LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Metallic sweater dress

Metallic threads add a sparkling touch of the season to our cozy 3/4 sleeve sweater dress. Unique mixed-stitch motif combines a textured bodice with a space-dye skirt, then brings it all together with ribbed trim at the scoop neck, waist and cuffs. Darling alone or layered over your favorite tights, it's a fun, femme style for the chilly days ahead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metallic sweater dress
Review 1 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kimmyl
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
looks great
Date:February 20, 2014
Cons: Fit
not true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeadFootRed
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Impulse Buy
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was in the store with my sister waiting for her to find something she needed. I saw this sweater and thought it was cute and the length would be good with leggings and boots for New Years Eve. I was right. I looked great and was stylish and comfy at the same time!! It could have been cut just a tad looser through the bodice, but overall it's a piece I'm glad I own!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shu shu
City: glendora
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
very cute but did not love
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
did not love the fit or the fabric
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brush
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 29, 2013
His dress is very cute ans so comfortable. Wish I had one in every color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colorado Girl
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I really wanted to like this dress!
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I tried a couple of times to like this dress! The 14/16 was just a little too tight, so I ordered an 18/20. However, it simply wasn't flattering. I even tried to accent it with a belt but it didn't do anything for my figure. It's rather short but I thought it would look great with leggings. Alas, it didn't work for this 5'9" girl.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cceecruce
City: Shelby Twp
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is great. I got so many compliments on this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PixieWingz
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute for the holidays!!
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
This dress is adorable! The fit is great and it makes your waist look tiny! The shape is very flattering and the dress doesn't stretch out the way most of my LB sweater dresses do throughout the day. My only issue is the length. I tried three size 14/16 on in stores and they all had drastically different lengths. I am 6 ft 2 in and it hits about two inches above my knee, but the other dresses were much shorter. I was able to find one that was long enough to wear without tights, but the dress looks cute with leggings/ tights and tall boots too. I am looking forward to wearing it to all of my holiday parties!! I hope LB makes more dresses in this shape!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty lady
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like the dress, but it did not look right when I tried it on. I am self concious about how I look in certin things because I am older and dont want to look to young and out of place
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worker B
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks great on a plus size
This dress is great for work, it is super comfortable . I would recommend getting 1 size larger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angelitta
City: West Chester
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Metallic Sweater Dress
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is a hit! I love it's perfect flattering fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AprilViolin
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress!
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this dress in an 18/20. It fits great and is really versatile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NLR1
Cute Dress
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I bought this dress recently because I though it was cute. The fit is great. The only down side is it is a little bit itchy to wear. Not a big deal, especially with a pair of tights and a tank top under it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bueteefull
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I really love how comfortabe and flattering the dress is and it is not over done!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LolitaLee
City: Sycamore
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great addition to closet
Date:December 5, 2013
This is a lovely grey color, shot with silver, but subtle enough for work, and special enough for evening with a simple change of accessories--a great, useful dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzanneCDTV
Date:December 4, 2013
I saw this in the store and just had to have it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeS
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Love, love, love this!
Date:December 4, 2013
This dress is really comfortable and the length is perfect. So tired of dresses being too long. This one hits just above the knee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blessedmom
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
HOLIDAY SPARKLE
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, 3/4 sleeves, festive
Cons: Fit
I was looking for something festive for a holiday party. This metallic sweater dress accents the right body curves for me. It gives the appearance of a slimmer waistline & accents the chest area. It goes great with black leggings and knee high boots. I was not sure about the metallic space dye but seems to work. I have a hard time straying from black & I am not a horizontal stripe gal. Not sure how it washes & wears yet. The neckline seemed to be a little looser in the back than in the front for the size. I love the 3/4 sleeves. Looking forward to wearing this to a holiday party!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gizmet52
City: Hickory
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Dress
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, Can go dressy or casual with accessories and shoes. May run a little large, so if you're borderline on the size range, may want to drop to the lower range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blessed and favored
City: Alta Loma
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Another home run for LB!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: if you are 5'7 in height will be above the knees
Love this dress! It is festive and pretty. Perfect the holiday festivities. My only critique is that I would have preferred it to be longer. It hits above the knee and I like my dresses knee length. Other than that, I highly recommend this piece, especially if you like "SPARKLE"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Metallic sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JAS35
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this dress - wore it to work and got compliments. I added a thick black belt and short booties instead of tall boots. It looked effortlessly fashionable. This dress is true to size - and it looks better if it fits a little snug versus larger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>