LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace shoulder cardigan

Feminine lace shoulders add a flirty touch to our versatile striped cardigan. This darling button-down makes stripes super slimming with colorblocked sides to draw the eye inward and banded trim down the placket. A lovely addition to your layered look!
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace shoulder cardigan
Review 1 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kristina1980
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The perfect striped sweater!!!
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, figure flattering
I don't usually write many reviews but I had to with this fabulous sweater! It is super comfy and can be dressed up with slacks or casual with jeans. It makes you look thinner due to the black side panels. The sweater also runs true to size. Love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gilnita
City: southfield
State: Michigan
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
great sweater
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My Mom really loved this sweater the color and material just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GIGI917
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute Cardi!
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this cardigan, the black side panels create a slimming effect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tamalou
City: orem
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
striped cardigan
Date:January 4, 2014
This is a soft, comfortable cardigan, Any color cami or shirt can go under it changing the look you want.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ann62
City: cedar park
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice lite weight sweater can carry you on into the spring .Fits Nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaylaNoelle
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable!
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely in love with this cardigan. The lace accent makes it dressy enough for work or a nice dinner, but it is super comfortable - you will want to wear it all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellis
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Love it. Very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAYLEE
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE!
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater. Got a ton of complements on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linds82
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is super soft. I wear it with one of the lace cami's to give it a pop of color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nichicoli
Thinned me down quickly!
Date:December 4, 2013
At the store, I passed by this and didn't give it another look. Don't make the same mistake! I tried it on at the urging of a very helpful employee who assured me that I would love it. She was right. The black on the the sides of the sweater made me look taller and thinner. It was like an optical illusion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DsNana62
City: Buford
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the fit and style
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I'm finally starting to add color to my wardrobe and this is just the item. It's great alone or with a nice T. Also good with jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tooblonde29
City: Mountains of Tennessee
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Wardrobe Addition!
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater, it is so pretty for the holidays or office.The lace on the shoulders really makes it pop. Don't let the stripes stop you because with the black down the sides , you have a slimmer look. Thenks LB you got this one perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoneyBadger
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
First Cardigan ever purchased
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, edgy awesome detailing, put black side panels on everything!
I absolutely LOVE this cardigan. I have never been a fan because cardigans typically remind me of librarian/conservative style. But the structure and style of this one is unbeatable.
I have also NEVER bought anything horizontally striped...girls, try this one on and fall in love. The black side panels break up the stripes and make your curves look fabulous. Paired with a black cami and black boots, I look and feel hot in this sweater!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantNovember 26, 2013
Thanks for stopping by HoneyBadger! We're pleased our cardi made you a convert. They're so versatile!
Review 14 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CandaceH
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SO CUTE!
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was a little unsure of this when I tried it on in the store because of the stripes, however I am so glad I tried it on! It is adorable!!! The fit is great, and the pop of lace on the shoulders is very trendy and just adds to the overall cuteness of this sweater. I wore it just yesterday paired with my red ponte knit pencil skirt (also from LB) and received a lot of compliments at work. If you are sitting on the fence about this sweater, get off the fence and buy it! You won't regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Ducky In NE
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Sweater
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, on trend
The stripes make it sporty while the lace shoulders add a touch of femininity. I enjoy wearing this sweater with a variety of tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HerbLady
City: Litchfield
State: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Cardigan
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this cardigan as soon as I saw it displayed with a black sparkly cami layered beneath. It's not too "stripey" - very classic. Can be dressed up or down. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IctPatsy
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Cardigan
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ExclusivelyLB
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Comfy
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The lace detail on the shoulders is slight enough to add interest but not overpower. Sweater is long enough to be comfortable and not ride up. Was worried it may look a little prisoner-ish with the black and white strips, but looks great with a bright lace cami under it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styleby themilediva
Awesom
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit! Super soft! Looks great on! Goes with any cute cami or tank! A must have staple for your wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lace shoulder cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
divaillinois
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful!!!!
Date:October 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love love love this sweater. The black panels on the side give the illusion of a smaller waistline. The seaters itself is very comfortable and the stripes are fashionable. Love the lace detail. I bought my normal LB size, but I will be wearing it open, pair it with an LB black lace cami, it looks and feels rich and very pretty. Quality of the sweater is good. Get it before it sells out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.