LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Chevron twist front dress

A modern twist on the Little Black Dress, this sassy sleeveless number is a 10 with velvet chevron stripes for eye-exciting texture. The flirty twisted bodice hugs your curves, with wide straps and a V-neckline to flaunt what you've got. Fully lined. Pair with your favorite heels and jewelry and your night-out look is ready for action.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chevron twist front dress
Review 1 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beth98
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this dress! I had wanted it since it was first released and didn't get to buy it at the time. LOVE that I got it on clearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mohuggy
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely love my dress!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dweeber14
City: Westland
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This dress is pretty but very "wintery"
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: winter dress only
I bought this dress and while I love it I had to return it...the velvet makes the style perfect for the winter months but you can't wear it once it starts to get warm. The fit is great and the little knot that's in the middle of your chest creates great draping to hide your tummy. Great dress, just wasn't for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyMamaof4
Great Buy
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this dress to have something I could wear to a show. I LOVE it! I wore it to a baby shower right after I got it and paired it with some fun colorful jewelry and it looked great!! I was very pleased with the fit and it is super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iheartchrisyoung
Perfect Little Black Dress
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was pleasantly surprised when I tried on my dress and it fit so perfectly I just can't describe anything else. Being a little bigger in the middle I was happy to see the knot in the front flowed freely and created the illusion of an hour glass figure. The little bit of sheerness at the bottom adds something special. I am certain this will become my go-to dress starting with Valentine's Day dinner. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BetsyLou
Great little black dress
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a simple little black yet, it not so simple. It has a burn out pattern over an under black material that makes it elegant and a little flirty. Great with tall boots or slip on shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GeorgieGirl72
City: columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Chevron Twist Front Dress
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
too small, bought my normal size and th bust and arm openings were just too tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krisema
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sunshine4ever
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NOT as it appears
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
this dress does not look like the picture ,it is a winter dress of velvet like fabric. Not much of a winter dress and NOT a summer dress
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luv2teach
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Little Black Dress that tops them all
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is comfortable and stylish. It is lined and flows nicely in the skirt area. I love the fit in the bodice for this dress too. I wore it with a pair of tights and a jacket and felt put together, but comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foxiedoxie
City: manhatten
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Fantastic dress,best L.BD ever!
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
PERFECT dress,perfect length ,fits great! Wearing it with a little black velvet bolero ,also purchased from lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newsie3
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had to attend a wedding on New Years Eve and needed a fun but wedding appropriate dress. This was PERFECT. I'm almost 6 feet tall and very large chested, so it's always hard for me to find dresses that are long enough on bottom and cover up enough on top without being frumpy. This completely fit the bill. It covered me up on top (and wasn't even tight!) but was low cut enough to be flirty. It comes to a little over an inch above my knee. I wore it with black hose, a bright colored shrug, and long necklace and got several compliments on the dress. The velvet was soft and appropriate for a winter event, but the dress also felt fun and trendy enough for a new year's night out. It was incredibly comfortable and held its shape perfectly through the night. Definitely recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mooseamay
State: Washington
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It is very sexy n the wife. 3 guys complemented her on the dress when we went to dinner. It is wonderful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moonchilde
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
great little black dress!
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this dress! hides all but you should get your size. length is great...a little above my knee...I'm 6" wear 14/16
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
purpletoy50
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy fit
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress was amazing it covered everything that it needed to and at the same time was super sexy with the velvet strips and it molded to my body and shape. simply great,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
New to LB
Not flowy like picture
Date:December 17, 2013
I agree with the first reviewer--I thought the dress would be A-line and therefore flowy on the bottom. Not so much. It's not that flattering on an hourglass frame. I will try the size up, but I think I have to return. Sorry to say, I wish it looked like the picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kbpie
On the Fence
Date:December 12, 2013
I wanted to like this dress, the top fits great but the bottom is snug, not loose like the picture - I am pear-shaped and am afraid if I go up a size to have the bottom hang right, the top will be too big :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zita
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is very pretty on and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
els1960
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
twist front dress
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit of this dress. Very easy to wear. When I ordered it I had reservations about the neckline, but once I tried it on I was happy to see it wasn't too low cut. I usually have a problem with V-necks of any type and the fit for me is not as revealing as I initially thought. This will work great for a "little black dress" !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chevron twist front dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brk1121
Great everything dress
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is extremely comfortable and can be dressed up or worn to a casual dinner. I am very happy with this purchase!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>