LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ sateen skinny ankle pant

We remade the season's must-have sateen skinny ankle pant with Genius Fit for a fabulous fit from morning to night! Infused with Lycra dualFX technology for amazing shape retention, this curve-loving silhouette stretches to fit but won't stretch out. Modern fit hits at the ankle to show off your favorite footwear, and is finished with classic 5-pocket style for wear-anywhere appeal. Button & zip fly closure with belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ sateen skinny ankle pant
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ sateen skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haydeej56
City: La Crescenta
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
skinny Jeans
Date:September 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Las Vegas
I love all things I buy at Lane Bryant. Its my favorite to shop. everything fits like it was made for my body. Thank you LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ sateen skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkpretzel
City: small town
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
comfortable jeans!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these and love them!. i am not a skinny gal, but these fit nice. For me the waist did not stretch out, nor has the butt, so maybe I'm just fuller in those areas than the other gal who said that. i ordered my same size, and do like them. they are very comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ sateen skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grace S
City: Spokane Valley
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice pants
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought these pants after visiting a Lane Bryant store. The store did not have my size so they ordered them online. I thought they were denim but they are not. I like the way they fit when I first put them on but then the butt starts sagging & the waist stretches out. I tried on the next size smaller size but they didn't fit. I am very disappointed in my purchase. And I bought 2 pairs. Not sure what I will do with them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ sateen skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tooty
City: Rocky Mount
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love them they are too big is my only complaint!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ sateen skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
leonar
City: spring
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not flattering
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Way too skinny-can't imagine whopat plus sized woman would look good in these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ sateen skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teekay
Date:February 20, 2014
Fit perfect and are so comfortable. Worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ sateen skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edwardsen
Stylish Skinny Jeans
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fabric, the look, the style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ sateen skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ptgolfer
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans fit perfect and taper down and are narrow at the bottoms. This is the exact way in which I want my jeans to fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ sateen skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
p1nktac0
City: Leesburg
State: Virginia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing everything!
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am working on losing some weight, and when my 18s were getting big and falling down, I felt it time to get new jeans. I walked into my local Lane Bryant and exclaimed my woes and wants to a Sales Associate. She looked at me and said, "I'll be right back". I thought she was headed for the hills, as I felt I may have gone overboard and exclaiming what I wanted and needed. She came back... and not empty handed. She handed me these jeans and sent me to the fitting room. As soon as I slid these bad boys on, it was love at first sight. I felt there magic. They made me look and feel good, but most importantly they made my butt look good. I am in love with these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ sateen skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trendy Teacher
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fitting jeans this year
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The skinny ankle jean fits better than most of the jeans I have purchased thus far this year. I was looking for jeans that had a good fit at the waist and hips as well as the ankles. Worth the price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ sateen skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
notlobs
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Genius Fit, I'm not sold.
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love these pants except for the fact that they're not supposed to stretch out and totally do. I was between sizes and bought the larger one, figuring if they don't stretch, I'd be more comfortable in that size. Wrong. Within about 4 hours they were baggy.
Went back and bought the smaller size and love them. They stay soft and have great coloring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ sateen skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PatG
Love Them!!
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants so much that I bought 2 more pairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.