LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tulip open-back sweater

The flirty tulip back is here and ready to flaunt what you've got in a lightweight pullover sweater. Detailed with pointelle stripes to let what's layered beneath show through, this lovable layering piece offers just a touch shimmer with metallic threads. Finished with ribbed trim at the crew neck, cuffs and hem.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 out of 27(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tulip open-back sweater
Review 1 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bvick44
City: Lancaster
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy, versatile sweater
Date:March 20, 2014
greta fit, very comfortable, flattering sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diva style
City: Dallas
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 16, 2014
i did not get the black one and the only issue i had with the color that i did get was that is was hard to match with something other than black other than this is was a stylish find.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missjackson
Date:March 12, 2014
I love the overall style of the stye of the sweater but i did not care for the neck line
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Ravishing Rear View
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
All modesty aside, I have a pretty spectacular rear end. This nifty open back sweater let me really showcase my asset. The fit is fabulous and true to size. They knit is open and light weight enough to transition into spring. The open weave allows whatever color tank you layer under it to show through gorgeously. I grabbed it on clearance making it an absolute steal and a total winner for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justsayin
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very nice for a spring day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROSE ELAINE
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so happy with this sweater - am wearing it today. So stylish, comfortable - thought I would need a larger size - took a chance on the smaller one and it looks GREAT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cryssy
Date:February 20, 2014
I wore this to work and everyone loved it. Its nice and comfortable, and very stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jsunshine
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this sweater
Date:February 19, 2014
I looked at this sweater a couple of times in past visits, but later returned to purchase it. I have it in Black, it's trendy but sophicated as well. Go check it out. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JILLY706
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THIS SWEATER!!! I layered it with the sequine red tank for Valentine's Day and everyone complemented me on it. I can't wait to mix it up with other tanks and wear it out again!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just me in MO
Cute but I changed it up
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Cute sweater. I got the gold sparkle. I didn't like the opening in the back so I wear it backwards and love it :) I got lots of compliments and no one seems to know the opening belongs in the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJSays
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sweater
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Liked it so much I bought both colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamaica
City: Rockwall
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute and Stylish
Date:February 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
At first I was like, what is this split back all about? But then I tried it on and it is actually slimming and flattering. Bought one in each color. I suggest wearing with the seamless tank underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KNFAITH
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got so many compliments on this top. I bought two in different colors. It's compliments your shape and not clingy. It looks good with jeggings, jeans, or dress pants. I wish they had it more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nojosmom
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, sleeves wouldn't stay pushed up.
Love this sweater ! Love the way it feels and the way it looks. Wore it to a church event and received many compliments on it! Will wear it over and over :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ssokoya
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Didn't fit the way I imagined it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Homemom3
City: Little Elm
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this!
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this top. It's very comfortable and stylish..You can wear different colored camis underneath to change its look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chatham CC
Totally Bummed Out
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, quality
Ok, so I loved this sweater when I saw it in the store. Paid full price for it and brought it home to wear for work. As much as I loved it at the store, not so much at work. It stretched out a bit within the first couple of hours and the holes were like a magnets for anything sharp or protruding which meant I had a whole lot of pulls by the time I got home that night. I'm not one for spending that much money on something I can't wear so now I'm totally bummed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
egirl
City: NYC
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater! The open weave and sparkles in the material just make me feel special when wearing it! Comfortable and stylish with opening in back! Long enough to cover my flaws!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GenB
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sadly a disappointment
Date:December 31, 2013
Cons: Fit
I was really hoping to love this garment. the fit was extremely unflattering and I could barely keep it on long enough to look in the mirror. Really short in the front and way to open in the back. Did not fit at all like it was shown in the picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tulip open-back sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandyCarolina
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater....I wore it with the split in the front and back...looks great either way. Hangs nicely and many colors and styles can be worn under it as its foundation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>