LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Hooded puffer coat

A fashion-forward way to bundle up, our trendy puffer coat keeps you cozy with a funnel neck and optional faux fur-lined hood. Detailed with flapped and zipped pockets, the fun quilted design features an elastic-banded waist for a sleek, flattering fit. Zip-front closure with snap-over placket.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hooded puffer coat
Review 1 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ohsheila
City: Byram
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this jacket
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this jacket, stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
k1958
City: VERNON
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE MY COAT
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THIS COAT! I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO PURCHASE THIS SINCE IT DEBUTED LAST FALL BUT IT WAS ALWAYS OUT OF STOCK LO AND BEHOLD I WALKED INTO MY LANE BRYANT STORE AND THERE IT WAS! ON SALE!! AFTER WEARING LAST YEARS OLD COAT THIS ONE WILL MAKE THE REST OF THE VERY COLD WINTER A JOY...WARM AND LIGHT WEIGHT IN FEEL BUT KEEPS THE COLD OUT VERY WELL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lee9798
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Warm and Stylish!
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This coat is very stylish and warm. However, it is not true to size. I had to buy a size larger than I normally wear. Other than that, I like the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelly D
Good Value & Warmth
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Bought this coat for my daughter in college. Now I will not worry about her walking across campus and being cold. She loves all the pockets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebonyemma2
City: phila
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
online purchase
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Brought online as a gift. Wanted a white coat but the color of the coat is gray. The picture online is deceiving had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenni1973
City: Jeffersonville
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase idea
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
bought this coat for my daughter for christmas and it fit great and she loves it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
racerno60
City: goldbar
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
the wife liked the coat a lot. you guys have good products . thank you
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Darla28
City: Livonia
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really love this coat. It's comfortable and warm. Would love in another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ggaynor
City: NY
State: New York
Shopping Preference: Online
Don't bother
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: falls apart easily
I bought this coat for my sister as an early Christmas present, after two weeks of wearing the coat started falling apart. The pocket ripped and the thread starting coming apart. I would not recommend. We took it back to LB for a refund. It is cheap and not well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peppy
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: zipper
I did not like the zipper on the pockets, the zippers were very stiff, otherwise I loved the Jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizzyinOR
State: Oregon
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good for surprise snow day
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sleeves too long
Very good purchase and fit. Warm and cozy. Large hood, but sleeves a little too long for me. Otherwise like it a lot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teddie
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lite but warm
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lite weight
Love the coat fits great not bulky and is lite weight but very warm
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikki Lynette
City: Mishawaka
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just in time for winter
Date:December 10, 2013
Very warm and comfortable. Totally satisfied. Mishawaka
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy 219
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: hood is way too oversized
I purchased this coat on cyber Monday and delivery was very fast. ( 4 days ) Very comfortable and extremely lightweight but very warm and soft.. I don't like the hood, it's too big and covers almost my whole fave but since it's detachable it's not an issue. Also true to size. Definitely glad I took a chance on this purchase..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liz27
City: bronx
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 6, 2013
love it great fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lm13
City: Abilene
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Warm and cute!
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, warm!
The hood is very big and falls over my eyes but I LOVE this coat! Its comfortable and warm!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kimmyl
City: North Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
This is a nice jacket!
Date:December 4, 2013
Jacket is light weight and provides good warmth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emjean76
City: Holdrege
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fitting coat
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cheap zipper - afraid it might break eventually
I really like this coat. I particularly like how it has insets at the waist which make you look a little less bulky through the middle. One thing I'm concerned about is the zipper seems a bit cheap. I've only worn the coat for a week and so far so good on the zipper. I just hope it doesn't break at some point.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plums
City: Park Forest
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cozy and Chic
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, warm
Prefect fit, very stylish and chic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hooded puffer coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2goodmom
City: erie
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This coat is super cute and very comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>