LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Striped side ruched sweater

Soft, fine gauge sweater with drawstring ruching on the sides offers a sassy, modern fit made for curves. This flattering top is a hit for the season with an eye-catching mix of stripes for that fun pop of color. V-neck and 3/4 sleeves with ribbed cuffs complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
35 out of 39(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped side ruched sweater
Review 1 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
040404
Date:April 9, 2014
This top came damaged.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nj wilson
City: Hillside
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great pick!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TeacherShell
City: Morrisonville
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
looks great
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
A little more casual than I expected, but looks great with jeans, fit is slightly more narrow then most sweaters, but not uncomfortable. Wouldn't recommend up-sizing however, becauswe the V neck and shouklders are very true to size,.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissVega
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit and very comfy!!
Date:March 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater, great fit and very comfy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
discocat
City: york
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
best sweater ever
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I bought two of these sweaters (one with a black strip and one with a orange strip), Wore the blk strip the day after I bought it and fell inlove. It's very soft and I recieved a lot of complements wearing it. I couldn't be happier!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lee Sunrise FL
City: Sunrise,
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sweater flop
Date:March 26, 2014
Cons: Fit
This sweater I purchased because it looked great of course online but when I recieve it ---it was huge and just didnt fit well at all, it was a flop , so if you normally get a 20 go down to 18 or 14 this runs VERY BIG!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katmom
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great fit and comfort!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belleville Baby
City: Belleville
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SUPER CUTE!
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price, soft
I picked the purple pansy, very nice, very girl next door, with an added confidence, feels amazing. Great quality, well made, very happy I found this, and even got it 50% off the sale price! Woooo!
You can decide how much rouching you want on the sides, Not heavy, something you can layer with in the Winter, and something you can still wear in the nice cool a/c in the Summer. Thanks LB!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TriciaH
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very flattering sweater. good for "in-between" weather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sj69
very smoothing
Date:March 1, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Nice look for women with bellies instead of hips. Very smoothing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Roof
Returning Item
Date:February 21, 2014
I am returning the item. It was not well made. It had a snag in the back that I did not notice at the store. Now I have to go back and hope they have the item and it's in my size. I had previously bought a metallic sweater, expensive but cute. It is very delicate First time I wore it snagged in the front/middle. That is the last time I wore it. I worry about the material being used. The sweater had a string, snag hanging out, before I even bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mverde
City: San Marcos
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this Sweater
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very soft
I love everything about this sweater. It gives you the feeling of coziness associated with wearing your favaorite pajamas....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
magshopper
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and easy to wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MrsB0802
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The sweater is very comfortable and would likely fit most people but I am tall with a long torso so would have preferred it to be about 1-2 inches longer. I really like the design and color options available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heyteacher
City: Youngstown
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fuzz balls
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
wore it for the first time and had many fuzz balls already. love the sweater but quality is not what I expected
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seli
City: aurora
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
SWEATER RUCHED
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LIKE THAT THIS CAN BE WORN RUCHED OR REGULAR AND LIKE THE COLORS IT CAME IN
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
summer56
City: Santa Fe Springs
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
New sweater
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The sweater fit very nicely and is so comfortable. I got lots of compliments the first time I wore it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spunksterpal
City: Erie
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Fantastic Buy
Date:February 3, 2014
A great sweater for winter layering or spring lightweight!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bopp
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
nice top
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Liked everything about the top except I am 5'4" and even though I am not short-waisted the neckline does dip quite low. So low in fact I cannot wear this without a cami or tank underneath. Would really have liked the style better without anything underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Striped side ruched sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meanest mommy
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
comfy shirt! runs big but very comfy and cute
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>