jeans in a tall size.
I did end up purchasing a pair simply because I needed one - and I have rolled them up...but I will not purchase another one until they do something with the length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pepper12
Best Purchase Ever So Far
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had purchased the distressed jeans in the boot cut but they were not very flattering on my curvy figure ,but when i discovered the straight leg in the perfect color of blue denim then I knew I had exactly what I wanted and that they would look best on me, and I do look good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amberjam
City: Painesville
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these!
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually don't like the torn look, as I'm a little too old to sport such style, but I love these! Look & feel great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>