LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Stretch back wedge boot

Sleek wedge boots amp up the attitude on every outfit with smooth, faux leather and a stretch back. Made for wide width, wide calf comfort, the stretch-back design provides a true-to-you fit that won't slouch. Side zipper offers easy entry. Non-slip wedge heel.
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
17 out of 23(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch back wedge boot
Review 1 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chelledowdell
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
A very satisfied purchase
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore my black boots to a party with the intentions of comfortably dancing in them.Successful at that. I really liked the jewelry,it was something different. The blouse was light weight,so it was comfortable also. The skinny jeans also did the trick!! Having the sale coupons was a big plus!!! Getting an entire outfit including boots and accessories with tax being $118 was awesome! Keep mailing those LB bucks and coupons for us gals who have to stick to a budget.I was very satisfied with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Britty39
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Super Cute - A little tight
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I had my eye on these lovlies for quite some time. They finally went on sale and I got an excellent deal. I was really after a nice black wedge knee boot that I could dress up or down.
I like them, but they are a little tight through the middle. Weirdest place ever. I'm hoping the leather will stretch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DallasSunflower
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
BEST STYLE - GREAT PRICE
Date:January 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
I have not been able to find cute and stylish boots that would fit me perfectly and these were made for me! LOVE THESE BOOTS but the quality is so poor that I only wore them ONCE and they started to fall apart. Took them to get repairs because I really love them and would pay twice what I paid for them to get them fixed but the cobbler told me that any repair would be in vain because of the quality of the material. In the end, I got what I paid for because they were half off the original price and I wore them ONCE to a NYE party and looked great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atbest
City: Glendale
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Love, love, love these boots! They are so comfortable, I forget that I have them on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beula
City: Keller
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 27, 2013
These are great shoes!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tifftiff
City: Buford
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Stylish versatile boots
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these boots, they fit great and look great too they have a little bit of a heel on them so they look more feminine.. I do not have large calves or wide feet so the size 11 is very roomy and I can wear these with non skinny jeans and have lots of room leftover so I assume if you do have large calves these would really fit perfect. great price and I plan on buying a second pair while its still cold since i wear these to work every single day. I am 5'7 and these come all the way up to my knees. I absolutely love these boots..
I usually only buy shoes at dsw and nine west or nordstrom rack but after a day of shopping i wound up at the LB in Buford Ga and hit the black boot jackpot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JonDi
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE, LOVE these boots. Very comfortable and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jamaica Girl
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love this boot. I was so excited when I saw it in the store and I got it at a flash sale which was a bonus! However, like a lot of boots at Lane Bryant, the wide calves are too wide!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaylene
City: Bargersville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome Boots
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you are looking for COMFORTABLE stylish boots, these are it.
I love them. As an office manager in a very large dental practice, I need comfort. Thanks for this design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mzzjodi
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Boots
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fclothes fit nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RosieB
City: san antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cool boots
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved these boots they are stylish and comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Atlanta GA
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Shopping Preference: Online
Fit deceived
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Style
They don't fit around the ankle at all or calf disappointed had to sent back
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NWchica
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Will be returning
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
While these do fit my very large calves and look great they are painful to wear. I don't know why but they are really tight in the ankle area and that is probably my thinnest part of my body. They squeeze really tight in that area so I will be returning, I really wanted to love these as they look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mzkim
Cute and Stylish
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This boot is a keeper with great support for the heel. The only slight issue is it is a little narrow on the toe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
armsher
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Beautiful style but the calf area was loose and did not fit well had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hopeful...but ultimately disappointed
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
When I opened this box I was so excited to try these boots on! They looked so great. However that all changed the second I put them on. The horizontal seam just above the ankle on these boots was a sort of dividing line between the top soft comfortable part and the bottom hard structure. Below the line the boot was hard and so it really hurt to take on step in the boots because the hard part dug into my shin. I am sad to return these because they have such a great style but this was not a boot I could break-in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WinJ
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks cheap, bulky at the ankles
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Looks cheap, bulky at the ankles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ADWHITEinKY
City: Elizabethtown
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I think I have a faulty pair
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
These boots are super cute BUT I think I have a faulty pair. My left boot looks like it should be the right boot. Wierd! Extremely uncomfortable!!!
But they are cute - just not comfotable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TTBoots
Great Item
Date:October 28, 2013
I have rather large calves and can NEVER find boots that fit except these!! Awesome fit and the wedge isso comfy takes a lot of presure off the arch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missy0328
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great boots!
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these! I have large calves abd these fit great and look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>