LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Zip back high-low sweater

Fine gauge sweater takes a fresh outlook to cold weather fashion with a modern high-low hem and edgy zip-back design. The relaxed fit offers a flattering drape with tapered stitching to draw the eye inward and a V-neckline for a sexy finish. Long sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
23
3 stars
12
2 stars
1
1 star
4
88 out of 99(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zip back high-low sweater
Review 1 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnieLeigh
Date:August 14, 2014
This sweater is very light perfect for late summer & fall nights. It has the illusion that makes you into a very small waist. I love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annas Mom
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater. I have the navy and would love it in more colors. Definately a go to cozy smart looking top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tabbyt
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Love this sweater
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is very stylish, very comfortable and thin enough to wear in warm weather. Only drawbacks...the zipper, it's a must to wear your hair up when wearing this unless you want it to get ripped out and it's a bit see through so I needed to buy a nude cami to wear underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maur14
City: Darien
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Material rolls up at bottom
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: mis shaped after wash
Grant it, this is a sweater top - but, the bottom trim will not stay down - it constantly folds up no matter what I do (iron or not). I love the fit and the deep black color. I just wish they spent a tad more on the fabric for what it costs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJOHNSON66
City: Bradford, PA
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Loved it UNTIL
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: laundry instructions
Loved this sweater so much I bought two!!! Got lots of compliments on them. I try not to put my sweaters in the dryer. However the tag says tumble dry low.....and my pink sweater made it into the dryer. Now it is too short. Sleeves are tight...I'M SO DISAPPOINTED.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Busy lady
City: Amarillo
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Cute !
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful color
I got this sweater in purple... Had many compliments on it when I wore it. Great fit, comfortable and very cute. Easy one to dress up, or just wear casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommaphlem
City: texas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
great buy
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
bought this shirt to wear for a school banquet. loved it and got great compliments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatpyrlover
zippered sweater
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: fabric care
Very pretty and comfortable to wear but does not wash well at all, even delicate with flat dry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Uniq
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love it and would purchase in all colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dhewitt
Very satisfied
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, hair gets caught in back zipper
I bought this sweater in pink and purple. Love the longer length and the fact that the neckline is a little lower but not too low. My only criticism would be the back zipper; my hair occasionally gets caught in it and pulls. Overall, a really nice sweater, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ohiopeach
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice sweater
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOTAWMN
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortble and Stylish
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I like the look and feel of this sweater, and it fits true to size, but I have to keep adjusting it, because tends to pull up slightly in the front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Syrinx
City: Humptulips
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful in Blue
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this in a teal/turquoise color, and I bought it just for the color. The zipper really makes no sense to me, but I liked the way it looked in the back with it. It is contoured: hour glass with a smaller waist. I'm not one to show off her rolls, so I went up a size. I love it and it looks great with my black skinny jeans and black knee high boots!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAGS
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this!
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
I bought this for a date night. It is lovely! It hugs but doesn't cling. Very pleased with the quality, fit, color - EVERYTHING! I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JayJ
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Sweater
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater, very comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRA LADY
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Terrific,
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My teenage daughters don't give me many style points usually, but they loved this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jmolly
City: Burnsville
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and stylish
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Sweater is just as described and it's extremely comfortable. I bought the same sweater in navy blue also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stammish
City: Oak Brook
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it, careful washing it
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: washes poorly
This sweater looked so good on me, I bought 3! I washed one according to the tag, and was disappointed to find that it shrunk noticeably, bunched at the zipper, and looked a bit worn. From one wash! Surprisingly, it still fit quite well, so I continue to wear it. But I took the warning and wash them now on delicate, and do not put them in the dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MISSCYN
City: ROCKFORD
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
NICLEY MADE TRUE TO SIZE
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Zip back high-low sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Randolph
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
moe3748
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
This sweater does not flatter and just hangs off the body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>