LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Illusion cami

Our signature cami goes beyond basic with a sheer chiffon inset to create a sexy illusion V-neckline. A smooth layering essential with enough substance to wear alone, this sleek Jersey cami offers endless outfitting potential in one easy piece. Adjustable lingerie straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.589 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (180 reviews)
5 stars
129
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
3
170 out of 180(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Illusion cami
Review 1 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crystacular
Date:September 25, 2014
I really love this cami, Its long so that I'm not constantly pulling it down and its so soft
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robear
Date:September 24, 2014
perfect length, comfortable soft feel. will be on of my "go to's" wish i would have purchased 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erin adams
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Best cami ever.
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, softness, femininity
I love this cami so much. When I realized you were discontinuing them, I bought everyone in my size I could get a hold of. Please, please, please bring this item Back!!! I've been wearing LB since 1997, and this is your best cami yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cabella
City: SAGINAW
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
nice purchase
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: SAGINAW
nice choice very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glamity
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfort at its best for camisole.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Basic Cami
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great cami!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golden Dreamer
State: Hawaii
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the great fit and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sonya B
City: Millersburg
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Soooo Comfortable!
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I could sleep in this cami - it's that comfortable. It's dressier than most with the chiffon inset so I can use it for work, evening, or casual. I need about 5 more of these in various colors. It's in no way binding around the hips... which is my biggest asset.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slinky and sexy
City: Suitland
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Simply Beautiful
Date:August 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Rich and expensive looking. Love it very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jade1986
City: Moulton
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice under shirt
Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfy soft under shirt!.. love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nonie
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome fit
Date:July 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, texture
I am large on top so all the Tru to you or Cacique fit so well. I use the Loungewear or Purchases like I made with this for wear outside the home. A nice shrug... nice sandals and I look put toether and comfortable. Love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lafresa
Date:July 24, 2014
I love this as an under shirt and the mesh neckline is good for low cut shirts. The only thing I did not like about it was it did stretch out really fast but it still looked good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trea
City: SPRINGFIELD
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: By phone
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the fit and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VikkiinCC
City: Cathedral City
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Cami
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the style, fit, and the detail. Perfect to wear under tops as a cami or tank. Enjoy! A must for your wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IrishRose
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'll be purchasing more in other colors. It fits perfectly and is so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandination
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great for Simple Layering
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have a ton of Lane Bryant camisoles, and most of them are for wearing underneath sheer shirts or polo shirts for work. This is the first cami I bought that wasn't plain, and I got it with a suit jacket for a professional look. The top is not too low-cut, but it is flattering, and it fits just as well as any of the other camisoles I have bought. Because of the small embellishment, I think this works great with a suit jacket and I love the simple, layered look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amiel
Not my favortie LB cami- WAY too long.
Date:July 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort, material
Cons: Fit, Style
I have bought several camis from Lane Bryant over the years. I really like that this one is jersey knit rather than the polyester-feeling ones LB usually carries, but this cami is WAY LONG and either I have to tuck a yard of material into my pants or it hangs down below the hem of every shirt I wear it with. If I want to keep wearing it, it will definitely need a hem job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Duckty
City: Orem
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty good!
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: straps are small
I wish the straps covered my bra which I bought from Lane Bryant as well. But the fit is pretty good and I love the color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vintagevixen99
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more available colors
I have a few of these cami's and I love them. They wear well and are super soft and breathable. Easy to layer with a sweater, or under any burnout tees.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Illusion cami
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alioop
Date:July 10, 2014
Wish it was a little longer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>