LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sequined open stitch sweater

A cozy layering essential with enough sparkle for the season, our 3/4 sleeve open-stitch sweater gleams with subtle sequin accents. Versatile pullover features a mesh-stitched front so you can change your look from the inside out. Finished with ribbed trim at the boat neckline, cuffs and vented hem.
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequined open stitch sweater
Review 1 for Sequined open stitch sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dali Lama
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, sale price was excellent
Cons: Fit, snags easily
Really beautiful sweater. Versatile color as it goes with winter white, black or brown slacks. Unfortunately, it snags easily and could be a couple inches longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequined open stitch sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mrs TDixon
Sparkling Swearter
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love this sweater, the color is great to be worn with almost anything. The only thing I dislike its itchy when first worn b/c of the sparkly things. But after an hr or so I was ok.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequined open stitch sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fancyhunny
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Gorgeous and classy
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Such a beautiful sweater. Even more gorgeous in person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequined open stitch sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rednbucko
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Itchy and cut small
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I loved this sweater in the store, but when I got it home and was ready to wear it the sizing was a bit small. I am a 14 and this was a 14/16 so I though there would be room. It fit snug and looked too tight. It was also very itchy in the sleeves, even with a cami on under it the front was very itchy as well. I would reccomend buying a size up and wearing a long sleeve Tshirt under it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequined open stitch sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weeezie2000
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this sweater!
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought this sweater before the holidays and have worn it several times since. Every time, I get compliments galore wherever I go (seriously, I have never had a garment that got so many compliments).
I found it ran a bit big (since I ordered a size down and it fit great), but that would be my only negative comment. I hope they bring it back next year in more colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequined open stitch sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basie
City: AUGUSTA
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Absolutely Fabulous
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, value
Nice neutral color, great sparkle. Can be dressed up or down. I love this sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequined open stitch sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Linked
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Disappointed
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Looked so cute and pretty in the picture but didn't live up to image. The cut is much too short even with the back being cut longer than the front. The sleeves are medium length like the picture but don't flow , they're more of a snug fit. The fabric itself is itchy. The crochet look with the sequence makes it pretty but cannot appreciate it because of the fit and feel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequined open stitch sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dbeal0908
Date:December 22, 2013
Great sweater, dress it up or with jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequined open stitch sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiDi58
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome sweater
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is a beautiful sweater and I got compliments all day when I wore it. Wish I had one for every day of the week.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequined open stitch sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Digits
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: too short for me
Loved the sweater but too short for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sequined open stitch sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Faithful Shopper
Crop sweater anyone??
Date:December 19, 2013
Cons: Fit
Really not an attractive length sweater. Returned it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sequined open stitch sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ronniev25
Date:December 19, 2013
there are 2 different sweaters posted in the pictures. one is the metallic sweater above, the other is what you actually get.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sequined open stitch sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VikkiS
City: Cathedral City
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glitzy Sweater
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The photo doesn't do this sweater justice. The knit is a nice medium weight, the color is neutral to go with everything. Love the bling!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.