LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Illusion cami

Our signature cami goes beyond basic with a sheer chiffon inset to create a sexy illusion V-neckline. A smooth layering essential with enough substance to wear alone, this sleek Jersey cami offers endless outfitting potential in one easy piece. Adjustable lingerie straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (173 reviews)
5 stars
123
4 stars
35
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
3
163 out of 173(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Illusion cami
Review 1 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonya B
City: Millersburg
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Soooo Comfortable!
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I could sleep in this cami - it's that comfortable. It's dressier than most with the chiffon inset so I can use it for work, evening, or casual. I need about 5 more of these in various colors. It's in no way binding around the hips... which is my biggest asset.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slinky and sexy
City: Suitland
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Simply Beautiful
Date:August 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Rich and expensive looking. Love it very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jade1986
City: Moulton
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice under shirt
Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfy soft under shirt!.. love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nonie
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome fit
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, texture
I am large on top so all the Tru to you or Cacique fit so well. I use the Loungewear or Purchases like I made with this for wear outside the home. A nice shrug... nice sandals and I look put toether and comfortable. Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lafresa
Date:July 24, 2014
I love this as an under shirt and the mesh neckline is good for low cut shirts. The only thing I did not like about it was it did stretch out really fast but it still looked good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trea
City: SPRINGFIELD
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: By phone
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the fit and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VikkiinCC
City: Cathedral City
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Cami
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the style, fit, and the detail. Perfect to wear under tops as a cami or tank. Enjoy! A must for your wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IrishRose
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'll be purchasing more in other colors. It fits perfectly and is so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandination
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great for Simple Layering
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have a ton of Lane Bryant camisoles, and most of them are for wearing underneath sheer shirts or polo shirts for work. This is the first cami I bought that wasn't plain, and I got it with a suit jacket for a professional look. The top is not too low-cut, but it is flattering, and it fits just as well as any of the other camisoles I have bought. Because of the small embellishment, I think this works great with a suit jacket and I love the simple, layered look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amiel
Not my favortie LB cami- WAY too long.
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort, material
Cons: Fit, Style
I have bought several camis from Lane Bryant over the years. I really like that this one is jersey knit rather than the polyester-feeling ones LB usually carries, but this cami is WAY LONG and either I have to tuck a yard of material into my pants or it hangs down below the hem of every shirt I wear it with. If I want to keep wearing it, it will definitely need a hem job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Duckty
City: Orem
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty good!
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: straps are small
I wish the straps covered my bra which I bought from Lane Bryant as well. But the fit is pretty good and I love the color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vintagevixen99
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more available colors
I have a few of these cami's and I love them. They wear well and are super soft and breathable. Easy to layer with a sweater, or under any burnout tees.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alioop
Date:July 10, 2014
Wish it was a little longer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karen262
City: Lake Geneva
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
But haven't worn it yet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GretchenNoel
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a really flattering, soft well fitting top with a very nice neckline. I have many tops like this to wear under shirts and this is by far one of the nicest fitting ones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Igiveup
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
very light weight in Texas heat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyrocket
City: Bismarck
State: North Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
love the purchase
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is very comfortable, fits me well and gives me room to move about. I love how it feels and that I can put it with just about anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNNP
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and smooth under clothes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharla
Date:June 21, 2014
I love the length
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dazieone
cami
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this kami very well made and fits like a clove not to heavy so I don't get warm if I ware something over it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>