LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Moto sweater jacket

A sophisticated twist on the same-old cardigan, this elegant sweater jacket is a fashion-forward choice with hot moto detailing and a colorblock motif. Asymmetric, exposed zipper keeps the look edgy worn completely closed or open to show off the wide lapels. Zipped pockets add a convenient touch. Long sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
32 out of 36(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moto sweater jacket
Review 1 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeyplum
Date:February 22, 2014
Great sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gram times 2
City: North Central
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Swaeter
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sleeves a little long.
Bought this sweater on clearance.....great find! It's perfect for the office, and I had many compliments on it the first time I wore it! It can be worn a couple of different ways, which increases it's versitility. The only complaint I have is the sleeves are a little long, and with the style they cannot be turned up. That however is just me, as my arms are short and I have that problem often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeniseN
Cutest top!
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, sleeves too long
I love the design of the sweater. Very warm too. Sleeves are way too long though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dishes1229
State: Colorado
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very light cardigan and it looks great! I can wear this with a turtleneck and black clacks and look great for work or I can through it on over a tee and jeans to hang out. Will get a lot of use out of this and so happy that I bought it on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort Queen
City: Toms River
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable
Date:December 11, 2013
Comfortable sweater, great fit and very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brown Sugua
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
A must have
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater can go from the office to evening wear. A must have for the holiday season. Expect many compliments like I had. It's soft and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathy R
City: Phoenix, AZ
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Went up a size for this sweater. Haven't worn it yet, but plan on pairing it with boyfriend jeans and black loafers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
courtsmom
City: pasadena
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
More of a sweater than a jacket!
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, fashionable
Cons: fabric is very sweaterlike
I purchased this jacket looking for something to spruce up my work wardrobe. Is's cute but the fit is very casual. The material is soft without a lot of shape so it more like a slightIy dressy sweater. I will probably wear this with my black jeans because it looks very sporty to me. Cute design but a little pricey.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LolitaLee
City: Sycamore
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this one
Date:December 5, 2013
This moto cut is unusual for a sweater but I love it! The color is creamy and rich set off by the black trim--classic colors on an uncommon cut--I think this is a great contrast/combination!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
carol1481
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Beautiful sweater!
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
This sweater caught my eye instantly at the store. When it went on sale, I grabbed it up. My only complaint is it's too warm, But the fit, the style, the color - fabu!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chix0r
Looks great on hangar!
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
While this item looks good on the hangar, it lacks something while you're wearing it. It just hangs badly on my body, and when I returned it at the store another customer commented she felt the same way - and we had 2 diff't body shapes so it wasn't just me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taylororangecrush
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have gotten many compliments on this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Btenddar
State: California
Age: 35-44
Date:December 2, 2013
Does not look anything like it appears online. Waffle like material. Fit is different than it appears BUT still very cute. Looks great on. Very nice quality. True to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emmylou
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, Item not as described
This item was fine. However, it didn't look the same as online ... the material seemed cheap, and it was way too big. It's not a terrible sweater, it was just not what I expected. I would recommend seeing it in store as it does look very different in person. I returned mine immediately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
amg1083
Looks nothing like the picture online!
Date:November 23, 2013
Cons: Style
When I saw this sweater jacket online, I was really excited to receive it. When it arrived, I was extremely disappointed. It looked very stylish and appropriate for any age online. In person it is shapeless and I did not like the fabric texture. I am 30 and it looked like something my 89 year old grandma would wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Deanna1234
Nice Dressy Sweater
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style
I wouldn't have tried this on in the store, but buying on line I'm glad I did. It is a nice heavy sweater jacket. Much heaver than I thought it would be. Have a little trouble with the zipper sticking. It doesn't lay as well as I'd like, but overall a good purchase and nice work outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Roni C
City: Bowie
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Styllish and Professional
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is a great blazer that transitions well from work to after 5 events. It was very comfortable and looked great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
coffee
City: Mitchell
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
bad
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
does not look the same as online
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuckyLager
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Edgy meets beauty!
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Saw this jacket on the website and sold out quickly. I went to a store and knew this was a must have. Looks great with black skinny pants, heels and s sequin top and ready to party! Received many compliments on the style and fit. Keeps you warm without being bulky. Looks great zipped up or unzipped. If you are one of the lucky ones to have this jacket, you know the love! Thumbs up LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Moto sweater jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jojo6
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
versitile sweater
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This great sweater changes it's look. More tailored and professional zipped, more casual unzipped. Great color!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>