LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit black skinny jean

Genius Fit black skinny jean uses the power of LYCRA® dualFX denim for a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Ultra trendy and curve-hugging silhouette combines the comfort of leggings with classic denim details like contrast stitching, five-pocket design, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Wear them with your favorite top and killer heels for a fashion-forward ensemble.\n\nLYCRA® dualFX denim is a Lane Bryant exclusive!
Average Customer Rating:
3.871 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
22 out of 31(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleep
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very good jean
Date:June 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cute
I like the understated elegance of this jean. I currently own several jeans in the traditional washes, but this jean has a slight grey, blue twist in the color. It is a jean that can be dressed up or down with almost any top that one would own. The jean has a very snug , true to size fit without being uncomfortable. These jeans are awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Singinbri
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Jeans!
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved the jeans and how they fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanG
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 3, 2014
I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Czarinakm
City: Lawrence
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best skinny jeans!
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I haven been looking for the right skinny jeans for ages and this pair is it! The fit is very flattering, they don't stretch a lot when wearing and the color is great. love them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seli
City: aurora
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
i love these jeans
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love these jeans they are soft and comfortable- i love these
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Florida Fashionista
City: Port St Lucie
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks great, washes well,but fit not so much.
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, quality
Cons: Comfort, rise length too low
Sent for these jeans in 2 sizes. Larger fit well initially, but stretched out with wear and slid below my hips and bagged in the legs.One size smaller was a bit tight in waist and hips . Upon wear this size retained it's shape, but felt tight in waist and tummy. In addition ,the rise was too low. In spite of being quite tight, the garment slid down too far and accetuated the muffin top look above my waist. I love the fabric weight, and the quality of the jeans. They are also very stylish and the short (petite) length were just right. Unfortunately due to the length of the rise these jeans are a disap
pointing fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzyQ2
Color isn't exactly black
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: color is not as described
The jeans fit relatively well (a little too big in the waist, but better that than too small), and I was happy to find a petite length inseam that wasn't high-water level on me. However, the color treatment doesn't look black at all. It is a weird, murky color — neither blue nor black. I found I needed to be careful pairing tops with it, and I also needed to choose a different shoe (i.e. gray, brown, patterned) instead of a standard black, which I had expected to work. I wouldn't buy this color again, but I would choose these jeans in a better-presented color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Farjopa1
City: Whittier
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Didn't like
Date:January 10, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
These do not fit like skinny jeans. The waist was tight, legs and hips were too baggy. Sent them back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Niffie
great looking jeans
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the look and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Danielle G
They look old and faded and size is wrong
Date:January 2, 2014
Cons: Fit
These look like old, faded jeans. I ordered 7 different pairs of jeans and these 'Genius Fit' do not fit me in the same size as the other non-Genius Fit jeans did. Frustrating! I would order one size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BeckyC
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awful fit
Date:January 2, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I don't have many complaints about Lane Bryant's clothes but these jeans are horrible. The material is very thick and heavy. They do not fit right at all. I ordered my normal size and could barely get them buttened up so i went up a size and they are huge on me. Even if they fit right I would still not want to wear them because of the feel of the material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just Missa
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Color is off
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color...see above
The jeans are great, however the color is a little off for me. I feel it has a tinge of green rather than a blue coloring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
katiekates1966
City: Pella
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Way too washed out
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style, short inseam, too "washed out"
I ordered these online and when I got them you could hardly tell that they were black. The fit was fine with the exception of how short they were on me. I had to return these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicNacE
City: Overland Park
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 12, 2013
Great fit all the way around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great time
City: Yorktown
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Wrong description
Date:December 12, 2013
Cons: Fit
too short, and not black at all. Poor fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RockinNana
City: Bowie
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sups Adorbs!!!
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are super amazing, super flattering, and are so comfy that I bought another pair; and thinking about getting a
third pair when there is a great sale!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lipstick
City: Corona
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
An Excellent Buy
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, affordable
This was a truly great buy!!!! I bought these skinny jeans during Lane Bryant's 50% off sale, with Free Shipping; what I call "An Absolutely Fabulous Deal"!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ESCHECHTER
Bring back Right Fit!
Date:December 8, 2013
Cons: Fit
I was a devoted fan of the Right Fit jeans -- they were the only ones that actually fit this hippy woman with the 23 inch differential between hips and waist. I've worn out the last pair I owned, so I went back to LB for new jeans. And the Right Fit are gone, replaced by this new style, which have NONE of the features I loved about Right Fit. The dip in the back, and aren't as full in the seat. If I get the size to fit my hips, then I'll have to put major darts in them to make them fit my waist. I returned them almost immediately. I won't buy them again.
Bring back Right Fit!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
guygurl
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfort
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit well.only problem fade after a few washing's
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eveie
City: palm beach gardens
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
simply genius
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wasn't exactly trying to buy skinny jeans because they always weren't the best fit when I tried them on anywhere else. But when the really sweet sales associate recommended I try them on I did. Oh hunnie I'm glad I did too, they are the most comfortable pair of skinny jeans I've ever worn I bought two pair, they go with just about everything and their very slimming. I can jump, kick, sprint, and walk comfortably in these pants I give lane Bryant an A plus.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>