LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace

Now with feminine lace trim, our sateen Cushion Comfort balconette bra features hidden encased underwires and lightly padded straps for easy-wearing support. Ideal for a large bust but surprisingly lightweight, our most comfortable balconette silhouette offers a low sweetheart neckline, side-smoothing without boning, and a breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsTYD
City: Hesperia
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Apple Valley
Beautiful color and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dazzling
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was an excellent buy for the money. I love that I could get a colorful bra in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lager
City: Bossier City
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very uncomfortable
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I did not try this on in the store as I should have. It feels very constrictive and overly bulky, like you're obviously wearing a bra all day. I was extremely happy to get home and take it off. I love the balconette bras, they're my absolute favorite, but this style is just uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SilverBlade
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Wow
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is really wonderful. It's cute, comfortable, and fits great. The band is wide enough that it doesn't try to twist into a rope like a lot of the narrower bands do. There is a slight amount of padding that gives a bit of extra support and also keeps the under-wire from poking or jabbing you. The shoulder straps are wide and comfortable, so they don't dig in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DEBN
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous Bra
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My mom was so tired of seeing me in ill fitting bras and took me to Lane Bryant where I was measured and found out I wore a 42 F not the 38 DD I had been trying to wear (no wonder I was so uncomfortable all the time! Taking advantage of clearance, buy one get one half off and coupons (thanks Lane Bryant) I was able to get 12 new perfect fitting bras that are all just beautiful and fit like a dream....got a couple of different styles but I have to say the balconette style is my favorite!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anababy
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very pretty, size is just a little on the small size, but bras always loosen, so I think it will be just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jflo67
City: Chino hills
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
True fit, better support than any full figure bra out there. Rounds me out, does not make me look like I have 4 boobs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Javarah
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Get measured by an LB expert before buying online
Date:June 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Last fall, I used the instructions online to measure for bras, and when they did not fit - I assumed I'd just gained weight since the items shipped. The cup fit, but the band size was WAAAY too small. I ended up using extenders with all of them.
When I ordered several bras this time, I decided to go up a band size, keeping the right cup size, but otherwise I followed the instructions on the Lane Bryant site. They were WAAAY too big. I thought: !?!??
Luckily, I saw that LB allows online returns to local stores, and at a local shop several great clerks helped me get the right measurements. At the store, I was able to replace my online orders with gorgeous, comfortable bras that fit well & make me feel great.
This bra, originally purchased online, was not available in my size at the local store - but it is well-crafted & beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
texasngirl
nice bra
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
very nice bra love the padded wire but the band is not the right size ordered a 44 which Is normal for me and it is about 3 inch to small. So very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boopster48
City: Kent
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra Ever
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
WOW OH WOW!! the Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace is so beautiful with the 2-tone red design. But the best feature is the cushioned bra cups. I have a large bosom and quite heavy at times. This new cup design is wonderful and so comfortable.
I have recently lost a bit of weight and needed to get measured so I could get the correct size. The sales associate was extremely helpful. Probably tried on 10 bras to get the correct style and size.
I walked out very happy. One of the bras was not I stock and had to be ordered. That process was very easy and arrived in a few days in great shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keshag
City: Macon
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very comfortable bra that gives a great lift. The straps are very comfortable and don't dig into the shoulders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faunas
City: Loganville
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
my smartest purchase
Date:April 30, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I saw the bra and I love it so I got it. It fits great and lifts the show my curves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymousnc
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and stylish
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra, got it in a 38 DDD and the fit is pretty close to being perfect. If the band around the back was a 1/2 inch to an inch wider it would have been perfect, but pleased with my purchase regardless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelgally
Love it!!
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Forgot how a good fitted bra feels like!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Pembroke Pines
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Can someone say S-E-X-Y?
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it hunny!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
candye
City: woodburn
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great product and so cute
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess5888
City: Worcester
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bras in the World
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wide straps, full coverage
LOVE LOVE LOVE your bras. I convert all my friends to be Lane Bryant bra lovers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cushion Comfort balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLM3
City: Kansas City
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Love the color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.