LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Metallic kabuki sweater

Play up your sparkling personality in our metallic kabuki sweater! The must-try trend of the season, the kabuki silhouette is a favorite for its flattering shape that's loose on top and tapers to a fitted, ribbed waist. Our version is made for layering with pointelle stitching, and finished with a deep V-neck and wide short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metallic kabuki sweater
Review 1 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nonie1
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE THIS SWEATER!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Connie72
City: Tappahannock
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 27, 2014
Love this sweater, the color, and style. The only problem I encountered was 14/16 being too small & 16/18 too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigSweetheart
City: Hatfield
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Reconsidered silhouette
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I used to shy away from these style tops. The sleeves always seemed to hit in the wrong place and make me look bigger. This particular top, however, looks incredible on. The photo online doesn't do it justice at all. It's gorgeous. No con's so far. Hoping the quality holds out, it's due to be one of my new favorites and worn often!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serafina
City: New York
Perfect
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I own this sweater in three colors -- love it! Love the angled lines. Figure flattering. Skims smoothly over the body, does not cling. Nice 4-season weight. My normal LB size fit fine. Looks great with jeans. Nice backdrop for necklaces. 5-Stars!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dorilee
City: rockville, md
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
pretty
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: slightly see-thru
flattering and soft. kind of see-thru but not enough to make me add a cami under it when out but would at work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimirhonda
Date:January 29, 2014
Soft and comfortable. Good length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twocats
Very Flattering
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater along with the arm length. It is a loose fit and that's what I love about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grammie D
Too large.
Date:January 28, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This item is not true to size. The neckline was down pass my bra. Very heavy material but a very pretty color. Already returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big Sesxi
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very comfortable and stylish sweater. I paired it with a similar colored tank underneath. They were both a natural color with a hint a gold. Sweater runs a little big to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apostolopoulos
City: Delmar
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
The best fit and Softist sweater
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this the minute I walked in the door
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littlenut
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this sweater
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore it for the first time at Christmas. I received alot of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BellaInKazoo
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful, but didn't fit well.
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered this in the black and silver. The silver was beautiful! Perfect with black slacks or skirt for New Year's Eve. However, it just didn't fit well. The bank around the waist is snug but falls at a flattering area if you have a nice waist and hips. The shoulders, however, were a bit too wide. I have slightly rounded shoulders, and I think the fit would have been much better if I could have put in small shoulder pads, but the cut of the shoulders would allow for it. Best fit for hourglass shape and squared shoulders. If that's your shape, it would be beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DCLovely
City: Hyattsville
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered my normal size and item was too big. Style is great just order a size smaller than normal size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jpeesel
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Dressy and elegant, but be careful for of the fit
Date:December 16, 2013
Sweater has no form if it doesn't fit correctly. Order a size smaller than you normally wear so that it fits around the waist. Otherwise it has no structure and will just hang on you. Also, the neckline is wide so plan on wearing a tank top under it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
boise
Date:December 12, 2013
I wear a size 22 but I was able to get an 18. I'm top heavy and the 22 was a little to big. 18 fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chill128
City: MIlaca
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Nice!
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamaParanha
City: West Melbourne
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the Style...Runs Big!
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, runs large
Cons: Fit
Again, another very classy piece to add to my LB wardrobe. The only problem I found is it does run a bit large. I'll just wear a cami under it. I realize I am modest compared to everyone else which is nothing to be ashamed of. Simple solution a LB cami underneath. I'll be wearing it for all my Christmas parties.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buckchick
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect gift
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Was a great gift for my mom!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stlyingirl88
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Another hit!
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really beautiful sweater. I got this in the light gold. Goes great with blonde hair. The fit is very nice. The band at the bottom accuentuates curves instead of pointing out flaws in the tummy area. It drapes nicely and gives you a soft appearance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Metallic kabuki sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommyof7
City: Gloucester Point
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy style
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater. Its super comfy and breathable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>