LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Charmeuse full slip

Offering a silky layer from bust to above the knee, our silky charmeuse slip is a sexy layering essential that provides a smooth, no-cling fit. Delicate lace trim adds a feminine touch. Adjustable straps. \r\n \r\n 14/16 length: 34.5" \r\n18/20 length: 35" \r\n22/24 length: 35.5" \r\n26/28 length: 36"
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charmeuse full slip
Review 1 for Charmeuse full slip
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Prpl Shopper
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Meh
Date:October 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I guess this works if you are a tall big gal...because if you are short with a butt it ain't gonna happen. Which seems to be the running theme for LB these days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Charmeuse full slip
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamieLee
City: Amherst
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Works underneath or for bed.
I love satin and lace and this suits me perfectly.
I'll have to check back and see if they get it in black again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Charmeuse full slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamie Lyn
City: Tullos
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely Slip
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought the slip to try it out in the black color. Prior to this, had no luck finding a slip to fit me. This one is gorgeous!! Fits well, I thought true to size. Going to have to order it in the blush color as well!! Love it so much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Charmeuse full slip
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allie6
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Piece to Add to Lingerie Collection
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I am so glad I read another reviewers note about sizing! It does run small. I sized up and ordered a 18/20 and it fit perfectly. I usually wear a 14/16 Lane Bryant, a straight size 16 with 40DD at 6'2". The slip is buttery soft, does have a bit of stretch to it. I bought the black and pink, as I have a hard time finding slips in general in any size! My hubby preferred the pink, said it was very feminine, I agree!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Charmeuse full slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sun shine
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
"Where is your slip?"
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My mother is from a time when slips were apparently mandatory. I feel differently. HOWEVER - they make the best nighties. This one drapes well skims over problem areas and never looks like it is trying too hard. Think Elizabeth Taylor in Cat on a Hot Tin Roof. I have both colors - the pink is feminine perfection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Charmeuse full slip
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dee42
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this slip so much! Very stylish and fits nicely..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Charmeuse full slip
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
C White
City: Garland
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The slip was so pretty but it runs a size small so I had to return mine for the next size up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Charmeuse full slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamie259
City: gb
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
so soft slip
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft, sexy
it fits so nice and is very soft even the lace is soft,wish they had more colors to buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.