LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Metallic colorblock sweater dress

Raglan sleeve sweater dress takes comfy, casual day wear to fashionable heights with dramatic colorblocking and a shimmering metallic front. Ribbed cuffs and V-stitch detailing at the scoop neckline keep the look understated, with an exposed back zipper for a bit of edge. Layer it over your favorite tights or go it alone with sexy booties; either way it's a 10!
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Review 1 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YvettePenelope
City: Cheasapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sweater Dress
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The material is heavy enough that it does not cling to the body! Great fit!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Qutiepie75
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Sassy
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love love love the flow of this dress...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goodnplenty
City: Suitland
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Buy
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I get a bonus with this Sweater dress cuz Im 4'10 so it is a regular length ~ I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hippygrl673
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress!
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cute
I didn't plan on purchasing this. I tried it on when I saw it in my size and on sale. I'm so glad I did! This dress is so adorable when its on. It is a flattering fit and the way the gold weave is on the front panel it is very slimming. The length of the dress is perfect. I could even get away with wearing this without some shapewear but I will more than likely wear it with shapewear anyway. And its not really heavy weight so I can still wear it even here in Florida! The gold panel on the front is a lighter weight material/weave than the black .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foxiedoxie
City: manhatten
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
SNAZZY Gad about DRESS, very chic!
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE ,LOVE ,THIS DRESS,. JUST enough Sparkle ,wearing almost as shown,adding a wool black short cape,ready to go to lunch in the City! Here I come!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee1029
City: Wanaque
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it looks good on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ddee
City: birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
very good purchase i
Date:January 2, 2014
the dress was very nice the dress looked better in person than in the picture .i would recomend this dress to all of my frienda.and at half price this dress was a steal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jomamamd2
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sweater dress amazing!
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, not clingy/drapes well
Never thought a sweater dress would fit me so well. Does not cling if you buy your usual size. That would fit loose and boxy. If you like tighter, go down a size or it you are at the low range of the size. Thick sweater. Stylish with tights and boots! My teenage girls gave it a thumbs up which made me feel stylish. If you wear it with tights and are in the light you may see a leg shadow just in the front where its gold but I do not think its an issue. Try this if you do not have anything like it. Im so excited.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flota54
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the comfort and style of he dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
silva1y
City: Charlotte NC.
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Lovely,Classy, Sweater Dress
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, look
I like this dress very much. For work or evening is fine. Stylish with a touch of class.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToyaTori
Date:December 19, 2013
Love the dress, can dress it up or down (casual).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pouting in Pasadena
City: rock island
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 18, 2013
This dress was a perfect fit and so very stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YORO
City: Middletown
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
You gotta get it!
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Too short on me, but I love it with the tights!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DawnLester
Date:December 11, 2013
This fits nicely even without a spanx
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uschi
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
beautiful dress
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, just as described
from daytime to evening just change accessories...liked it fro m the first time I saw it.. ..then had a great sale...I knew it was MINE !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mefromWI
City: Sussex
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Look Nice, Be Comfortable
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, fashionably warm
Cons: Fit, stretches out
Bought this dress for a Saturday night out - dinner and a play. Cold here in WI, so I wore it with black leggings and some black booties. The dress has a little sparkle to it, but it's pretty muted, and it need something on top to finish it off. I wore a chunky metallic necklace and that seemed to do the trick. After dinner, just from wearing, it seemed to start stretching out around the middle from sitting and in the cuffs because I had pushed them up a little when I ate. Seems the material doesn't like to go back into shape - not much elasticity- so I looked a little stretched out in places, not too bad, but enough to bother me a little. On a scale from 1 - 10, I'd say this dress was about a 7 or 8.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: easley
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Find
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress. Very comfortable and looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olly
City: Mempis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress. Super comfortable. I was worried about a sweater dress but this looks great on doesn't cling or twist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThrowSomeDonThem
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Too Short :(
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Loved the dress! Unfortunately is fit as a sweater on me. I am 5'9" and it came to mid hip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Metallic colorblock sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shana325
City: new york
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fits very nice worn it with black tights
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>