LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tunic with chiffon trim

In a spoil-you soft Jersey knit, our trendy high-low tunic gets a modern makeover with a sheer chiffon hem. Dressy or casual, for work or weekend, this flattering silhouette goes anywhere and makes the most of your curves with a scoop neckline and 3/4 sleeves. A blank pallette for your favorite accessories, make the look your own with leggings, scarves, belts and more!
Average Customer Rating:
4.084 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
9
1 star
7
76 out of 95(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tunic with chiffon trim
Review 1 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurvyInked
City: Veedersburg
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
So Comfy!
Date:March 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the chiffon hem on this so stylish! And comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiandraRose
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Examine before you purchase
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: made poorly
I like the length of this garment, and its simplicity. However I am very disappointed in the quality. I did buy it on clearance, but when I tried in on at the store everything seemed fine. The next day when I wore it to work my boss pointed out a hole on the right hand side. The seam at the bottom left of the shirt had split the entire length of the bottom accent piece. By the time I arrived home, there was a small whole in the left armpit as well.
I bought the size up from what I usually wear, since i thought it would look good flowing a little over-sized. At work I sit at a desk and type 90% of the time. So I do not believe I applied any stress on the seams that would call for such a immediate break down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennieLou
City: Chelsea
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect shirt!
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is easy, comfortable and beautiful. Can dress it up or down!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Franci J
City: York
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Tunic you'll love!
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it, should have grabbed it in other colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LinTay
City: Edgewater
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved this Top!
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style
Had never imagined that I would wear a top,like this with leggings until my daughter in law talked me in to it! I got so many compliments on my outfit...especially the shirt! So comfortable also!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ambere
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Style, Sensitive Material
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit was great, and I love the style. However, the chiffon is extremely sensitive. I wore the shirt once and one of the seams on the chiffon portion tore & frayed. I had to return the shirt. Thankfully, Lane Bryant is amazing when it comes to returning items, and I got another shirt, although a different style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blackbike
City: Temecula
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was a comfortable, stylish shirt that was easy to wear with leggings because it was long enough!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JustCallMeMam
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Comfort
The fit is good, however the band across the bottom can be tight across the hips as it does not stretch with the rest of the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chicho
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
New Year search.
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: price
Was looking for something last minute for New Years and I did, with a great price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CMFR
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Love love this top super disapointed I could not find other colors in my size. Looks great with jeans or leggings
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MHAM
Date:December 31, 2013
Fits comfortably and very flattering. Love, love, love this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Koho
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Love the feel of it so nice and light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tymom
City: Grove City
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great layering piece
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love layering this with a sweater and big scarf!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nibby
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
cute, but
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
if you have an midsection, tummy, hips or butt, the sheer material has zero give and makes it a bit tight compared to the rest of the shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeryPleased
City: South Bend
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome top especially for the price!
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
I love the feel, soft, and very comfortable. It is long, so looks great with skinny jeans or leggings. Coupled with a scarf, makes a very trendy outfit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blondie9650
City: Hamilton
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
nice tunic
Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Being long in the torso, this top is perfect. I wore it with leggings, but could also go with jeggings and straight leg jeans and pants, The only issue is the choice between an 18-20 & a 22-24. My top size is really a 20-22, so Im in between. But I went with the larger size , so not to show lumps and bumps. Also different colors fit differently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wickedney
City: new york
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
easily dressed up
Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
Simple but pretty-easily dressed up with a scarf. Super comfy & very flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katiekates1966
City: Pella
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful shirt
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style
I got this in the green color and it is stunning. It flows beautifully and it's a unique piece. I'm really glad I got it! I will say that it runs just a bit on the larger side.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mickeyluvr
Shopping Preference: In store
Chiffon Trimmed Tunic - Dress?
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Fit
I am short enough that I have been wearing this with just tights. I purchased both the black one and the purple one. They are very forgiving! I just washed the purple one, and it didn't shrink at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tunic with chiffon trim
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LB Girl in GC OH
City: Grove City
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top can be dressy with a skirt or dress pants and jewelry or you can wear it with jeans for a nice casual outfit. It is very comfortable and the shear at the bottom adds style and interest. I plan to wear this to a Christmas party with my gold shimmer skinny pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>