LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Brocade print dress

Silky cap sleeve dress is a stunner in a rich brocade print with faux leather trim for a luxe touch. The curve-flattering silhouette shows your shape to its advantage with contoured seams trimmed with faux leather piping to highlight all the right places, plus a notched neckline and seamed waist. Front pockets complete the look. Hidden zipper closure. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
3.312 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
19 out of 32(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brocade print dress
Review 1 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candeemom
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is great and i look great in it!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deutschland
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice comfortable dress. I gave it an overall five stars except for the fit. It fits nice but I wear size 18-20, I tried the 18-20 on it fit nice but way too short, so I tried the only one they had left which was a size 26 (usually way way too big ) but it fit like a size 20, anyway the size 26 was longer, it fit below the knees, like I want it but the size 18-20 fit way above the knee. It fit nicely, I like the look of the dress and it was very Comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sarahe
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: tight in chest
Overall a great dress. Comfortable and wears well, but not made for a big bust. It fits wonderfully in the waist and everywhere else but is definitely a bit snug across the chest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dia69
City: Lawrenceville
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Gold dress
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The dress fit was very uncomfortable, it was to short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
short n sassy
City: waco
State: Texas
very comfortable and pretty
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the style is great and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pandagirl400
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love the dress but had to buy it two sizes larger. Great for Christmas Parties
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spicy147
City: New Iberia
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome and so comfy
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
gorgeous dress with black stockings and heels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
trips
City: Scranton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This dress, although it was very pretty, it ran extremely small in the chest area. I am a size 14 and to have the zipper on this dress close, I needed a size 20, but then the fit everywhere else was too big. Disappointed in the fit of this dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maria5729
love it
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style
this dress is great! so cute, and stylish. the bust area is tighter than you would expect, but still comfortable.
great find!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
winola
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Awkward Fit
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the look of this dress! I tried it on in what I thought was the smallest size left in the store, a 26. It was ok, but definitely loose in places. So I went and dug for a 24, but it was SUPER tight. The differences in a single size was crazy, but I loved the look, so I ended up purchasing the 26 since it was on sale and such a great deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Choir Mom
LUV this dress
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am usually a 14/16; dress was a bit snug on top. Went up a size and WOW, perfect fit. Armholes were right size. I like heavy feel of the dress, there is substance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Annieluwho
City: Fruita
State: Colorado
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Up a Size
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Adorable dress - had to go a size - top was too small in my regular size and I am by no means that large in the back. The next size up is still a little tight but doable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moonbeamfaery
Love this dress!
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish it had sleeves so i could go sweaterless
I love this dress. It 's a perfect fit and length. I really like the pockets too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Teacher 12
Cute and sassy
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
This dress wasn't quite as I thought. The fabric was a little duller than I expected. I thought it might be silkier/satin like. However, I still think I will keep it as it is cute and sassy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jenmomma
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: print is pretty
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Tried it on in the store thinking it would be great for a christmas party dress and it was not flattering at all. I am a size 18/20. and 5'2".... it fell wrong on my body, I hope it fits someone well because it is a beautiful print.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
New at
Brocade print dress
Date:November 26, 2013
This dress is ok, I love the color.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SkeeterBeater
City: Slidell
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
So worth it!
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm usually not a dress person, if I can wear jeans and a t-shirt I'm happy. I forced myself to try this on simply for giggles and fell in love with it.
It's been a while since I've purchased anything from LB that I was so happy with. My main complaint being that I'm a tall girl, so I don't want my stomach rolls to be in plain sight and I've found that most all the shirts I've been interested in were simply too short and left me feeling very uncomfortable. This dress makes me feel drop dead gorgous!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thisislandgirl
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Dress that doesn't fit
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This dress is gorgeous. I fell in love with it on first sight and finally decided to buy it. Thankfully I read the reviews and decided to order up in size. I normally wear a 22 but purchased a 26 after reading the reviews about the fit. It just fits my chest (I'm a 40DD) and just fits at my waist. Had I ordered my normal size, this dress wouldn't have fit at all. If you are going to order ... order a size or two up. Also, there are pockets on the dress that I didn't even realize. It's interesting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrisLeigh
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous dress
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: runs a little small but fits great
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and I get a ton of compliments on it. I'm typically a 16 but had to get a 20 in this dress, it definitely runs small but once you find your size it fits amazing. The material is comfortable and the pockets are great. I usually pair with a black cardigan. Great for work or going out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brocade print dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Enaj259
$$ waster
Date:November 17, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, size is way off!!
Not true to size and definitely not worth the money. I was extremely disappointed in this one. Go back to the design table please!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>