LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Side ruched sweater

Soft, fine gauge sweater with drawstring ruching on the sides offers a sassy, modern fit made for curves. This flattering top is a hit for the season with textured, graduated stripes for a sleek tone-on-tone look. V-neck and 3/4 sleeves with ribbed cuffs complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 out of 30(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Side ruched sweater
Review 1 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amegee
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
More like a shirt
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I'm pretty sure they only called it a sweater so they could increase the price. It's more like a heavy T-shirt, but it's cute. It fits well, feels like I'm wearing sweats. The grey one at least can't really be made to look work-appropriate, but it's nice for casual weekend activities. Does stretch out, as most of my LB products do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bayoubabie
City: Norton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sweater
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is comfortable and soft and washes well. I loved it so much I bought two!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a shopper
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Surprised
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This sweater is light weight and can be worn in to the summer months. I was surprised at how well the sweater fit. For me it fit well across the bust line, I am A F cup, but not to big at the bottom due to the ruching on the sides.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellG
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I own five in different colors
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, variety, fits many occasions
This sweater is absolutely awesome. It's comfy enough to wear lounging around the house and cute enough to head out in. I bought the first one and I was hooked. Between the variety of stripes/solids, and the fact I keep finding them on sale for a great price, I bought four more. It's a lightweight sweater, so it's not much warmer than a regular top--so you won't get overheated, either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reeniebops
City: ashburn
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
like it. comfortable, cute, true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Deey
City: Vernon
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
bought this top in orange and fit great. Ordered another in black and was quite big on big. Had to return the black one. Would not order online. would only purchase in store after trying on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimiann007
City: cuyahoga falls
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue49
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 17, 2014
I haven't washed it yet. So , I hope it washes well, then it would be 5 stars!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkpretzel
City: small town
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
perfect top!
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top!. I got it in the white so I could wear it with some different colored scarves that I have and I jut couldn't be happier that I ordered this!. Its a little thin, but will be perfect for summer days in Minnesota!. Also, its a little low in the front but I put a cami underneath from LB and it worked perfectly! the side rouching is so pretty too!. it just adds an extra touch to it. I wore it with jeans and it looks great!. Will definitely have to order this in other colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MacawMom
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Awsomely Comfortable
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love, love, LOVE this sweater. I actually purchased one in black, white, coral and lime (I don't know the exact name of the colors) because they are so flattering and comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fashion52
City: Spring Branch
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not Figure Flattering
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort, color
Cons: Fit
I initially bought this top because of the cheerful orange color and because of how soft it was. I thought it would be comfortable. It looked ok in the dressing room, but once I paired it with jeans at home, it was shapeless and baggy in the under arm area and around the middle. Perhaps it runs large. Unfortunately, I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Milkshake
City: Hollywood
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great top! Comfortable and flexible for the occasion! Fits loose and not as fitted as I'd like, but it's worth the $!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenw001
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's a nice sweater. Thin but I like that. The ability to adjust the length is an added bonus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ninimo
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sweater
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this sweater in white. I absolutely love it. It fit great and has a style. This sweater is well worth its price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
telephonelady
City: Pembroke Pines
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE IT!!
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits true to size very comfortable and soft!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trendygal 86
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Nice, stylish and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paradisesb
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice ruched shirt
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, ability to shorten the length of the shirt
I bought this side ruched sweater in black. It's really more like a shirt than a sweater. The black stripes are very subtle, so the horizontal stripes are not overwhelming. The ruched sides allow me to pull the strings tight and then tie them into a bow, in order to hike up the shirt to make it shorter, as I am not tall and Lane Bryant shirts are usually too long for me. I love the ruched shirts Lane Bryant has been offering, as well as, the ones with elastic, or a drawstring at the bottom so that I can adjust the length.
The shirt doesn't cling and drapes nicely. I like the v-shaped neck line and the sleeve length is perfect. You can dress it up with a nice necklace or a scarf.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisainPa
City: Mechanicsburg
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and goes with everything! Love the drawstring sides!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terrygirl
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
nice shirt
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Very comfortable, wish it came in pink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissDandelion
City: Portsmouth
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointing
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I grabbed this sweater on a whim! It shrunk horribly after washing the item and laying flat to dry. Slips off the shoulder also!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>