LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Rhinestone shoulder sweater

We took the modern wow factor of a rhinestone-embellished shoulder, and we warmed up the trend with a Winter-worthy striped sweater. This soft pullover offers comfort all season long in a medium gauge knit with ribbed trim at cuffs and hem. Long sleeves and scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Review 1 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blessed twice
Poor quality
Date:May 5, 2014
Poor quality gold thread unraveled, Was only able to get two wears before poor quality and construction prohibted more use. Unable to get refund because i had the sweater two months before it was worn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happyseagirl
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sparkle and Sea
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cleaning
This wondeful sweater is great for spring, I wear with capris dress up with slacks , and the diamond are very fun and retro. I love this sweater. It fits me perfect. At first I was hestaint to try on but once it was on it was so cute and the stripes make my curves show in just the right way.. All in all a great buy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GIGI99
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
CUTE!
Date:March 21, 2014
This sweater does run a little small. I have not washed it yet but will hand wash because of the reviews of rhinestones coming of and to prevent shrinking. . This sweater looks MUCH better on than the picture shows. The bling on the shoulders is not too much and makes this not just a regular sweater. Really CUTE!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hippygrl673
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:March 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater looks even better on in person than it does in the picture. The bling on the shoulders adds just the right amount of that extra something to take it from being an ordinary black and whit strip sweater into something else. Easy to dress up or down. So happy with this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beec
Looks good - arms tight!
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I don't like to provide a review until after I have washed the item
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sassy senior
sweater
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great looking and versatile enough to wear with jeans or with skirt/dress pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MisMelissaahh
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Diamonds and stripes yippie!
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too warm
This sweater is so cute! It is a classic navy and white stripe sweater but the faux diamond on the shoulders glam it up a bit! It looks great on, my only complaint is it is a bit thick!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bmob
Overpriced
Date:February 6, 2014
Cons: Fit
This is a very cute and stylish sweater, which is why I was so excited when I saw it and bought it right away. I wore it once and took it back. The quality is very poor and within an hour it was hanging on me (when I put it on it fit snug but comfortable). Way overpriced for such poor quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joknick
City: Chicago, Il
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, rhinestones fall off
I purschase this sweater for Christmas like it . Wash it and the rhinestones fall off. I had to return it. No replace left.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ninimo
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
stylish sweater
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I absolutely love this sweater. My only complaint about this sweater is that it runs small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nyygenes
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Beautiful sweater and good fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catcity4
City: Coventry
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ooooooooooooo la la
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top, online, on sale for $26.00. It is really beautiful,
The jewels on the shoulders are large and sparkly not cheap looking at all. Stripe front with solid back. I bought a 14/16 and it fits fine. It is shorter in the torso, but because I am short waisted it is perfect on me. I find a lot of LB tops are too long for me, but this is perfect. Love it, classy top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PEACHIE100
City: DECATUR
State: Georgia
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Jazzy
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Jazzy because it's so cute and current for the older females who also like being a fashionista., of which I'm one. I like the fakes on the shoulder. Looks good with dress slacks or jeans. Throw on a short stylish jacket and jeans and you are good to go. Once you reveal what's underneath your jacket, listen for the ooh-la-las :).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dorothy of Oz
City: Mt. Hope
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
A little glitz & glam!
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater was an awesome purchase. The fit is very nice, and the rhinestones on the shoulders give it just a pop of extra. Love it and received many compliments on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GranRm
City: Richmond
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Sweater Purchase!
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater! The picture online doesn't do it justice! Was so glad when I got to the store, they still had one in my size! I love, love, love it! I wore it to a party and received lots of compliments! It's very flattering and very comfortable too! Thanks Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Normansgirl
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great purchase wasn't very dressey just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glittermommy
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Many compliments on this sweater. Totally comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mezzo
Pizzazz
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
How can one go wrong with a black and white color palette? The rhinestone-embellished shoulders lend just the right touch of sparkly pizzazz :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBfan2
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the perfect sweater for a special occasion without going over the
top. It is extremely comfortable and the fit is great. Not as long as the normal LB sweaters but for a more fitted and dressed up feel its wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rhinestone shoulder sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 13, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
My wardrobe is primarily black and white with a few dashes of color.
This sweater fits in perfectly for my lifestyle.
I will wear it with black satin pants and black satin sandals at a small
gathering at home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>