LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped zip back high low sweater

Fine gauge sweater takes a fresh outlook to cold weather fashion with a modern high-low hem and edgy zip-back design. The relaxed fit offers a flattering drape with tapered stitching to draw the eye inward and a V-neckline for a sexy finish. Long sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped zip back high low sweater
Review 1 for Striped zip back high low sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Netters
Comfy
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: shrunk with washing
Bought at the coast for a relaxing style to hit the beach in and it was perfect. Shrunk with first washing though :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped zip back high low sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cinge
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Whatever You Do, Don't Shrink It In the Wash!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
As I wore this the first time I felt it "relaxing" and getting too baggy, so I thought I'd wash it normally (warm water and dryer) to pull it in a bit. But it shrunk out of shape and the zipper in the back buckled up. I have the orange one, and it's really cute . . . before the wash. :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped zip back high low sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
abmac
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
vibrant
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I purchased a couple of the zipper sweaters this season (the solid blue and the sunny lime) and have been pleased. The sunny lime is very bright and very lime (not as it appears in the picture online). The length is good, the material is not heavy and the cut is flattering. It has a nice flow and it doesn't cling. I recommend that you air dry and then throw in the dryer for a final shaping and crisping as the sweater will shrink if you fully dry in the dryer. You will also need to iron the zipper down after washing but the sweater is worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped zip back high low sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AzYinzer
Cute n' comfy
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Zipper back detail adds an unexpected detail!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped zip back high low sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amber1985
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I loved this shirt on the rack.. The color is great and very springy, however the fit is awful. It is very baggy in the front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped zip back high low sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tiffspeak
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The is great. I love it. I wish it came in different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped zip back high low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hateful Helen
City: Fort Smith
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best sweater
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, need more colors
This sweater is so comfortable and looks great with jeans or more casual slacks. I even bought another color. My favorite sweater this season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped zip back high low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vallisgrad
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Pleasantly surprised!
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is even better in person than the picture. I t feels really soft and warm, but light. I love it and hope I can get more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped zip back high low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neecie924
City: South St Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bright, comfy and fun!
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased two of these. One in orange stripe and one in the lime green color stripe. They look very nice on and are very comfortable. I like that they are longer in the back so when I sit I don't have to worry about the sweater hiking up. This is a great sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped zip back high low sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mingie
City: Henderson
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I returned it
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, not long enough
I like it , its too short very wide but not long enough for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped zip back high low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIVAJKB1
City: Aurora
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this striped beauty
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love the zipper in the back of this blouse and I love the hemline of this cutie! I purchased it in the orange color and yes ladies you can wear stripes! I received many compliments on this colorful top when I wore it to work. I coordinated it with my Genius dark skinny jeans, some uggs and some white/orange jewelry. This was a successful little outfit if I do say so myself. The material is very soft..almost like a baby's blanket. I will be purchasing this in other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped zip back high low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing
City: Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I love this sweater. I have received many compliments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped zip back high low sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady Bug T
City: detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
More For Your Money
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and relaxed fit. I find a lot of Lane Bryant styles are very versatile. Can be warn for work and play.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.