LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean

Femme fashion meets a fabulous fit in our sexy slim boot jean with faux pearl & stone-embellished pockets! From our curve-loving Genius Fit collection, our exclusive denim with Lycra DualFX technology stretches to fit, but won’t stretch out so you look polished wear after wear. Classic five-pocket design with button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Mid-rise.  Available in Petite & Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onebusymomma
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
These are by far my most favorite jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dacoolestlaur22
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Pair of Jeans
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pair of jeans are very comfortable and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
martinimama11
Good fit except the legs are too long
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: longer than average length
The hip and thigh area fit well and looked good. However, I bought an average length and the legs were MUCH longer than any other average length pants I own. I will have to get them hemmed or wear really high heels. The price was too good to pass these jeans up and so I can afford to get them altered. I would have exchanged them for a petite length but it was out of stock. ( I am 5' 4")
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackson1234
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these jeans
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am looking into purchasing a second pair of these jeans! I have had this pair for several months now and every time I wear them someone make a comment as to how nice they look. They are designed to snug your thigh area so if you do not like that I would not purchase these jeans. They are a little long as I am only 5'4. I wish they would make these jeans in a 12, however I will take them and have them taken in I love these jeans that much.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jo2014
City: Michigan City
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great fit plus comfort, and pretty too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
student
City: Chicago
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Jeans
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The jeans are very sexy. I tried them on and the fit was awful. The thigh are was extremely snug. I purchased the jean in average and about 6 inches too long. The waist did not stay on my butt, it pop/dips out which leaves a gap. I even bought them in a larger size and the fit was not appropriate. I returned the jeans. Select me as your fit model.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belle84
City: Kansas city
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans! Love the boot cut fit and the bling on the back pockets. Makes them fun to wear going out on the town.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shannon L
City: Lago Vista
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these jeans!
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit and comfort make this jeans a must! The detail on the pocket makes them stand out! Great jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eleanor J Dillard
City: Houston
State: Texas
Date:February 4, 2014
these are great fitting and super comfy...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharpshopper
City: Grove City
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Super Surprise
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I usually have a hard time finding comfortable, well-fitting jeans. I am 5'6" tall, so some average jeans are too short and tall is too long. I think these are made a little longer, so I can wear them with a heel. I like the subtle fade and the embellishment on the pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BWeaver
City: Gastonia
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the pants, they fit great and are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mimi66
City: albany
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 3, 2014
Love the fit and how they look it was an extra they were on sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laura67
City: Commerce
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
these jeans are Genius!
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my first pair of the genius fit because I love the T3 jeans... But once I put on the Genius fit I was amazed! They don't stretch at all but are still light enough to be comfortable. Now I have two favorite jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
marinebrat
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
super cute, fits true to size was my first time buying jeans online and was great fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kat2004
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit well. Loved the look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulieS
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these jeans
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, doesn't stretch
Very comfortable, don't stretch out, looks great too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Shopper
Slim Boot Jean
Date:December 6, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
NOT ... might as well be FLARES
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jessilyn1980
Date:December 4, 2013
Love my jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katie Do
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Love these jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ pearl slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gigi8023
City: Brookfield
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jeans!
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the only pair of jeans I have bought from Lane Bryant. I feel their jeans are usually ugly, too much material from the butt up and ugly flat pockets. This pair is a slim cut boot cut which sat a little lower on my waist which was nice, great flap pockets which made my butt look smaller, tighter in butt and legs which is perfect, but still the nice boot cut legs. Also long enough I am 5'10 and wear a 18.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>