LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean

Distressed for a cool, casual vibe, our straight leg jean harnesses Genius Fit technology to rock your curves! Our powerful LYCRA® dualFX denim provides a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Medium rise with button & zip fly closure and belt loops. In Petite and Tall sizes, too. \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
10
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 out of 39(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicka
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jeans EV ER
Date:September 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
These jeans are fantastic -- please, please make them in other washes and colors. They really don't stretch into gross shapes. Look fantastic with converse to motorcycle boots. Love, love, love.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purple Miz
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: United States
love them feel great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsNB
Age: 35-44
Best Pair of Jeans in a Long Time
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: non-distressed not an option
I love these jeans. I'm tall, so I got the tall and they are quite generous in length. So, I can wear heels and they look great. (As a tall girl, this is a celebration in itself!) They are comfortable, good quality denim, fit well and don't lose their shape. I have bigger hips and a bit higher waist and these fit me very nicely, which means I'm not hiking my pants up every 5 minutes or sitting self-consciously wondering if my butt crack is visible. You know, I feel like a lady. ;) I don't think I've been this happy with a pair of jeans in about 10 years!
I just wish they had the exact pair without the distress. I'd like a "act your age" pair for work. But, a girl can dream...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Classy Diva
City: Bowling Green
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 24, 2014
Love the fit! Style is up to date with Today's in-style! The staff at the store were great to work with! Very friendly and helpful but not too pushy! Great shopping experience!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
angela123shop
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Gaps in Back
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These would have been really cute if I could have overlooked the huge gap in the back. What happened to "Genius" fit? They didn't use to gap in the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jean Dreamer
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Style
Date:August 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Since I'm a tall girl with thick calves, I have to buy regular jeans and roll them up if I want capris. This is what I did with these jeans and I was pleasantly surprised! The wash and the style to the jeans didn't disappoint either. My only downfall to these would be that they are somewhat stiff and can get uncomfortable and bunchy around the waist after long wear time. Though for me, the look of these pants in general and the look of them on me were worth a small amount of 'uncomfortable'.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auburnam54
City: Kansas City
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Fantastic Fit
Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I was trying on sizes to find the right style and fit and these were perfect. I don't actually like the rips, even though they are supposed to be stylish, but the fit was so good I had to get them anyway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bonniecake
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Liked the Jean
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
The only negative was the distressed areas are so thin you can put your fingers right thru them. Afraid with long term wear, may be huge hole.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DEEDEEandy
City: Dothan
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Jeans
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric
The jeans had a scuffed appearance but the minimal tears in the fabric tore significantly after only having them on for about an hour.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Girls night
City: Ft.Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice jeans
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: the fit was not as perfect as i wanted
These jeans were a quick purchase before going out with friends for the evening. I was trying to find jeans that were close to the "yellow tagged" jeans that Lane Bryant carried before. These comfortable, modern jeans were quite close. I was looking for something without the rips - I'm a little older than the young-hip crowd and I didn't believe that the rips were for me. However, this is what the store had and it worked! I had a great evening with friends while staying comfy in my new jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ali M
Date:May 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
The distressed portion on the knee was way too low to be appealing. The Regular length was too short, so I ordered a Tall, but they were too long even for me and I am 6 feet tall. I was very confused by the design placement and the length. I would not recommend these. Stick with the Deconstructed Bootcut instead.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gerij
City: Ebensburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute casual jean
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the distressing & the color. The cut in the crotch area leaves a little to be desired...it's rather loose. But all in all a pretty decent pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sixela47
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable, they don't stretch out too much and are true to fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shawny71
City: Detroi
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Hard to Find in store
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I wanted these jeans for so long but they were very difficult to find in the store.I finally found them and tried them on. The fit was flattering and comfortable. I needed a size 16 and the fit seemed a little big but I figured after a wash they would be perfect. Got them home snatched off the tags and wore them. They were falling off by the end of the night. went to wash them and the inside label said an 18. Could not exchange because the tags were gone. Bad labeling, otherwise I like them. Bought a new pair in the right size but again could not find the distressed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clt723
City: grand rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
stylish and comfortable
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: slightly long
loved these jeans fit well seems true to size. Only issue is they are a little longer than usual but nothing to extreme.. Very comfortable. I would reccomend them to a freind
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maricela
City: Lynwood
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 31, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Just not a right fit. I like when the top goes high and holds in the right places.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMarch 31, 2014
Maricela, I'm sorry to hear these weren't to your taste. Give our T3 jeans a try! They have a higher rise for a smooth silhouette through the midsection.

If you need help with your return or exchange, feel free to contact Customer Service at 866-886-4731.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkpretzel
City: small town
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great pair of jeans!
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these jeans! and yes, like other reviews have said, keep watch of your toes when going in the one leg so you don't rip the whole any bigger. But other than that, they fit perfect! So great that I ordered 2 more pairs of them! they are a tad long for me, but I'm not complaining. I am 5'6" and they must be about 2" longer than I prefer, but I just rolled them up and they were fine and still very cute!. Overall, great pair of jeans!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babers
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pour into these!!! LOVE them!
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit is FAB! They fit like a glove. Hug your every curve and do not bag out after wearing. I was curious about their fit claims and they are true to their word. LOVE these and will buy again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mysheriamour
City: Daytona Beach
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love it
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the straight leg jeans. They fit so well and are extremely comfortable. In the past i have had difficulty finding jeans that are comfortable, stylish, and fit my body. Finally a perfect match!!!!! I can dress the jeans up or down for whatever the occassion may be. And did i mention how comfortable they are. Im in heaven
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsjones625
City: Kelso
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit and very flattering
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these jeans. I was little wary to buy straight leg jeans as I thought they would be too much like Mom jeans but the fit is great and they look very stylish. I would buy another pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>