LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean

Distressed for a cool, casual vibe, our straight leg jean harnesses Genius Fit technology to rock your curves! Our powerful LYCRA® dualFX denim provides a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Medium rise with button & zip fly closure and belt loops. In Petite and Tall sizes, too. \r\n \r\n LYCRA® dualFX denim is a Lane Bryant exclusive! 
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clt723
City: grand rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
stylish and comfortable
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: slightly long
loved these jeans fit well seems true to size. Only issue is they are a little longer than usual but nothing to extreme.. Very comfortable. I would reccomend them to a freind
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maricela
City: Lynwood
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 31, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Just not a right fit. I like when the top goes high and holds in the right places.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMarch 31, 2014
Maricela, I'm sorry to hear these weren't to your taste. Give our T3 jeans a try! They have a higher rise for a smooth silhouette through the midsection.

If you need help with your return or exchange, feel free to contact Customer Service at 866-886-4731.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkpretzel
City: small town
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great pair of jeans!
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these jeans! and yes, like other reviews have said, keep watch of your toes when going in the one leg so you don't rip the whole any bigger. But other than that, they fit perfect! So great that I ordered 2 more pairs of them! they are a tad long for me, but I'm not complaining. I am 5'6" and they must be about 2" longer than I prefer, but I just rolled them up and they were fine and still very cute!. Overall, great pair of jeans!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babers
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pour into these!!! LOVE them!
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit is FAB! They fit like a glove. Hug your every curve and do not bag out after wearing. I was curious about their fit claims and they are true to their word. LOVE these and will buy again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mysheriamour
City: Daytona Beach
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love it
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the straight leg jeans. They fit so well and are extremely comfortable. In the past i have had difficulty finding jeans that are comfortable, stylish, and fit my body. Finally a perfect match!!!!! I can dress the jeans up or down for whatever the occassion may be. And did i mention how comfortable they are. Im in heaven
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsjones625
City: Kelso
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit and very flattering
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these jeans. I was little wary to buy straight leg jeans as I thought they would be too much like Mom jeans but the fit is great and they look very stylish. I would buy another pair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jfurby
City: phila,
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
love love love!!!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are great!! im tall and its hard to find pants that fit but these do and well. they are also very comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsTea42
City: Texarkana
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Have not worn yet, but tried on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marieo
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved the fit and style of these jeans!!! Very comfortable. I would say perfect in every way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nathansmom
Poor Fit
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I tried numerous pairs of jeans on while in the store, and although they fit fine in the waist - they were all too long and I am an average height (5'6"). When I mentioned this to the store employee, she did not offer any suggestions , and only said they did not offer jeans in a tall size.
I did end up purchasing a pair simply because I needed one - and I have rolled them up...but I will not purchase another one until they do something with the length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pepper12
Best Purchase Ever So Far
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had purchased the distressed jeans in the boot cut but they were not very flattering on my curvy figure ,but when i discovered the straight leg in the perfect color of blue denim then I knew I had exactly what I wanted and that they would look best on me, and I do look good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amberjam
City: Painesville
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these!
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually don't like the torn look, as I'm a little too old to sport such style, but I love these! Look & feel great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen19
City: Tualatin
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great buy
Date:December 19, 2013
A great buy at 50% off. Held their shape ALL day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SerenaJ
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Fit
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I'm one of those women that has a very difficult time finding jeans that fit my shape. These are a perfect fit for me. I don't care for the distressing, but they're literally the only jeans that worked or me, so I'll take what I can get. The waist band is thick as well, the denim is heavy, and so that gets hot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tink0525
Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, right length for normal people
I usually have to buy tall jeans but yours are the perfect length at 32.5
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubnae
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ambe
Best fitting Jeans EVER
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
LOVE THEM!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
suzyq74
Date:December 4, 2013
I hated the fit, wish that pants were longer in the waist, they just didn't feel comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 5, 2013
Sorry to hear these didn't work out for you, suzyq74. May I recommend our T3 jeans? They have a higher rise, which may be more to your taste. Thanks for stopping by!
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bevie
City: Xenia
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These jeans feel like they are made short in the waist. They don't come up high enough on your waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ distressed straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debbie DK
City: new york
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, the regular fit was a little too long
I love the style and comfort of these jeans. My only complaint is the length. Even the regular is too long with a 3 inch heel (an I'm 5'6").
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>