LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Striped popover shirt

Bold black & white stripes offer dramatic dimension to our casual popover shirt. In cool poplin for anytime comfort and style, this long-sleeve shirt features a classic collared design, with partial button placket for a versatile look that layers or wears well on its own. Contoured seaming and shoulder yoke with contrasting stripes flatter a curvy figure. Buttoned cuffs and chest pocket complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped popover shirt
Review 1 for Striped popover shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stylish Sandy
City: Allentown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great for work
Date:April 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like this shirt because it's appropriate for work but still a little different than a typical shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped popover shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fullfgrmdl
City: Moreno Valley
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT MIX OF POLO/CLASSIC SHIRT STYLING!
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, price
Good design for a polo style shirt. Nice weight fabric. Will dress up and down. Wish it came in other colors/patterns! I bought one size bigger because it was all that was left! Still sassy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped popover shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mmagnificent
City: Loveland
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Must have shirt
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt should be in your wardrobe. It goes well with any type of bottom piece, but looks especially great when paired with a pencil skirt. I wore it with a red pencil skirt and used red accessories to pull it all together. I received many compliments on my outfit the day I wore it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped popover shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Marsee62
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Not the greatest
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought this shirt in an 18/20 and it fit snug. Returned it and got a 22/24 and it was too large. I have to return it again, However, my daughter also bought one and it looks great on her. I may just be between sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped popover shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Florance
City: san Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 27, 2014
Returned it. Too many stripes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped popover shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NanaD
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Shirt
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this shirt, I think it runs a little small because, it doesn't open all the way down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped popover shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CS Michigan
Looks great, but...
Date:January 1, 2014
sleeves too tight, not a knit, so no stretch. I loved the look, it just wasn't right for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped popover shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2deb
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stripes
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
OMG I love this shirt the fabric is on point and if you really want to be a true fashionista add the red belt to this shirt it gives you that extra fine !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped popover shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish Q
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is a super-stylish shirt! I chose to wear mine with a red scarf and riding boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped popover shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stefanie315
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good fit, not sure about the print
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This shirt has a good fit and feel. It's a flattering fit. I normally wear an 18 in LB Tees but get a 20 or 22 in dress shirts as they seem to cling which is not at all what I want at a client visit. Many times the 20 is too tight but this one fit well in the 20.
My problem with the shirt is that the design is just too much with the long sleeves. It just too much black and white stripes. I sort of feel like I'm in jail. I just got it (mail) yesterday so I haven't yet decided if I'm returning it. I'm thinking it might just be an initial reaction.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped popover shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nae nae
City: san antonio
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
sexy
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy, beautiful
comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.