LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Velvet stripe sheer tee

Luxe layering with plenty of attitude, this sheer tee breaks away from the same-old with velvet stripes. Adding instant edge and eye-catching texture to your favorite cami or tank, this sassy wedge tee plays up your shape with a scoop neck and shirt tail hem with vented sides. Short sleeves and cross-strap back complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Velvet stripe sheer tee
Review 1 for Velvet stripe sheer tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Last minute shopping
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, price
Cons: Fit
Was going out of town for the weekend and needed something to wear to the club. It was a little too big but they didn't have the size I needed so I went up to the next size. It served the purpose and also looks good to wear to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Velvet stripe sheer tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jdhumphrey
City: Sorrento
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for me
Date:February 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the chiffon see through effect wow very nice and classic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Velvet stripe sheer tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
belsatx
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
wonderful beautiful very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Velvet stripe sheer tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ilovecats
City: Seattle
Age: 45-54
Love this top
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: see thru
I love this top but it is one that you have to wear a tank or shell under. Also LB sizing is up a size from the department stores so keep that in mind when ordering online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Velvet stripe sheer tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amdshops
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice for an evening out
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this to a holiday event with a red tank underneath. You do need to wear something as the sheer sections are definitely sheer!
It fits nicely and had a good size arm opening, but it doesnt cover too much of the upper arm. I am 5'8" and this hit me around the hip.
Very nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Velvet stripe sheer tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diwells
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
very cute, great for holiday parties
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Runs slightly large in the shoulders but not too bad. I received lots of compliments. Was very comfortable. Very happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Velvet stripe sheer tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BecsD
Style and Comfort
Date:December 9, 2013
Love this shirt. The velvet adds a sense of style while still fitting comfortably on a plus size body. The sheer cut out on the shoulders is quite nice as well. Neck is a little big, but doable. Will definitely require special laundry handling ... very delicate ... but is well worth it for the holiday flair it will add to my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Velvet stripe sheer tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KittyGrandma
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Have not worn yet, but when trying on was great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Velvet stripe sheer tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divadina
City: Dana Point
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Simple Piece
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was a little worried when I took this out of the bag, it looked kinda small. But to my surprise it fit great. It's a step up from a t-shirt so it goes great under cardis and blazers. Just so you know, the front is a smidge long but I didn't think it was a deal breaker. It dresses up the most simple of outfits. I must not have read the description well because I didn't know the stripes were velvet but again, I didn't mind. It's a great piece and it fits true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.