LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Faux leather & ponte jacket

Rocking out with moto detailing, our faux leather and ponte jacket tops off any look with razor-sharp edge. Our smooth ponte knit starts it off with easy-wearing comfort and a polished fit, then we amp up the look with faux leather lapels and bright zipper trim. Zippered pockets complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Review 1 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soulglowshopgirl
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Almost overlooked
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: afraid the faux leather will mess up over time
This jacket I almost overlooked because of the faux leather but the gold hardware made it more appealing. When I tried it on I couldn't believe how well it fit me and comfortable with a little faux leather and cotton mix. Plus I got a great deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divastyle67
City: Corona
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wow
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, this jacket run a size small
This jacket looks great with the Seven black pants, that have zippers on the ankle. I love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jrodschmidt
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I really wanted to like this!
Date:January 24, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wanted to like this jacket so much, but the fit was awful! It ran really small...super tight through the chest and arms. Plus, it didn't look luxe like in the picture, just cheap and poorly made. What a disappointment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamalou
City: orem
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great jacket
Date:January 3, 2014
I love this jacket. It is comfortable and makes you feel like a rock star
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LuvLBinOH
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Stylish without being over the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simplymeanttobe
City: Chino Hills
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I'm sooo Hot!
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, not as hot if the jacket was all leather
Really nice! I get the leather effect without having to wear the whole jacket.
It's soft and comfortable without all the lleather. The zippers let you create a look that is just so darn cute or sexy...they got it right on with this jacket!
Sizing perfect! Of course, size up, if swaeters but, in Ca. Preety much tees and cami. Perfect jacket!
Thanks LB
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JuliaLiv
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Didn't work out for me
Date:December 10, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
This jacket looked amazing on the model, but not so on me. The zipper isn't a brass color but more a shiny gold and looked cheap. It hangs really weird in the front with the way the flaps and zippers are. Just didn't look good at all. I was really disappointed as my husband was purchasing this as a gift for me. I am in the process of mailing it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TexasRose77
Love the Look, fit is small
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love the look of this jacket but the fit is really small. I wear a 16 and it fits more like a 12.
Will return for 18 and hope they have another one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryan A
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Many compliments
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love love love this jacket. I got so many compliments wearing this, it pairs well with leggings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YouHadBetterKnowIt
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Motorcycle Ready
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile
I bought this item to complement the faux leather leggings. They look great together especially when accessorized with the bold gold chain necklace and bracelet. I wore it with a skirt for a more sophisticated look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mayra blair
City: knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love it and I look gorgeous :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLARISSA
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Money Worth
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It was a good price for my money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
audfer2006
City: union beach
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
excellent!
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very nice jacket, looks true to size,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEE1
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice! Jacket fits well awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loveclothes33
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy/Dressy casual
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this jacket and love it! Great form fitting jacket. It looks great dressed up with heals and Gold hoops and looks great with the black skinny ankle pants and ankle boots. I plan on wearing it to work in an office and out for date night. I like everything about it from the quality to the gold zippers. It runs true to size to me a 14/16. It fits snug but thats how I like it. If you want to wear it more like a coat order a size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iinda241
City: Houston
State: Texas
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
So comfortable!! Different ways to zip...looks like you are wearing a different jacket!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
motorcyclemomma
The hottest jacket ever!!
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, front exposed zippers galore!!, so cool & beautiful!!!, a must have!!
Wow! This rocked my world...literally!! I couldn't even think of parting with this item after trying it on in the store, I HAD to have it. There's so many cool front exposed zippers and it's so comfy with the stretch in the design...I'm dressing it up for my classiest dinner party of the season with long necklaces and cool boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laura risley
City: Winston Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Get it
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Makes me look like a badass. Te fit is just a little tight but still looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glowwrom
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no cons
I love this jacket it fit to the tee. I got it in a sz 20
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Faux leather & ponte jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Lexington
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Jacket
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
One of the best items I've ever purchased from Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>