LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Charmeuse full slip

Offering a silky layer from bust to above the knee, our silky charmeuse slip is a sexy layering essential that provides a smooth, no-cling fit. Delicate lace trim adds a feminine touch. Adjustable straps. \r\n \r\n 14/16 length: 34.5" \r\n18/20 length: 35" \r\n22/24 length: 35.5" \r\n26/28 length: 36"
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Charmeuse full slip
Review 1 for Charmeuse full slip
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Prpl Shopper
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Meh
Date:October 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I guess this works if you are a tall big gal...because if you are short with a butt it ain't gonna happen. Which seems to be the running theme for LB these days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Charmeuse full slip
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamieLee
City: Amherst
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Works underneath or for bed.
I love satin and lace and this suits me perfectly.
I'll have to check back and see if they get it in black again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Charmeuse full slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamie Lyn
City: Tullos
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely Slip
Date:June 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought the slip to try it out in the black color. Prior to this, had no luck finding a slip to fit me. This one is gorgeous!! Fits well, I thought true to size. Going to have to order it in the blush color as well!! Love it so much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Charmeuse full slip
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allie6
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Piece to Add to Lingerie Collection
Date:June 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I am so glad I read another reviewers note about sizing! It does run small. I sized up and ordered a 18/20 and it fit perfectly. I usually wear a 14/16 Lane Bryant, a straight size 16 with 40DD at 6'2". The slip is buttery soft, does have a bit of stretch to it. I bought the black and pink, as I have a hard time finding slips in general in any size! My hubby preferred the pink, said it was very feminine, I agree!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Charmeuse full slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sun shine
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
"Where is your slip?"
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My mother is from a time when slips were apparently mandatory. I feel differently. HOWEVER - they make the best nighties. This one drapes well skims over problem areas and never looks like it is trying too hard. Think Elizabeth Taylor in Cat on a Hot Tin Roof. I have both colors - the pink is feminine perfection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Charmeuse full slip
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dee42
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this slip so much! Very stylish and fits nicely..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Charmeuse full slip
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
C White
City: Garland
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The slip was so pretty but it runs a size small so I had to return mine for the next size up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Charmeuse full slip
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jamie259
City: gb
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
so soft slip
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft, sexy
it fits so nice and is very soft even the lace is soft,wish they had more colors to buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.