LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

The Perfect Shirt

Your versatile go-to for work, weekend or anytime, our Perfect Shirt perks up your look with the same fabulous fit as the original, but lets you turn up the cuffs and collar for a pop of trendy animal print contrast. A wardrobe essential in sleek, cotton sateen, this polished top offers a tailored fit with bust darts and contoured seams to flatter feminine curves. Classic button-down closure, pointed collar and double button cuffs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Perfect Shirt
Review 1 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
llevel
City: schaumburg
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
great cut & flattering for all-around thick shape
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: hits below the waist but feels short when you sit
im a size 22 (5' 5" - 46" bust) and got this top in that size. it fits just fine w the right amount of tension and stretch. perfect for work. wrap a belt around it and its super cute! after work, unbutton it half way down (with or without a cami) and throw on a cute denim skirt or fun boyfriend jeans ... excellent! first i got the classic black and liked it enough so i got it in the emerald green. LOTS of flattering compliments! it may attract a bit of lint but not enough to not get it. the pin seams make it more feminine and accents the right parts. the cuffs are a great statement. slap a bracelet over it for a fun or elegant look, or roll up them up for a bit of a relaxed feel.
id love it if LB offered more colors though *wink!*
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantFebruary 24, 2014
We hear you, llevel! Keep your eyes open for new colors, prints and even embellished styles - all with the same fabulous fit.
Thanks for stopping by!
Review 2 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peachdequeen
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful shirt that shrinks
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: shrinks
Beautiful shirt. I will by another, but about 2 sizes up since the original one shrunk after dry cleaning.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
XythniaStar
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Recommended...if you are NOT busty!
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, not enough bust room
I really wanted this shirt to work. I need a crisp button-up for the office. However, my massive melons got in the way...AGAIN >_< My normal size 18 fit everywhere else pretty much perfectly. The princess seams on the shirt are very flattering. If your not sporting too much up top then it should work beautifully for you. I, on the other hand, will keep looking....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TerrysTune
City: Snow Hill
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Slightly Tapered
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, material
i read the reviews prior to ordering and went up a size because I have a thick waist. I am 5'2" and wear a size 24 but in this blouse I wear a 26 and it fits perfectly. I love it! love it! love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Becky Weizerbeck
City: Washington DC
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Shirt
Date:October 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am 5'9 380 48DDD and usally wear 26/28. This shirt fits me perfectly. I ordered the green and leopard print and plan to get another shirt. The sleeves come down to my wrist...it's truely perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BKgirl
City: Brooklyn, NY
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Blouse for Work
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color much darker than picture
I took heed to the reviews when it came to the blouse fit. I ordered the pumpkin color and it is darker than the picture. I'm tall and usually wear a size 22 so I ordered a 24. The fit is a little too loose especially around bottom of the blouse (may not have needed to size up but will see how the blouse fits after laundry), the arm length is good. The material is nice and soft like sateen material. Perfect shirt for work. Will purchase other colors. Overall the blouse is worth buying on sale!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Alita
City: El Paso
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Bright colors, many choices poor fit
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Style, colors
Cons: Fit
Love the material and I am in love with the animal print cuffs and neck. Unfortunately you have to size up it runs small around the belly and bust. I agree with the others I always have to be buttoning my middle section button as it pulls open. It doesn't do much for your self esteem because we focus in the number. Please be more generous with the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DebCinNJ
City: Middletown,
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE this shirt!!!
Date:September 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought 3 of these shirts. For me, they are perfect for work (business casual). The shirt are comfortable and fit me very well. I am very short (4'10"), so the shirt is a little long for me (but not as bad as most of my other shirts). I have a large belly and chest (I wear size 22). I find that the fit is perfect, but it depends on your height and body type. If you're under 5'5" or so and are big busted and/or have extra around the middle, this shirt should work for you. I also LOVE the look of these shirts...they are dressy enough for work or they can be worn with jeans.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lvenz
City: Glendale
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it on the hanger
Date:September 11, 2013
I agree with the other reviews about being tight in the chest . It's also too short. It's big around in the belly area but short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CXF09
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor fit
Date:September 11, 2013
Cons: Fit
The fit in the chest & tummy areas are poor. Buttons pulling so badly, there's no way I could pull this off. If I order a size up, the shoulders will be too big. Stylish shirt, but not worth the money, because you can't wear it without looking foolish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Perfect Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sciullid
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's a shame
Date:August 22, 2013
Cons: Fit
I really liked this top, I bought it in two colors, however I need to return them for a larger size (I had already ordered two sizes up at a size 20), and while everything else is large, the buttons at my chest look about ready to pop off. So, make sure to try it on in a store first before purchasing if you have any kind of chest and then you can alter the fit from there.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.