LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sequin bustier top

Amp up your look in an instant with our wow-worthy striped sequin bustier. Curve-loving and ready to heat up the night, this luxe top shows off your shape with sweetheart neckline and peplum silhouette. With or without the optional straps, the fitted shape stays secure with a smocked back and adhesive silicone top.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin bustier top
Review 1 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jackson1234
City: sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Comfort, sequins kinda itchy
the style was awesome, the fit was perfect for my smaller boobs and it looked nice...i like to see lane have more tube and halter styles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FearlessAngel
City: baton rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sexy halter
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I luv this top. great fit and stylish. grat look with pant suit, leather hot pants or legging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErmaB
City: Greenville,
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderfull party top
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the look and fit of this top. Thank you for the straps!
I wish their were pants that were specific to this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DivaD
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sweet!
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cute, comfortable & well fitting top! I wore it as my rhythm top in a dance event and it stayed with me as I did my salsas on the dance floor. Loved it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MANAKATE1991
State: Oklahoma
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved this top. Especially since I got lucky and got it on clearance for on $24. Hugs my curves just right and makes my waist look smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelly7769
City: Loganville
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shirt
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This little top is so comfy and actually still fits after being hand washed and flat dried. I love it my daughter and I share it, should have bought two!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Desh
City: Perth Amboy
State: New Jersey
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
The fit is great, compliments the figure. Its true to size. Only problem would be the scratchy sequins under the arms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelly T
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the style
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is very flattering. I received so many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Starce
City: Eastpointe
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 18, 2013
I feel very sexy and young in this shirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sanaa
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Beautiful look and sexy top
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Teddyp
City: Macon
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just Right
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I purchased this top for an upcoming event. I wanted something stylish and very nice for the occasion and this was the prefect selection. True to size and looked like the websit picture. Great garment to add to your clothing selection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantNovember 18, 2013
Congrats on finding a gorgeous special occasion look, TeddyP! We'd love to see how you styled it. How about posting a pic on our Facebook page so we can all see how fabulous you look?
Review 12 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purplesix
Big NO
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This item runs small, so it was skin tight. It is COVERED with sequins which tear at the inside of your arms. The gold sequins have pretty much no sparkle, so it's more bland than bold. It is expensive and I was very disappointed and I returned it the day after I got it. It is STILL hanging at the store I shop at...and I know it is the same one because they didn't get any of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snookums
City: PHILAdELPHIA
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
DIVA
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not for those too large
I like both with and without the straps. Have to wear it with attitude!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
debrich6
City: Wyandotte
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sequin Bustier
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
When top arrived was not as expected. Still like it, just not LOVE it. And not comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cp2222
City: Mishawaka
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great shirt
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: price, wasn't available in store
Fun and cute shirt! Nice to see more stylish clothes for bigger sizes!
Little pricey unless you have discount.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smoken no Joken
City: Milton
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
gold
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, more colors
this waa the best thing i wear for my birthday and everyone love,
love this shirt, i want it in all colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
himaince diva
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love love love
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top. It really shows the best part of my body off while hiding the not so good part. This top will look good at any of those Christmas and New Years Parties, we all get invited to.. Even on a cruise! It looks good with pants, skirts long or short. I can wear 18/20 and 22/24 in tops, this one I got 22/24 and it fits like a glove. Can't wait to wear this top out on a date with my hubby.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
malnickname
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Big NOPE
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I tried this on in the store and it was terrible. The sequins scratch a LOT, and if I wear this with a jacket, I'm worried it will pull the lining. My torso is short but I wished the waist on this shirt dropped a little lower. The ruffled hem stuck out, making my hips and belly look huge. The only good thing about this top is how it looks in the photo online. Too bad. I really wanted it to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tkee
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved this top, it was perfect for my event & can easily be dressed up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sequin bustier top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nayrock1
City: Keasbey
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
No Bueno (No Good)
Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This top is beautiful and sexy but the fabric and fit are all wrong. The fabric is rigid and it doesn't conform to my curves. I had difficulty getting it over my breasts and even when I did it didn't feel comfortable. If you have small to average sized breasts and a small waist, it should work for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.