LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Faux leather & chiffon dress

Our flirty chiffon dress takes on a femme fatale vibe with faux leather shoulders, exposed back zipper and a studded skinny belt. This versatile sleeveless dress goes anywhere your day takes you, flattering curves with a scoop neckline and elastic seamed waist. Fully lined for a gorgeous drape and feel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux leather & chiffon dress
Review 1 for Faux leather & chiffon dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candii
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful LBD
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress! And even more because I bought in on clearance, but this worth the full retail price. It's so flattering, and the fabric is really nice. It's great for day to night wear. It's my V-Day dress! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux leather & chiffon dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KatieJ26
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very cute - but go a size up
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This dress is super cute and pretty versatile, but I'd recommend going a size up from what you usually wear. I ended up exchanging the first one I bought for the larger size. It fit, but was a little tighter than I wanted it to be around the bust.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux leather & chiffon dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amber Marie
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wanted a nicer dress for my college graduation in May, and I love the faux leather detail on an otherwise simple black dress. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux leather & chiffon dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keys
Date:January 10, 2014
I loved the dress but it didn't love my body. The dress is very cute and trendy. Flirty and great for a party. We just weren't the right match for each other.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux leather & chiffon dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mpourciau
City: Baton rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits great and got lots of compliments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux leather & chiffon dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamamaria
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I really loved the ease of this dress. It was just sexy enough for a night out on the town.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux leather & chiffon dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Darlinalexi1
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for large chested
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I've very large chested and short-waisted, and unfortunately, this style did not work on me. The belt fell right under my bust-line. Sad as it is very cute.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux leather & chiffon dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mkchur
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
So torn on this one
Date:November 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I thought it was comfortable and the leather top was so cute. The fit was just a bit off, though. A larger size would have been way too big on the top and the one I bought (my usual size) felt a bit too small on the bottom.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux leather & chiffon dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saraw
City: Lees Summit
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute & comfy dress
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried this dress on in my normal size and it fit perfectly. The bust is a lil tight, but nothing major. It's super cute and lightweight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.