LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Illusion cami

Our signature cami goes beyond basic with a sheer chiffon inset to create a sexy illusion V-neckline. A smooth layering essential with enough substance to wear alone, this sleek Jersey cami offers endless outfitting potential in one easy piece. Adjustable lingerie straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (183 reviews)
5 stars
131
4 stars
37
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
3
173 out of 183(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Illusion cami
Review 1 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
11buffi
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great staple for any wardrobe
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort
great cami to wear under anything needing a little more coverage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pattycat
City: Seminole
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Value
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: St. Petersburg
Great Value, Fit, Usefulness, wish I had another in another color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeDeeR
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this cami
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Houston
I bought this cami in the nude/tan color and it's perfect under the matching cardigan. The little bit of mesh at the neckline makes it look cute and not so plain. The fit is great and true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crystacular
Date:September 25, 2014
I really love this cami, Its long so that I'm not constantly pulling it down and its so soft
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robear
Date:September 24, 2014
perfect length, comfortable soft feel. will be on of my "go to's" wish i would have purchased 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erin adams
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Best cami ever.
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, softness, femininity
I love this cami so much. When I realized you were discontinuing them, I bought everyone in my size I could get a hold of. Please, please, please bring this item Back!!! I've been wearing LB since 1997, and this is your best cami yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cabella
City: SAGINAW
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
nice purchase
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: SAGINAW
nice choice very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glamity
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfort at its best for camisole.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Basic Cami
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great cami!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golden Dreamer
State: Hawaii
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the great fit and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonya B
City: Millersburg
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Soooo Comfortable!
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I could sleep in this cami - it's that comfortable. It's dressier than most with the chiffon inset so I can use it for work, evening, or casual. I need about 5 more of these in various colors. It's in no way binding around the hips... which is my biggest asset.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slinky and sexy
City: Suitland
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Simply Beautiful
Date:August 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Rich and expensive looking. Love it very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jade1986
City: Moulton
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice under shirt
Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfy soft under shirt!.. love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nonie
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome fit
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, texture
I am large on top so all the Tru to you or Cacique fit so well. I use the Loungewear or Purchases like I made with this for wear outside the home. A nice shrug... nice sandals and I look put toether and comfortable. Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lafresa
Date:July 24, 2014
I love this as an under shirt and the mesh neckline is good for low cut shirts. The only thing I did not like about it was it did stretch out really fast but it still looked good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trea
City: SPRINGFIELD
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: By phone
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the fit and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VikkiinCC
City: Cathedral City
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Cami
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the style, fit, and the detail. Perfect to wear under tops as a cami or tank. Enjoy! A must for your wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IrishRose
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'll be purchasing more in other colors. It fits perfectly and is so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandination
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great for Simple Layering
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have a ton of Lane Bryant camisoles, and most of them are for wearing underneath sheer shirts or polo shirts for work. This is the first cami I bought that wasn't plain, and I got it with a suit jacket for a professional look. The top is not too low-cut, but it is flattering, and it fits just as well as any of the other camisoles I have bought. Because of the small embellishment, I think this works great with a suit jacket and I love the simple, layered look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amiel
Not my favortie LB cami- WAY too long.
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort, material
Cons: Fit, Style
I have bought several camis from Lane Bryant over the years. I really like that this one is jersey knit rather than the polyester-feeling ones LB usually carries, but this cami is WAY LONG and either I have to tuck a yard of material into my pants or it hangs down below the hem of every shirt I wear it with. If I want to keep wearing it, it will definitely need a hem job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>