LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Side ruched sweater

Soft, fine gauge sweater with drawstring ruching on the sides offers a sassy, modern fit made for curves. This flattering top is a hit for the season with textured, graduated stripes for a sleek tone-on-tone look. V-neck and 3/4 sleeves with ribbed cuffs complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
38 out of 46(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Side ruched sweater
Review 1 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlmaJo
City: Odessa
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: Online
Soft as a cloud
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bright, sunny, and yummy looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GramG
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this
Date:June 16, 2014
Love the color, great fix and great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJM1948
City: Marshall
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very comfy and stylish
Date:June 9, 2014
Bright, stylish and comfortable top that can be worn with short or capris --- decent length and side ties make it easy to change look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Struck Granny
City: Cookeville
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
beautiful sweater - perfect for spring/summer
Date:June 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am very pleasantly surprised by this sweater. It is soft and light and a perfect fit. I love it so much that I ordered another in white! AND it washes beautifully
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lact80
Nice but..
Date:June 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I bought this shirt in yellow, and was very excited to get it. Once it was at my house I tried it on and loved it! Washed it, hung dry, and put it on and progressively the shirt stretched out and baggier. All in all cute but stretched!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bicbys
City: Williamsburg
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great purchase
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I enjoyed wearing this top but had only one concern. The sizing runs larger than what the standard is. I would have bought a smaller size had I known this. But overall, very pleased with the comfort of the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jobless
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
good for semi-cool night
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yaye
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice looking
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Much better quality and fit than I expected... it looks and feels nice while still extremely comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CurvyLove
City: Niskayuna
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 19, 2014
I returned this top and the rest of my order because the quality is
Cheap. If I went to the store I would never have bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
stlcardinals3704
Date:May 17, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Price was right but fits horribly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dejanira
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and comfy
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like this top. It fits nicely, looks cute and is soft and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StPaulyGirl
City: Plymouth
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loves it
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I got a great find, especially for the price.. Clearance rack!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
summerdays
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Very comfortable and looks cute online but stretches out, would recomend that you get a size smaller and would not recomend where dark pants it sheds all over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BigChoc71
City: Oakland
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Basic w/ Added Detail Interest
Date:April 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really liked this light-weight sweater. The only con worth noting is this sweater does stretch with wear. It did not stretch to become shapeless on me but it did get noticeably bigger and looser by the end of the day. I would not buy it at regular price but it is worth purchasing at a good sale price because it is so comfortable and stylish. A good wardrobe basic with added interest detail. Another detail to note is the v-neck is low and will show a little cleavage on more endowed individuals. You may need to wear a tank underneath for modesty.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saludasun
City: Saluda
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this Look1
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, 3/4 length sleeves
I really love this top. I have bigger arms so the 3/4 length sleeve is perfect. It's comfortable and stylish. The side gathers with ties gives it dressy look, yet it can be great for casual. The color is bright and reminds me of springtime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kayla228
City: Biloxi
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater! It fits great on me and I had a lot of compliments when I wore it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amegee
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
More like a shirt
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I'm pretty sure they only called it a sweater so they could increase the price. It's more like a heavy T-shirt, but it's cute. It fits well, feels like I'm wearing sweats. The grey one at least can't really be made to look work-appropriate, but it's nice for casual weekend activities. Does stretch out, as most of my LB products do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bayoubabie
City: Norton
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sweater
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is comfortable and soft and washes well. I loved it so much I bought two!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a shopper
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Surprised
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This sweater is light weight and can be worn in to the summer months. I was surprised at how well the sweater fit. For me it fit well across the bust line, I am A F cup, but not to big at the bottom due to the ruching on the sides.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Side ruched sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellG
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I own five in different colors
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, variety, fits many occasions
This sweater is absolutely awesome. It's comfy enough to wear lounging around the house and cute enough to head out in. I bought the first one and I was hooked. Between the variety of stripes/solids, and the fact I keep finding them on sale for a great price, I bought four more. It's a lightweight sweater, so it's not much warmer than a regular top--so you won't get overheated, either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>