LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped sweater with lace

A flirty lace panel makes our soft pullover sweater a feminine favorite you'll reach for again and again. The horizontal stripes are super slimming with colorblocked sides and arms - trendy and flattering! Finished with a boat neckline, this beauty is a charming choice dressed up or down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped sweater with lace
Review 1 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmob
Comfortable Stylish Sweater
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric pilling
This is one of my favorite pieces that I have ever bought. Its stylish and very comfortable. The major downfall is after a couple wears, the fabric has started to pill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nvaldes82
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute sweater
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it!
Great fit. Stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccs328
City: Cenver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
soft and stylish!
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cute soft sweater! Very Flattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish Q
City: Allen
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sweater
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is just the cutest! It has a great fit, and fits true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cocochanel
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this top! Classy & Cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashindeva
True Elegance
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was so excited when they brought back this top after it sold out. It's true class and elegance with a simple necklace to dressing it up with pearls. I love this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Langley
Cute!
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I receive many compliments when I wear this cute sweater! I could wear it all day in comfort. I did order a size bigger than I would usually wear for a more loose fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tilley
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved it! Slimming
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love2ShopAZ
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Worth the money!
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this sweater. When I found out it was sold out online, I wanted to protest for more! Luckily, I just happened to go into my closest Lane Bryant store and found the last one....in 10x bigger than what I needed. I was desperate enough to get it altered to fit me, but I took a chance and asked the sales lady to call other stores. ONE store had ONE left in my size and of course it was 40mins away on black Friday! SO glad I took the chance and asked. It's so comfortable and slimming. It hugs the body without making you feel insecure. The material is soft and stretchy. Very feminine and modest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrendyinRichmond
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Such a GREAT Sweater
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have received so many compliments on this sweater. It is comfortable, fits well, and is just cute. I would recommend this top to anyone who wants to go for the sleek look. Pair it with some skinny jeans and you're set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AD20490
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Very comfortable and stylish! Love the lace on it and it is very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobbieS
City: Tonawanda
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Your Going to Love This Sweater
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Look fabulous in this tan and black sweater. The lace details adds a little bit of naughty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicinIN
City: Louisville
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this!
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This sweater is beautiful on the hanger an d even better when you put it on. The side panels make it flattering. The color is chic and stylish. The lace is on trend. It fits exactly as you would expect. I got it on sale and it's my favorite winter top right now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZH1
Age: 25-34
can't get enough
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'd been excited to try this on since I saw it in the catalogs, but couldn't find it in store anywhere. When I finally did, it was 40% off - but would have been worth the full price! Slimming and classic, I want to wear this everyday.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
queenengland
City: st.clairsville
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
length is terrible
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
super cute top that I was so excited to get. It was way too short though and had to return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat7
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very nice
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style
i'm a size 14, hourglass-pear shape. i found the 14/16 to fit a little on the loose side, but that's the case with most 14/16 at LB. despite that, it's a really cute top. the lace detail adds a perfect little something to make the sweater interesting and feminine. i think the side panels would work a little better (ie, be more flattering) if they were curved a bit instead of straight, but they work, nonetheless. you definitely need to wear this with black bottoms - blue jeans just didn't work at all and made me question if i was going to keep it. overall, a keeper!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovetoShop13
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Must Have!!!!!!
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
As soon as I saw this sweater online I had to have it! Tried it on in the store and loved it even more. It is made well and fits even better. Not too baggy and not too clingy. The lace detail and monochromatic color are in line with the trends for fall/winter. I gave the fit 4 stars because for me, my normal size was a bit too snug for comfort. Love this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emmydee
City: Covington
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this!
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very flattering, very comfortable. I just wish it were a bit longer. Sweaters made for large chests always leave room horizontally, but they forget about the vertical real estate. This isn't bad, but I'd have taken an extra inch of length int he front.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusieJ
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wearing it for the first time today and I received a lot of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Striped sweater with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaimehansen76
City: Albany
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice sweater!
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very nice sweater. Love the lace touch, it adds a little pizzazz to it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>