LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Envelope back top

Our soft knit top takes the season's sexy envelope-back trend and ups the ante with metallic threads for a hint of shimmer. Sheer for trend right layering, this gorgeous top plays the flirt with a draping high-low hem and sweeping chiffon inset. Long sleeves and a flattering V-neck complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Envelope back top
Review 1 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Violet23
City: Wakefield
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Trendy Light Weight Sweater
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The sweater is just as comfortable as it is stylish and slimming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DawnB
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
sexy sweather
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style
I got this sweather to wear over the pleather leggings I got at LB - with my boots - LOVE THE LOOK! Sexy sheer shirt tail out the back of sweather and front v neck is very slimming - plus sweater has some shine in the threads!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MeRow
City: Houaton
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I received quite a few compliments on the sweater. The material is a bit itchy though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jimn
State: Florida
Date:December 2, 2013
Not too heavy. Can wear to dress up and outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tiger lady420
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very pretty blouse
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This best thing is that there are no wrinkles & no ironing needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
benjamins mom
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
does not fit well
Date:November 24, 2013
gaps on the sides
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LolitaLee
City: Sycamore
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the back!
Date:November 23, 2013
This is comfortable and fashionable--I love the back and have had many compliments on just one wearing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looking for comfort
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Sleeves are short and shoulder area is too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pants
City: Lake Charles
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Very stylish and comfortable. True to size. I haven't wash it yet I hope that it doesn't shrink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TamiR
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun & Festive
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is fun and festive. It has just enough shimmer to make it very holiday appropriate but not so much you couldn't wear it every day.
I prefer a bit more opacity but you can flirt with a colored undergarment or be more demure with something beige or nude in color. It works with either. It also pairs nicely with many of the camis Lane Bryant offers... the black or gold are perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teddy bear
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I paired this top with your metallic skinny jeans - they work well together and its very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lbuck
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Soooo dang cute
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I received so many complements when I wore this to work.
now it is a favorite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Law123
Great sweater
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Although very comfortable, it keeps sliding off my shoulder
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pumpkinmom08
A favorite
Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
So flattering... just enough shape to it. I tried on other sweaters with the same type back that were not attractive on at all, this one was. It is a great color. Love Love Love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BBY33
State: Arkansas
Shrunk
Date:November 7, 2013
I bought this shirt in the store... It was cute on. But when I got it home I washed per the washing instructions on the tag. It shrunk up to around my belly button, a good 6 or more inches. I will be returning this shirt and not purchasing another.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Envelope back top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pene784
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very nice for work or a night out
Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just received this top and I love it! I think the cut and fit are great. The sweater does have some metalic threads so it has a little extra something. And I like the unique cut of the back too!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.